We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous hotel for all ages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

just back from this hotel. two families including five children, ages 9 to 17. Everything was fantastic. Hotel food was excellent, something to please everyone. Although the rooms were not ultra modern they were spacious, clean and equipped with more than required. Entertainment was good during the day for all children. Pools were fabulous with plenty of sun loungers for our party of nine. sunbeds not allowed to be reserved, it was great. Wandered into breakfast and came out at 10.30am , with loads of sunbeds to choose from. staff extremely helpful and lots of areas to sit and chat at night if you didnt want to listen to entertainment. We went all inclusive, with some trepidation, but could not fault it. Staff even made toast for our kids for supper at night. Nothing too much trouble. We had a room overlooking the crazy golf. really nice room, cool during the day and quiet on the fourth floor. We are all going back next year as it was an excellent break. Hotel felt very safe for the kids to wander round in as the resort is quite quiet although the main road is ten minutes walk away.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room during daytime, go for fourth floor overlooking crazy golf. They also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Family,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Best regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,039 - 4,045 of 5,832 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a great family hotel with plenty of entertainment for both young and older children ranging from mini-disco for the little ones to pool tables, table tennis, crazy golf and arcade games for teenagers. Tribute acts usually perform in the evening too. The TV's in the room have a good selection of UK channels, instead of the usual news channels only which was refreshing and kept the kids occupied whilst getting ready in the evening. Del Duque beach and shopping Plaza are a 5 minute walk away and the typical holiday souvenir shops, supermarkets and bars are on the doorstep. Adeje market is less than a minute away and there is a free bus stop to Siam water park across the road from the hotel. The one negative was the shower in the room wasn't very powerful and the temperature was inconsistent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a family holiday, the hotel does cater for couples and older people although I have to admit it wouldn't be by choice for a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbmassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are happy to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.
We also take note regarding your improvement-suggestion about the showers.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next family-holidays.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the start of June with my fiance on an all inclusive basis. Considering the size of this hotel which is pretty masssive, the food was excellent. The staff were great and the rooms and communal areas were clean. We had a nice quiet room and was very comfortable. The hotel had a no reservation of sun bed policy which I thought was fantastic. I hate it when people reserve beds and don't make an appearance for hours. The pool staff removed all belongings and left a note. We spent most of the time at the roof top pool which was nice and relaxing as the bigger pools downstairs were noisy with children which is to be expected of a hotel of this size. The hotel entertainment was a little dire but not a big deal as we wandered out to the resort in the evenings. This is a good hotel for families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thirtylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for your comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are hoping to welcome you again for your next family-holidays on Tenerife.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is extremely spacious and clean! The staff are very helpful and very pleasant! The food was very varied and delicious. Would of loved to have rated this as a 5 star hotel which is what it is featured as but only a few tiny details let it down. We did fill in our suggestion form in the hotel and hopefully they might take note of them.1. We felt that cosmetically it is in need of repair/decoration , 2. the pools could do with being a tad warmer( they were absolutely freezing on first contact). 3. If you are an early riser like my husband there is absolutely no where to get a hot drink, no self service machines like in a lot of other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. 4. There is a gym but it is opened from 10.00 to I think it was 5.00 or 6.00. When people use gyms on holiday most like to use them either first thing in the morning or in the evening!. This hotel certainly has a lot going for it, the staff work tirelessly to ensure that it is clean, entertainment staff are on the go the whole time, and the waiters/waitresses are top notch! If you are considering booking this hotel providing you read my above notes you will thoroughly enjoy yourself. Be warned, do not try to hog sunbeds with your towels, they do not joke when they say that they will be removed by the staff!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool obviously get more light, we met a couple who were at the back with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mummyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your contribution and kind comments.

We appreciate very much your comments as well as improvement suggestions. We take note of this comments and of course do our very best to continue improving in order to offer a better service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you again for your next break on Tenerife.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great food, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Also great in the mornings when they take towels from sunbeds for people who come down early the disappear off!!

Great location with loads of shops bars and restaurants

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking down at the pool and out to the sea, great views and sunlight in late evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Gran Hotel, from the minute we arrived till the minute we checked out everything was excellent, i must say that those who have given negative comments about the food need to take a look at themselves(i'd like to see what they eat at home). The food was excellent with a fabulous choice for all 3 sittings, those who moaned should just stick to the kids section: chips nuggets and pizza!!!!!!!, the rooms were spotless and very big with english tv channels which ive never had in a hotel before. The swimming pools were very clean and had lots of sunbeds. I loved the poolman who went round in the mornings taking the towels off sunbeds that people had reserved and then either gone for breakfast or simply disappeared for the morning. The hotel staff were frioendly and very polite, the reception staff were always there to help and answer any questions. The all-inclusive option was great value for money with all you could eat and drink available allday,we probably saved around £500 on drinks for 6 of us.I found the hotel very clean and very personal with all the facilities that you would require for a fabulous holiday, the one down side was the walk to the beach, the hill to and from the hotel was very steep and was difficult to conquor especially with a pushchair but other than that i had no complaints and if i was choosing to visit tenerife in the future then i would definetly use this hotel again, all in all i would score the hotel 9/10!!

Room Tip: we requested low floor rooms with a pool view and we wasnt letdown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david3846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Family,

thank you very much for your kind comments and review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again next year.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

very nice relaxing hotel close to beach 5 mns walk market thurs and sat across the road food not bad passable, entertainment passable, service fine, costa adeje itself very nice more upmarket than playa de la americas the thing about this 5 star hotel is thats its exceptionally good value for the money definately recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meloneras620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

we appreciate very much your kind comments and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,927 reviews
0.3 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $132 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing