We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First time in Tenerife and would recommend this resort. Beautiful hotel, excellent customer service from everyone. Hotel entertainment was very good with tribute acts and educational animal shows for the children. Check out the times of the happy hours if you are not all inclusive. The towel man at the pool is very strict, therefore towels cannot be left on empty beds for long periods of time. Good choice of food at breakfast and the evening meal, and would recommend paying 14 euros per person for an evening in the A La carte restaurant. Beautiful food and service. Only complaint is about other guests allowing their children (under 5's) to run around to 11 and 12 at night. Hotel should introduce a curfew.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a pool view and have no complaints what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,798
    1,872
    619
    150
    67
See reviews for
1,653
2,833
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Whilst I would agree with some reviewers that this wouldn't be classified a 5 star in the UK don't let that put you off. The hotel is well maintained, the staff professional and attentive and the setting is beautiful. The roof pool and terrace are a delight although it was a pity the bar up there wasn't open during our stay. We upgraded to all inclusive; the food was varied, plentiful and delicious and the range of drinks and snacks available was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hezzie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are happy to know that you enjoyed your all-inclusive stay in our Hotel.

We appreciate very much your comments and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Upon arrival we were struck by the magnificent lobby and how spacious the hotel was. The bedroom was large, the bed very comfortable and I've never seen a "pillow menu" before! It was starting to look a little tired as many others have commented but overall I was very pleased with initial impressions. There was no view to speak of as we overlooked a side street on the ground floor.
A visit to the restaurant did not disappoint, again spacious, quiet and the food was excellent. The bottle house wine was also very pleasant. Overall I thought the standard, range and quality of the food was very good, we always enjoyed lunchtime over evening meal as there was no scrummage around the grills.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed whatever time of day we decided to have a snooze by the pool although some of the parasols were broken. The pool area generally was nice and relaxed with no screaming children running amok and the pool bars were quiet. It was also great to see the "sunbed police" removing towels!
Entertainment was OK, had better but also had much worse. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, particularly in reception.
This was the best hotel I have stayed in for many years, OK, probably more 4* than 5* but the nice touches - including a box of chocs for my birthday - made it seem that bit more special. The only slight downside was finding the sliding doors unlocked one day (maybe an oversight by the room maid?) but we will be returning before very long

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We would also thank you for your time for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you again for your next holidays on Tenerife.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent UK
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Its true there is a large pleasant reception area, check in painless. Bags taken to room for us.
Room - large comfortable bed, large wardrobes, fridge for your use. Bathroom very large good shower no problems with the room, oh free wifi in room, bonus.

Pool area, ok sun beds quite close together for my liking. Now this towel thing, I'm all for not letting sunbeds be reserved when not using them, however having my towels removed after putting them there at 915 went for coffe came back 20 mins later removed. Annoying!

Food. I didn't have problem with food but husband found said choices very limiting, there was a lack of potatoe salads coleslaws etc. I really didn't like the lay out of the restaurant. The food stations are spread out around the place which means you have a constant parade of people walking round you. Tip wait for a seat in the conservatory bit.

Drinks good. For those wanting cocktails the there are only about 4 included in the all inclusive. Service at night extremely slow waiter service and at bar so get a few at a time.

Was a pleasant weekend. It is a little dated but is a good 4 star hotel for all inclusive breaks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelleb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Of course we will also take note about your comments regarding the areas we should improve.

Kindest regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family for a week in June. We had no problems checking in. The reception staff were friendly guided us to our rooms on the 5th floor and brought our suitcases up. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean.
There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool. we stayed by the main pool. The roof pool area also looked nice but there was no nearby bar.
We had excellent service in the restaurant.The food was of a good quality but as we were all inclusive and ate all our meals in the hotel it did get very repetitve. The drinks available on all inclusive are more limited than other hotels ive stayed in.
The evening entertainment isnt great but we occupied ourselves. The only problem is there appeared to only be one bar area open at night and this is where the loud evening entertainment takes place. it would be better if there was another bar area elsewhere so that guests who didnt want to watch could relax.
All in all a nice hotel and you get what you pay for. I didnt see that many children about, probably the normal amount youd expect to see at a non adults only hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VixstarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

we appreciate very much your comments.

We are glad to read that we have fulfilled your expectations and we would be happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing week with family and friends. Overall I would say this was a 4* hotel as I didn't see the special touches you would associate with a 5*. Happy with the room and maid service; restaurant had great variety of food each day with the house bottle of red wine being the most favoured and the Cava very nice :) We stayed from 24.6.12-1.7.12 and found the hotel not over busy, so easy each to get a sunbed. They did enforce the rule about no reserving beds in a morning (in fact we saw they actually removed towels and belongings from some sunbeds to be collected from reception - so some unhappy guests) but this ensured a fair share for all. Our main gripe was bar service! - not enough staff in the evenings; if you ordered from the waiters walking around it could take 15-20mins before your drinks were brought to you and once our order never arrived. So actually going to the bar was best idea. Good location as short walk to a few bars and lovely modern shopping centre down the hill as a change of scenery. Expectations of the hotel were not quite met and would have liked a swim up bar in pool area and perhaps a late disco as evening entertainment finished at 12 as our 17r old could have done with a bit more excitement! Lovely relaxing week had by all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for sharing your experience.

We are sorry to read that you didn’t found the special touches of our service. On GF Hoteles our device is that "The Luxury is in the details", and we apologize that we have not been able to forward it to you. Of course we will take also note about your comments about our Bar Service.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

On first arrival, first impression was amazing. very clean and friendly atmosphere. Our room was not ready when we got there, so we were given a voucher for one free drink each. To save a little bit of money and time, take a taxi from the airport than a transfer for €25 give or take a couple of Euros. Overall on food, medium to high standard. Not worth going to the A La Carte Restaurant as it is €14 before you pick your food, so what ever you eat you pay the value of what you eat plus the supplement, and the standard of the dinners in the normal dining room is very good. Breakfast was the same everyday and I was bored of it, but its personal choice. At dinner time it is better to enter the double doors and turn left, this is the air-conditioned area, and it can be quieter at times. Pools are amazing, not heated but when going in the summer, its not needed anyway. Dont try and reserve sunbeds as there is plenty and the towel police will take your towel before 10am. Staff are very friendly and seem to be constantly busy but always find time for you. Any problems go to reception, rooms are a good standard although, the showers, even though the power of the showers were great, the temperature would constantly change from extremely hot to cold even though we didnt do anything to change it. All inclusive seems to be the way to go as the price of water and soft drinks were high, myself and my girlfriend not drinkers, we felt in hindsight that all inclusive is better. Air conditioning is poor, had to get the handy man up to have a look at it and still no change even though we had it on all day and kept the balcony door shut and the door to the man room shut at all times, there was no cool air at all, they need to improve this as we woke up a few times during the night sweating like mad. Entertainment was rubbish the majority of the time, couple of good acts like Elton John, Johnny Circus. The entertainment crew did a take of Saturday night fever and it was terrible. but it passes the time.

Room Tip: High floor to get away from the noise in the day and a pool view to get a lovely view of the sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Propietario at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate very much your contribution and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing