We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality All Inclusive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality All Inclusive Hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. On both holidays we travelled with Thomas Cook, whos flights and resort transfers we on time and staff very helpfull and efficent.

On arrival at the property the reception area is neat, tidy and clean. Reception staff checked in all customers quicky and assigned a porter to take our luggage to our rooms.

The standard of rooms is clean, large and very welcoming, yellows and blues in the main bedroom with a bright clean a white tiled bathroom and separate toilet.

General standard of hotel is good, which clean ground, clean sunbeds and spotless pool, certain areas of the hotel exterior need re-painting, but to be truithfull this will hardly spoil your holiday enjoyment.

Food and beverages are very good, for example if you ask for a Gin and Tonic as for 'Gordons Gin' as certain 'Branded' drinks are included in the All Inclusive package. Food is provided in the main resturant which show cooking and a good selection of food during our stay. Waiter staff at both the pool, bars and resturant was very polite and helpfulll.

Having travelled extensively through my line of work and on holiday this is a very decent All Inclusive hotel. we paid £720.00 per pserson for a weeks break in April 2012 and I cannot fault the hotel for the standard that it offered us during our stay.

If you are looking for a good located, very pleasant hotel with good weather (well almost of the time) you really cant go wrong, We eaither book with Thomas Cook or Direct Holidays.

Room Tip: You can e-mail the hotel or ask Thomas Cook to request you a certain room/ location. However it is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank daniel763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,789
    1,869
    619
    149
    67
See reviews for
1,645
2,830
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just back from a week stay from 6th April-13th April. This was our 4th stay at this hotel and as usual it was wonderful. We have been lucky each time to have had a beautiful room overlooking the pool, with a sea view. The hotel is immaculate and kept spotless, the cleaners are always cleaning. The food is excellent with a wide variety and something for everyone, the pasta is made fresh in front of you, always plenty of fish and meats cooked various ways and always a roast joint or turkey or some other meat, the pizzas are lovely and made fresh. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much bother for them. There are plenty of sunbeds and the pools are very good and one is heated in winter, loads of activities going on round pool and entertainment at night is good. Roof terrace pool and sunbathing area is very good with beautiful views. The entrance to the hotel is WOW and very grand, the first time we stayed it was for my 50th birthday and we went just before Xmas time, when the taxi pulled up we thought this is just gorgeous, and was all decorated for Xmas, because it was my birthday hotel had put a bottle of champagne and chocolates and card in the room. We will definately go back again, and we have recommended it my brother-in-law and sister-in-law who are going in June this year. Have used the beauty salon, and there is also an A-La carte restaurant which is very nice at a small supplement. There are loads of lovely seating areas with big comfy couches to sit on, all staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is about 10mins walk down the hill and very very nice. Along at El Mirador there are lovely little bars and restaurants to sit at.

Room Tip: There are lots of good rooms, we like mid to high facing pool, side sea views are good as well, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro-Ploiesti
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in september, everything was perfect.
Food great, staff excelent and the rooms big enough to put an elephant inside.
If you want to have a perfect honeymoon or you just want to have a perfect holiday this is the perfect place. Nobody would upset you, they treat you as if you are the most important client!
So pack your bags and go to this hotel, you won't regret it!
Try the pool from the roof....is just great!

Room Tip: Tip on the reception, perfect way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorfuRo_Ploiesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Forget what all the miserable people say. I have stayed at hotels all over the world including the Bellagio in Vegas and yes compared to that it is not a 5 star however the hotel is well situated, the rooms are clean and spacious, the food is very satisfactory and the staff are very friendly. We went all Inclusive and the drinks are fantastic with lots of choice and the option of additional drinks at a small suppliment. The pools are fantastic and can be as quiet or lively as you wish. Would definitely recommend so just go and enjoy a very reasonably priced good value holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MarkHustwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just got home from a week in Tenerife, staying All Inclusive at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. From arrival, we knew we were in for a great, relaxing, enjoyable holiday. Our cases were taken to the room for us, and despite the late hour, a meal was available.
Our room was made up to sleep 3, with twin beds and a sofa bed, but there was plenty of room for three of us, and lots of wardrobe space for all our clothes (3 girls, even just for one week, need lots of room!). The bathroom with twin sinks and bath robes was also spacious.
We spent our week by the pools, trying both the heated pool, and not so heated pool. The poolside area is clean, there are plenty of loungers (with padded cushions) and parasols.
The food was good, and we were definitely well fed! The restaurant is a buffet style set-up, but you can watch most of the dishes being prepared in front of you (omelettes & pancakes at breakfast; pizzas, pastas, fish and meat at lunch & dinner). The restaurant is busy throughout opening hours, but there is little or no waiting, and the dishes are kept well stocked, getting replaced frequently. The bar in the evening is busy, and there is a daily entertainment rota of bands, acts, etc. This is mostly aimed at older audiences, but ranges from The Beatles to soul music, to flamenco. There is a nice buzz about the evenings in the hotel, and we were mostly happy to stay there and chill out. The bar and waiting staff were all attentive, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is situated at a quiet end of town, but there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars all round about the hotel. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel, in particular the free bus for Siam Park can be caught from here, and the park is definitely worth a visit.
I've read some of the negative comments on here, and have to wonder if I was at the same hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickiMacIver129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just came back from staying at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. I will definitely be going to stay there again it was fantastic. The rooms were huge and immaculate, ours was beautiful overlooking the pool with a side view of the sea, I had paid extra beforehand for this, not too much more, but it was worth it. The staff were extremely friendly and drinks had a wide variety and got served easily without any hassle. The food in the restaurant was lovely, a wide variety and something for everyone unless you are really fussy, we never had a problem in finding anything to eat. The reception itself is beautiful, our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so they told us to go and have lunch while we waited, as soon as we went back it was ready and our cases were brought to our room.

The entertainment was ok, pretty much what you expect for being abroad really, their was something for everyone. We didn't have children with us, but seemed like their was a lot going on for the youngsters. There was plenty to do if you wanted to join in, aerobics, water polo, darts, scuba diving lessons by the pool everyday and more, we chose to just enjoy the sun. There is a strictly no reserving the sunbeds policy which is great, we never had a problem getting one because of this, they give you a card to get beach towels everyday this is free of charge, great service and dressing gowns are provided free of charge in your bedroom , so was lovely to lounge about in at the end of the day.

The hotel is situated in a nice quiet area, but its close enough for a short walk down to the beach, its down a steepish hill, but not too bad if you can get around easily. The pools were lovely, four in total, the childrens one was really warm, another large one was heated and very pleasant to use. Beautiful pool on rooftop views from up there were amazing. All in all a fantastic holiday, we didn't want to come home, I really can't see how anyone could complain about this hotel, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MadameTussaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We went to the costa adjeje gran hotel on the 25th October 2012 leaving on the 8th November 2012. At first this hotel looks good but iut changes very quickly. The cushions out side were well worn and furniture in reception was in need of replacing,. Water marks above the paiano player that were just covered up.

The food was terrible. None of the 5 star extras people tell me you have to keep going back to get the extras. This is 5 star so they should be there from the first.

Wrote to hotel twice and they never had the manners to write back. Would never recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room was okj looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ladybrenda656899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments.

We are sorry to read that we have not fulfilled your expectations at all during your stay.

We also would like to add that we have a very fluent communication inside the hotel and with our guests, and of course we always answer to all emails and requests we receive. So we think that an error has occurred.

We would like to receive more information about your stay, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly at direccion@costaadejegranhotel.com

Kind regards,

COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing