We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
607
138
53
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
607
138
53
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige gourmet market prestige area rooftop pool torviscas playa building work side sea view refurbished hotel shower door separate dining area rain shower bed and breakfast free bar hotel opposite breakfast was amazing nespresso coffee machine welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 830 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We were blown away by the hotel from the moment we arrived.
Welcome drinks were served as we checked in and our bags were taken to our room by the concierge. Our room was modern, spotless and high quality.
The lifts were a personal favourite of ours, simple technology using a tablet to select your floor before entering the lift, which then decides a lift based on our floor choice, telling you which lift to enter. Very fast and efficient.
The bar staff made our stay even better, offering free drinks and snacks throughout the stay (we were bed and breakfast).
The breakfast has a wide variety of choice to keep all tastes happy.
During the day, there is a variety of entertainment and occasionally staff members would bring around complimentary cocktails and snacks whilst we were sunbathing around the pool.
The pool is large with a variety of areas and depths. Very clean too!
We celebrated a birthday while we were here, and the hotel staff left a bottle of wine and cake in our room.
We have had the best holiday and we have Sabila to thank!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lauramuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Sabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Room tip: Shower leaked
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! Very clean, newly refurbished, cool Nordic design, the bestest service and luxorious amenities. Although we love our kids to the moon and back, it was really relaxing to spend a week without any kids around. So any parent looking for a great quick European break from everyday routine would certainly enjoy the place. Would definitely recommend the Star Prestige because the rooftop tan and pool area, free snacks and drinks, incl alcohol, free minibar etc are just perfect. Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank fofoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Sabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

I would describe this hotel as a four star plus which is the type of hotel we normally book and there are lots in this area
So it’s about ticking boxes and some hotels tick more boxes than others
Good points
As in most of this standard of hotel the staff were very good
Probably the cleanest hotel I’ve ever been to
Food quality was excellent
Plenty of good bars in area
Great shower
Not so good points
Hotel has been recently redesigned in a modernistic way all curves and open plan reminds me of a James Bond film or Barberella
There is even an art gallery but amazingly the architect totally forgot about a concert area!?
There was some good artistes on but can only perform stuck in a corner visible by only a few people
Food was cooked fine but not enough choice
Went Star Prestige which we didn’t regret but very confusing
You get free drinks in Star lounge on 6th floor until 10 PM but nowhere else
At dinner sitting in Star section but even had to pay for water
There’s also at least two versions of all inclusive
We were on 5th floor supposedly superior room which was medium sized with tiny amount of hanging space
All in All for me not enough boxes ticked I can get better for similar money in similar area

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank borosmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your helpful review of your recent stay with us. We promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel.

Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Sabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Having booked through Thomas Cook with its premium cabin flight, rightly or wrongly, we arrived at the airport and abandoned the long wait transfer in favour of a taxi for some 40 euros or so which dropped us off on the main road a few yards from the hotel to avoid doing a circle of one way road which was ok.

We had booked star all-inclusive and in due course it became apparent that this suited us quite well, without having to keep signing for things and paying at the end. Having said that there are several more cheaper arrangements down the scale so it would be useful for any potential visitors to obtain the details and price differences.

Notwithstanding we arrived to a drink and to be escorted to the separate star reception upstairs and having completed a booking in were shown the various facilities which appertained to us. Briefly it included access to the upper deck with its sunbeds and pool with snacks and drinks throughout the day as well as access to an upper deck on the other side of the pool and a separate dining area with better service.

In spite of this we all served ourselves from a very impressive 5-star buffet with a number of different cooking stations which seemed to cater for all desires and all requirements so you will not be bored in detailing what was available (as some contributors seem to relish) so spoiling the anticipation and surprise. In common with others we spoke with we could not fault it, so much so that our planned eating out on various occasions did not happen, because we could not improve on the food and it did enable us to have on a plate what we wanted rather than what was given, incidentally the hotel wines were not bad at all all and the pre-dinner gin and tonics excellent as were after dinner drinks during some reasonable entertainment.

The hotel is situated in the middle of the area and if you turned right outside of the hotel you walked along a reasonably peasant walkway by the sea and restaurants to what looked to be a couple of decent ones at the end with numerous shops along that route which took you to Del Duque town, after once we avoided walking the other way to Puerto Colon as it did nothing to improve the area ... shall we say.

Taxis are frequent from the front of the hotel by request and buses easily obtainable after a little walk so getting around was quite easy and painless which does give the visitor an opportunity to see the rest of the island.

All in all "you pays your money and you takes your choice" but this was pleasantly more than we expected and we would have no hesitation hesitation in returning especially as it is adults only.

C'est la vie

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorcestershireJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Joe,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews