We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is positioned to enjoy the beach, promenade and facilities in Costa Adeje. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas but does not feel cramped. The entertainment team always have a smile for everyone and organize activities for all ages in and around the pool area. You can watch the beach below from the covered pool bar or take a short cut down by using the hotel gateway using your room key. The hotel is spotless clean in all areas. All the staff work hard to make sure everyone has all they need. The main area of excellence is the food. There is such a variety of choice and the quality and presentation is the best We have experienced at a 4 star hotel. We did not attend the evening shows but they looked to be aimed at the family audience which was ideal for this family suited hotel. We preferred to take a stroll out to the bars in the evening. Previous reviews comment about certain areas looking tired and in need of some TLC : corridors and bedrooms. This is a minor issue and should be put into context with the overall facilities and excellent service the hotel provides. This was a return visit and is our first choice of hotel in Costa Adeje for future visits to Tenerife.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    1,346
    435
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,127
1,508
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Three generations of our family had a very enjoyable stay at this well located tourist hotel. The key ingredient is the staff - everyone of them is very eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible, The location, right next to the beach, is perfect and the food is very good considering the huge number of guests catered for. Whilst our room was looking dated, and our bathroom was rather shabby, this did not detract too much from the overall stay. It looks as though a refurbishment process is in place - so it may be worth requesting an updated room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My party consisted of my wife and I and my best mate and his wife. I only have good things to say about this hotel. The location is perfect, right on the Fanabe Beach, everything was in easy walking distance. The hotel was wonderful, the staff each and every one from the cleaners to the reception staff could not be faulted in any way. They were friendly efficient and unbelievably helpful, to such a point that they all stood out and could all be employees of the week. The food was fantastic and the variation was good. The bedrooms probably a little tired but who cares your not in then long enough and the rest of the resort was spotless. We have stayed all inclusive in a number of locations now but this was heads above the rest, proper beer and spirits, no queues, no questions if you went up and asked for more than one! Thank you Iberostar for a fantastic week but please get rid of the wind and clouds next time!! Will we return - you bet we will.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank gringster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel lovely, staff great , food amazing great choices try the veal is done lovely all inclusive the best way to go, the mini club for young children very good and the maxi club for the older children good too , something going on all the time even for the adults the only downside was the beds are a little hard so ask for mattress toppers , all in all a fab holiday had by all 8 of us happy days cant wait to go back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank clairriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests keep nice memories of their holidays among us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the beauty of our installations to the kindness of our staff and the quality of our buffets.

Service, gastronomy and entertainment being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled we were able to tick all the boxes and that these contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the efforts of our animation staff to organize nice leisure and sport activities throughout the day and entertaining evening shows for our guests of all ages to fully enjoy their stay among us.

Thank you again for your visit and valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic entertainment for children throughout the day and night with a superb team of youngsters to help. The food was above average for the capacity of the hotel but not outstanding. However the location and vicinity to the beach for Tenerife is unparalleled.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and although the hotel rooms are a little dated now and in need of upgrading under the circumstances the hygiene levels were very good.
I recommend all inclusive to receive good value for money in this hotel.
Overall a great hotel for a week in the Kids holiday period and definitely would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank Mitch-Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt at home, this is always our goal.

Our hotel is designed to accommodate families; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment.

Thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our prime location, fronting the Ocean and with a wide array of dining and leisure possibilities on the doorstep.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; We hope that you had a comfortable and safe journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

As other reviews state rooms basic but clean. Location a bit more built up than I'm used to as normally stay in the el duque area so hotel felt quite "packed in" between the other hotels, although well positioned to get to the front of resort and walks along the beach.Requested a quiet room away from road which is what we got. The only down side to this was the bin wagon came each morning at 5am and emptied the bins, which was very noisy.
That being said the main areas of the hotel were very nice, spotlessly clean and spacious. Different areas had something for everyone, live keyboard with dancing downstairs, separate entertainment room with professional acts or atmospheric bar area to just chill and people watch, play cards etc.
The real stars of this hotel were the staff. Always smiling, attentive and willing to help. From the chef frying eggs in the morning to the bar staff serving your nightcap the warmth and friendliness of the whole team was great and really made our stay enjoyable.
The quality of the food was fabulous. Each day had something fresh and tasty to eat, and yes, if you have 6 plates of food every breakfast, lunch and dinner you will think it repetative........so don't!
All in all a lovely hotel and would highly recommend if this is the area you want to stay in. Maybe just ask for a high floor away from the bins!!!!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments on your overall holiday experience.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for the wonderful comments on our staff; their attentiveness and genuine kindness is undoubtedly our main asset and we will certainly not fail to convey your kind compliments to all of them for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you once again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our 11th visit to the Torviscas Playa, Apart from having all the qualities of an Iberostar Hotel,
it is set in a wonderful location overlooking the beach just a few minutes stroll away.
On arrival we was allocated a room on the 5th floor at the rear of the hotel which gave us a
wonderful view of the sea.
Although we only booked a basic double room, we found it was plenty big enough for us, and apart from some cracked tiles in the bathroom, we couldn't find any faults at all. The beds were so comfortable we struggled to get out of bed. Obviously this depends on individual tastes, but
they was perfect for us.
We have been coming here every year since 2007, and every year we have noticed improvements, and this year without doubt the food was much better, with a wider selection of choice for everybody. How some people say that the food is so repetitive is beyond.me. If you couldn't find something you liked here, then I suggest you stay at home.
The Pool area was also much better with more sun beds and parasols.
The entertainment team were as usual excellent, especially Danni, and Monica who deserved
a special mention, as they were often talking to my wife, and keeping her company if I had wandered off to partake in rifle shooting, or archery, rather than leave her on her own.
We intend to return to the Torviscas Playa for Christmas and the New Year for our 12th visit
and hope it is, as enjoyable holiday as this was.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel is quieter, due to the traffic noise at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keljan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor; we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us and are grateful for your highlight on our continued efforts to enhance our guests’ hotel experience.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurant; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.

We always strive to make every experience with us an unforgettable one. Thank you for choosing us again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a 12th memorable holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel in Costa Adeje, completely refurbished to offer a superior kind of accommodation, is now an adults only hotel with luxurious rooms, a VIP zone and hydrotherapy circuit, among other exclusive services. Located on the sea front in Torviscas, the Torviscas Playa hotel features 470 comfortable rooms with the best services. Among them you’ll find the Star Prestige rooms that grant access to special services, such as a pool area and rooftop sun loungers, the exclusive reception or a minibar upon arrival. The delicious cuisine at this hotel is composed of a buffet restaurant and a culinary market where you can choose among the creations offered by the eight food trucks and enjoy the views of the sea. What’s more, the Torviscas Playa has two bars and a nightclub. The ambiance at the hotel is that of a complete hotel for adults, with services like an infinity pool, naturist solarium, a chill out zone with Balinese beds, free Wi-Fi, all inclusive, a golf course nearby, SPA Sensations with more than 600 m² of facilities, a fitness room and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing