We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a great stay here. The service was excellent and the breakfast was really good. The lpcation is just great, just some steps down to the beach. The pool area was very nice and we had a great stay at this hotel. You get good value for youre money staying at this hotel, and we would absolutely recomend it. We hope to be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank LadyLus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; we are glad to read that you had a “great stay” among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We are glad to read that our breakfast buffet was to your liking and we thank you for your highlight on our location, right on the beachfront and within a short distance to the wide array of shopping and dining options of the lively Costa Adeje.

Thank you again for your time and kind recommendation, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,502 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Location. Very short walk from the beach, and many restaurants nearby. Adequate car parking, and about 200mts from bus stop.
Reception was courteous and efficient.
We booked a superior room, slightly larger with a balcony giving a good view of the sea, and the evening sunset. This was somewhat spoiled as the hotel to the east had outdoor entertainment most evenings, which was incredibly loud. This did stop at about 11pm, but it made sitting outside in the evening after dinner, which we like to do, somewhat unpleasant. This was made more annoying, by the fact that just as the noise stopped, the external lights were automatically switched off (no room control), meaning we had to go back in.
Excellent buffet breakfast. We did not eat dinner in the hotel.
Good size pool, and plenty of activities to keep those who needed it amused.
Free wifi only available for 30 minutes per 24hrs in reception. This is really annoying. Wifi is now as essential, if not more so than a TV or room phone, and should be part of the facilities a decent hotel provides.
Had it not been for the noisy neighbouring hotel we would certainly return here, but due to that are unlikely to do so. If you are going to be out between about 8pm and 11pm, then this would not be an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading that the noise coming from the neighboring hotel was such a disturbance and not being informed about it immediately as we could have offered you an alternative accommodation in a quieter part of our hotel, for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us; Moreover, due to different comments like yours, our management has been informed and is committed to intervene in order to guarantee the quiet we strive to offer to our guests.

We also took good note of your comment on the internet connection and lament your disappointment however this is a decision taken in our headquarters on a global level and as you well mention we do offer a daily 30 minutes free access to all guests by our lobby.

On the other hand, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Furthermore, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, within a short walking distance to the sea and the many shopping and dining options on the doorstep.

Once again many thanks for this review; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back among us in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Although, I think most visitors to the Torviscas Playa would agree that it does need a certain amount of renovation, there is no need for some reviewers to make the comments they have made.Some people will moan about everything and anything. We had two weeks at the hotel in October this year, the room was clean, towels change daily, all public areas were were clean, staff always courteous and helpful. nothing wrong with the food quality, possibly a little repetitive at. the hot counter, but nothing to warrant any complaint.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: If hiring a car, and travelling to the north of the Island, when heading back to hotel, do not exit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay among us.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel and the great attitude of our staff and their genuine kindness and helpfulness.

Moreover, we took good note of your comment on the variety of our buffet and will pass it to our Chefs for their information; however we are glad to read that you were fully satisfied by the quality of the dishes.

Thank you again for choosing IBEROSTAR; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As in other reviews, yes the building itself is much in need of a refurbish, this is our seventh time to this hotel and despite some of the public areas , it still looks the same. Saying that I would not hesitate to return again, all the staff from reception to the chambermaids were excellent and could not be faulted. The animation team were the best that we have experenced in all the other years, I would like to thank Mario and Dani, they even remembered your names when they met you around the hotel. Also the evening entertainment they provided was very professional.The food in the restaurant was as good as ever,so much choice, even for my wife who is a vegetarian. We had booked all inclusive which I would recomend, also we upgraded to a superior room although the room was much larger than the standard rooms we have stayed in before the furnishings / decor were the same dispite the size of the room and the big balcony with the sea / pool view, I would not call this superior. In some other reviews there were complaints regarding the beds, ours was quite hard but we prefer a hard bed so we had no problems
If you are looking for a very friendly hotel with excellent food entertainment and pool area, and not too bothered about the decor (there are much newer and more modern hotels that we have stayed in but we still return to the Torviscas) I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to all inclusive. Ask for a room not facing the road as they tend to be noisy although they...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200Peter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Peter,

We would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel once again as the destination for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your last experience with us; we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Moreover, we are grateful for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We also want to thank you for your praising comments on the quality and variety of our buffets; our expert Chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of both local and international delights in order to please all palates and cater for all diet requirements; we are very pleased to hear that both you and your wife were satisfied with our offer.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Thank you again for your trust and time; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First the positive. All staff from chambering to dining room/bar to reception were always very pleasant and helpful (but see extra shower below). Food was plentiful and tasty and there was always something going on by way of activities and entertainment. The facilities were good and the hotel was very clean, both inside and out.

Slight downside. We paid extra for a superior room with seaview. Got the view, just, but otherwise saw no obvious upgrade. No sun at all on our terrace.

Extra shower!-- Tenerife suffered an extremely unusual bout of very bad, wet, windy weather during our stay Not fault of iberostar, honest. However, we did report ingress of water through a ceiling light in the bathroom on day 2. Maintenance attended very quickly (positive) and advised that they were fixing the problem on the roof (we were on top floor)-positive. However, the problem persisted for the remainder of our stay. We reported it on 2 further occasions one of which was not logged. We did not want to change rooms (even if we had been offered) and using the loo with an umbrella was mildly amusing -- at first.

Overall, a slightly tired Hotel with great staff. We shall return to the area but not to this h otel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank airmanPrestwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing a review on your stay here on Tripadvisor.

As you well mention, unfortunately we had extreme and exceptional bad weather conditions last week in the Canary Islands and we had water infiltrations in a part of our roof, our maintenance team onsite has worked intensively since then and everything is now back to normal; as soon as you reported a problem in your room and seeing that it could not be fixed immediately, we offered you an alternative accommodation for you to fully enjoy the rest of your holiday among us, we lament reading that you preferred to stay in the same room with difficulties in the bathroom.

Moreover, we take the opportunity to detail the difference between a basic double room and a superior room: the basic doubles are 19sq m big, with a garden view and are located in the lower floors; the superior rooms are 23sq m big, with sea and pool view and are located in the top floors; these information are reported on our website.

Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their great attitude and commitment to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times is one of our hotel’s main strengths and we thank you for pointing this out in your review.

We also thank you for your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and your time; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

hotel is in good location, food is nice, staff is very friendly , not for young people so, best for 50+ pool area is good, nice drinks at the bar.have entreatment every evening with good group. beast beach is 5 min by taxi-playa de DUQUES. rooms is ok, if you upgrade is much nicer and new rooms

Room Tip: rooms is ok, if you upgrade is much nicer and new rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa and are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay among us.

We thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, the good gastronomy offer and the perfect location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within a short walking distance to the many shopping and dining options nearby.

Moreover, in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in; we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your valuable time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is old and is in desparate need of renevation, appalling uncomfortable beds, food is very poor quality. Internet was well terrible.

Hotel is old and is in desparate need of renevation, appalling uncomfortable beds, food is very poor quality. Internet was well terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Scarby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa did not live up to your expectations we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay so we can take your vision into consideration in order to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience.

Our hotel is not of new construction however we do our utmost to maintain all our installations to their original standard thanks to the efforts of our maintenance team onsite; we invite you for future occasions to contact our reception or management to report any imperfection you may find so as to intervene immediately.

Moreover, we were surprised to read your comment on our restaurant as the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and our expert Chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of both local and international delights from ingredients of the best quality in order to please all palates, we lament reading we could not conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#22 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $157 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel in Costa Adeje, completely refurbished to offer a superior kind of accommodation, is now an adults only hotel with luxurious rooms, a VIP zone and hydrotherapy circuit, among other exclusive services. Located on the sea front in Torviscas, the Torviscas Playa hotel features 470 comfortable rooms with the best services. Among them you’ll find the Star Prestige rooms that grant access to special services, such as a pool area and rooftop sun loungers, the exclusive reception or a minibar upon arrival. The delicious cuisine at this hotel is composed of a buffet restaurant and a culinary market where you can choose among the creations offered by the eight food trucks and enjoy the views of the sea. What’s more, the Torviscas Playa has two bars and a nightclub. The ambiance at the hotel is that of a complete hotel for adults, with services like an infinity pool, naturist solarium, a chill out zone with Balinese beds, free Wi-Fi, all inclusive, a golf course nearby, SPA Sensations with more than 600 m² of facilities, a fitness room and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing