We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel with Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time to Tenerife. Advised before booking that the area and this hotel were good. Don`t usually do big hotels, as we like to self cater but we were so glad we did.
Arrived early pm and check in fine, with waiter offering juice in reception. After reading some reviews we were a bit sceptical about rooms but we had no complaint. We had E. mailed two days before departure and requested a high floor quiet room. We received an E mail reply within two hours and were told they would try to do their best. We were located on fifth floor room 527 which was in a great location with a really good side view of the beach. No problems with room décor and beds probably most comfortable we have slept in outside UK. Yes bathroom grouting looked a bit past its best and edging on door a bit scratched but hey!! how much time do you spend in your room!!
Loads of amenities in hotel, pool area good and entertainment goodish. The entertainment team do work really hard and try to involve guests but don`t push should you decline. Saw some good shows and their `Mamma Mia` show was really good.
Restaurant was fantastic with enormous amounts and variety of food. Salads and fruits especially, so much choice. Three chefs cooking fresh meat and fish every evening whilst you waited. Table service excellent waiting staff excellent without being intrusive and a Restaurant Manager there every night. Well done
Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard and linen changed daily. Great service.
Costa Adeje itself has lots to offer, a beautiful beach a lovely promenade to walk and good surrounding areas.
No complaints from us only positives!!! Thank you and well done and we will recommend to others.

Room Tip: E.mail before you go. Room 527 is a great one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italy186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel and we thank you for your strong recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy offer, this being one of the prime pillars of our company and wishing to offer our guests the possibility to savor different flavors at every single meal.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your first visit to Tenerife; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

As I have titled this review the position of this hotel is excellent, although it is a old Hotel and needs lots of makeovers. It has a large entrance and spacious areas to sit in, very clean and tidy. The corridors as mentioned before are grim to say the least, it is not wallpaper but material hanging off the walls! The rooms again are old and basic, but kept very clean by the daily maid services, and beds changed every two days. The mattress are solid. Air conn. Works well and you can leave it on with your second key card. The restaurant is large and very efficient, the food is excellent and lots of choices, constantly replenished never have to wait around for anything, very clean service counters, need spoons with holes in to serve the veg, though. Great staff Hugo our waiter especially helpful, as were every one. The pool is lovely swam every day, still the same saving the beds early. The entertainment area is so hot no air con. Spoilt the fun for us, poor entertainment, why no air con?. We were given a courtesy room on departure which a family had just used, disgracefully and left all wet towels everywhere, complained but no response very annoyed. Emailed hotel to complain, no reply. Lovely bar opposite News Cafe free wi fi. Good area for walking any direction, buses brill. Went to Los gig antes took 1 1/2 hours for 8 euros!

Room Tip: Side view, high floor not over area for service deliveries. Very noisy early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyxxxPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Have just returned from 10 days at this hotel, this is our 4th time we have stayed here. The staff are brilliant and make this hotel, in particular in the restaurant, Carlos our waiter was very efficient and hard working, but always found time to chat with us, in a very friendly manner. The food was always freshly prepared and there was plenty of choice with special themes running throughout the week. One of our party was coeliac ( sin gluten) and the restaurant manager was very helpful and provided GF bread etc. The position of the hotel is excellent and we paid extra for sea view room which was well worth it. The downside of this hotel is the appearance which is very dated and badly in need of renovation. The corridors are dark and depressing with the wallpaper peeling of the walls and the furnishings are well worn.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear John,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about our hotel IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our guests.

We took good note of your comment related to the corridors and would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can; nevertheless we commit to revise the possibility to renovate some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable accommodations to all our guests.

On the other hand, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our staff, their kindness and willingness to make our guests feel welcome and well cared after at all times, as you well say, is our hotel’s main strength; we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your kind comments on our buffet offer.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the location of our hotel, with a direct access to the beach and a walking distance to the many shopping and dining options on the doorstep.

Once again thank you for your many visits, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel on your next visit to Tenerife, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We selected our holiday at this hotel for the second time. We were very pleased with our last stay. Friendly staff, good food and pleasant surroundings made ​​us choose this hotel again. Can be safely recommended. We will be back next year too;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Pildis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel and we thank you for your strong recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We are glad to read that once more you had an enjoyable time among us thanks to the rich a varied gastronomy offer, the kindness of our staff and the perfect location of our hotel, on the seafront and with many leisure, shopping and dining options nearby.

Thank you again for your return visit, we look forward to welcoming you next year ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday in Tenerife.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

In my opinion this hotel is in the best part of Las Americas almost in the middle of it. So you can walk around whole town. Hotel has got convenient entrance to the beach, you can go swiming in ocean just from your deck chair from the swiming pool. The beach near hotel has got a black sand and the warmest water but you can go also to the beach Le Duck in seven minutes from here where you find yellow sand and sometimes big waves. The building of hotel and rooms are pretty old but service and cleaning are good, the territory of hotel is well-kept and swiming pool has a good size. Meal is very diversely and tasty. So I can recomend it for the good rest..But bear in mind: most of people who stays here older then 50 years...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank ArtemTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to express our gratitude for the time spent to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We thank you for pointing out the unbeatable position of our hotel, with direct access to the volcanic black sandy beach and the many shopping and dining options on the doorstep.

We also appreciate your comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, thank you for your highlight on the cleanliness of our installations and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared for during your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to vacation with IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visited torviscas playa for 4th time we decided to book a superior location double room with access to 6th floor pool the rooms are on the mountain/hotels side not for me so I asked for a change I got a superior room on 4th floor 464 it was fab balcony with 2sunbeds & brolly and side balcony with table & chairs views of Porto colon & sea views the staff were great changed with no probs all staff are great and friendly the food is very good plenty of choice love this hotel will be going back again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for the time you spent to share your experience on your last visit to our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel, as no one better than a repeating guest can describe a holiday experience with us.

Furthermore, we are glad to read that once again you felt absolutely well cared after by our staff, their willingness to give a personalized service and ensure that all guests fully enjoy their holidays with us is our main strength and we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services.

Last but not least, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we thank you for pointing out the variety and quality of our gastronomy offer as we strive for excellence in our cuisine and make it one of the best value added aspects of our guests’ holiday.

Once more, thank you for your many visits, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel as part of a Thomas Cook package. Flight delay going out meant we missed dinner but when we finally arrived at the check the friendly staff made us feel very welcome and informed us that once we had freshened up there would be a cold buffet available in the restaurant - a good start. Food generally was excellent with a varied menu over the course of the week. We were booked in half board but changing dinner for lunch was easily done if we wanted to plan an alternative evenings entertainment. The in house entertainment group were very friendly and worked very hard to keep everyone occupied although we did find the evening shows more family orientated than we have experienced in other hotels in the past. The public areas of the hotel were well kept although the decor in the corridors and rooms were a little tired. Even so everywhere was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the Guayamina Princess hotel were quieter than those facing onto the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay as this helps us know how to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that the fine gastronomy and the friendliness of our staff made you consider a return visit.

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we look forward to welcoming you again ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another great experience among us.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#36 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 60 in Costa Adeje
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $156 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel will close from 18 .04.17 to 20.01.18. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel , completely refurbished is now an adults only hotel with luxurious rooms, a VIP zone and hydrotherapy circuit, among other exclusive services. Located on the sea front , the hotel features 470 comfortable rooms with the best services. Among them the Star Prestige rooms that grant access to special services, such as a pool area and rooftop sun loungers, the exclusive reception or a minibar upon arrival. The delicious cuisine at this hotel is composed of a buffet restaurant and a culinary market where you can choose among the creations offered by the eight food trucks . What’s more, the hotel has two bars and a nightclub. The ambiance at the hotel is that of a complete hotel for adults, with services like an infinity pool, solarium, a chill out zone with Balinese beds, free Wi-Fi, all inclusive, a golf course nearby, SPA Sensations with more than 600 m² of facilities, a fitness room and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing