We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long trousers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long trousers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The only problem with this hotel was this was not stated about having to wear long trousers for children when this was stated in Owen B review this means over 12 year old have to wear long trousers and was refering to himself , I dont have a problem with men having to wear long trousers and refer to livelaughdive comments this was not stated in the brochure and which other people have also raised this.

The food and entertainment mainly during the days is great couldnt do a enough and this was the only problem I had with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    1,319
    430
    130
    62
See reviews for
1,102
1,478
66
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in the Torvisca Play Hotel. The hotel is not very far from the beach and also within walking distance of Las Americas. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and always quick to help. The rooms were spacious and thoroughly cleaned every day and the maids always had a smile for us when we walked by. The food presentation of the food was amazing, so many different choices every day The pool area was also kept spotlessly clean and although we didn't go down to the pool until mid-afternoon there was always plenty of spare sunbeds. A wonderful holiday in a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went for yearly 'girls trip' - it was brilliant! Staff were friendly, helpful but unobtrusive. Room was spacious with lots of hanging space AND hangers. Maid service was lovely, I didn't know you could make so many different things out of 2 hand towels!! Food was amazing both for quality and choice. Large pool area with plenty of beds and parasols. We would most definitely stay there again. Easy to walk into Las Americas but if you feel lazy a taxi is about 5 euros.Don't book any trips thru your rep. The same things are about half the price booked thru the street kiosks. If you are prone to insect bites take stuff with you. It is VERY expensive to buy from pharmacies there. Anyway, have a good holiday, hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Side sea views are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at Iberostar Torviscas Playa when I went on a Extended Family Holiday. The staff at the hotel are nice, friendly and helpful. There are lifts which make it easy to get suitcases and baggage up to your room. The food was lovely and a buffet style. Rooms are nice had a double bed and a single, quite comfortable, bathroom nice with bath and shower. At first we did not have a fridge but all we did was dialled '5' to get through to maintenance and 10 minutes later a man came in carrying a fridge. No problems with stay. There are a few table tennis tables and a football pitch for children which is very good. Also, there are computer available to use and the swimming pools are very nice and well cleaned.

Torviscas Playa is highly recommended for a nice pleasant stay with lots of activities for childrien.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSpedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Best review ever.
We're going next month. Looking forward to it!
Advice for future reviewers--------learn to spell. Just as the previous reviewer stated.
Be British, queue patiently, winge about the weather, get drunk!
Oh! and take some long trousers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Krushnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My little slug pellet and I have just returned from Cost Edeje, Torviscus Playa. Where shall I begin? ok After about a three quarters of an hour coach trip from the airport we arrive at the Torviscus. From the outside it's looking good, in we go to reception. All staff are very polite and helpful, I mean all, not just the reception girls. I had E.mailed ahead and asked for a room on an upper floor which we got. There are four lifts to the floors so not a lot of hanging about, which was just as well cos I was bustin', if you know what I mean. The rooms. Our room was very nice, overlooking the garden and sea, Large bathroom with bath, shower, toilet, sink and one of those appliances you can wash you feet in, very handy when coming off the beach. 'Her who must be obeyed' wanted a twin room (She says I snore) which is what we got. Large room, big flat screen telly (not many English channels but so what, I've got better things to do in bed, that's right, read). Fridge, and despite what you've read on T.A. plenty of cupboard space and coat hangers. The balcony is large with a table and two chairs. I was surprised that there was no kettle for making tea or coffee, but we knew this and took our own. A little tip, take an extension lead as the electric sockets are few and far between.

The dining room is large and you always got a table at breakfast and dinner. At breakfast the waiters bring you coffee or tea and you just help yourself to the the rest. At dinner the waiters ask you if you would like a drink, Now, listen up, the drinks in the hotel are expensive, you even pay for water, but if you do have a drink and are half board you sign a chit that the waiter has and you pay up at the end of the week. That's ok, but tip number two. Buy your drinks at the supermarket across from the hotel, keep them in your fridge and have a drink on your balcony before you eat, simples, that's what my precious and I did. I don't care what other people have written on T.A. All meals are good with plenty of choice. We know when we go abroad the sausages are not Morrisons and the bacon is fatty, so what, eat Something else, you wont go hungry. Evening meals are also very good with a very large choice and a roast of some sort every day. for those of you who have moaned about the meals, you must be very picky eaters, and there is a McDonalds quite near, so STOP MOANING. I aso read on T.A.about the Wi Fi. is that what you do on holiday? there really are some sad people about (Note owen b)
Also while I'm in the mood, why don't people read the brochure before coming on holiday. It says men must wear long trousers for dinner. Good, I'm glad. I don't want to have dinner with someone who looks like they've come straight off the beach. Oh by the way owen b, learn how to spell, especially the word foreigners. Rant over.

The pool is large and there are always sunbeds somewhere. There is another rule at the hotel about reserving sunbeds. I you reserve sunbeds and are not there within 45 minutes the staff will remove your towel. that's what the rule says but nobody bothered to adhere to it, so take your chance and reserve one. ( you have to be up at 5 o-clock to beat some of the guests, I wont say who they are but they came second in a certain world cup clash!!!) A nice touch is that in the mornings the waiters come round the pool area with bits of fruit on a stick, very refreshing.

Location, Location, Location. This Hotel is where it's at. Just across the road from the hotel there are numerous pubs, clubs, supermarkets etc. And on the beachfront there are lovely restaurants, pubs, most with acts and live music.

Lots more I could say but my little slug pellets says we are going out to look for our next holiday, oh well, soon be Christmas.

Final note, book this hotel, you will not be disappointed, unless you are really picky. If you plan to stay at the hotel all the time and not go out, book all inclusive, if like us, you like to go out and about and explore go half board. The drinks at the clubs and pubs are a lot cheaper. ie Large Beer 1 euro. so, go go go and have a great time. bye for now.

Room Tip: High floor facing sea, not road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank LiveLaughDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks in this great hotel, 30th Aug to 13th Sept 2013. We had a great time, we were all inclusive and the variety of choices of food would suit even the fussiest of eaters. Good choice of all inclusive drinks and those that weren't' were available at reduced cost.
Great service right from the beginning we were given a glass of juice on arrival. Room not quiet ready but cases stored and off we went to lunch.
The day time entertainment was varied and all staff were enthusiastic - well done Dani, Andi and Mario.
Evening entertainment was the usual but the ABBA night was fab! Or you could sit in quiet area and enjoy the views.
All the staff were excellent and were still smilling after 12 hours on their feet.
The hotel could do with some TLC in some areas but there was maintenance programme in place and any work was done with the least disruption - even removing a tree.
One of our disappointments was that to eat outside was not part of the all inclusive this was unfortunate - you could eat outside but it was extra- would ask hotel to reconsider this for the future.
Don't think that tables by the pool were always cleaned ready for the next day and would suggest that a small brush could be used to remove crumbs from tables when not changing tablecloths rather hands. Some handdryers in the toilets need to be upgraded.
But that said this hotel was great and these issues did not impact on our holiday and we would recommend it and would be happy to go for a return visit

Room Tip: Ask to be given a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roryboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing