We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
leeds, west yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday June 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here from the 9th-16th June - what a beautiful hotel, very clean always saw the lovely cleaners hard at work. All staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and spacious too. We had breakfast on a morning, spoiled for choice!! my only concern was the bacon and sausage - just not keen on it over in span but its the same where ever you go so its nothing against the hotel. I am already looking at next years prices to go back with my family!! loved loved loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x-leeds_lass-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    1,341
    433
    130
    64
See reviews for
1,123
1,503
68
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 first time at this hotel, staff are friendly and helpful hotel is in a good location food is good rooms are cleaned daily to a good standard . Would recommend this hotel to others and would consider returning .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brierley hill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

returned 14th june from a 2 week holiday again in torviscas playa hotel costa adeje .we spend 4 weeks a year at this hotel which speaks for itself .cannot fault the hotel .restaurent angelina ,marie ,erica ,hugo make the dining experience special. going back again in december ,our 6th visit .treat yourself visit.

Room Tip: high floor at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 76277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family twice. This is one of the favourite places. Very close to the sea, a lot of karaoke bars and restaurants. A big swimming pool inside and animation is very good. Cuisine is different every day and selection of food is massive. Very glad that in Tenerife they have hotels like this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 2 weeks with 8 of our friends this was our 4th time at this hotel. This hotel has changed dramatically since our last visit. There are lots of cut backs not just to the quality & the choice of the food but also the amount of staff has been cut back as well. Service at meal times was very poor. Rooms are tired and need upgrading & the reception furniture is all worn out and defiantly needs changing. A cost cutting exercise has taken place in this hotel which stands out dramatically especially to people who have been here before which is a shame as the hotel is in a great area and very close to the beach. I am really sorry to say this but we will not be returning this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty in selecting for the fourth time our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.
We read your remarks with a lot of attention and are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as your previous experiences. We passed your comments to the concerned departments in order to revise, however we would like to point out that no cost cutting has taken place in our hotel and we continue to work as usual maintaining the quality of our services within the standards of the company
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again among us in the future,

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

First time in this hotel although this was our 5th Iberostar holiday. Yet again I could not fault a thing. We checked in late at night and from that moment we knew this was going to be another fantastic holiday. The Adeje area is beautiful and the location of the hotel is great. We were situated on floor 3 which had pleasant views of the town and a side sea view but could be noisy at night. Having said that, not once were my children disturbed. The hotel itself is super! We stayed all inclusve and very much enjoyed the foods/beverages on offer. The dining room staff are so efficient and friendly. The cleaning staff do an excellent job and our room was always spotlessly clean (often with a little treat left behind for my children). The entertainment team is like no other, so friendly and made our holiday the enjoyable time it was. My children loved every minute of their time at miniclub and in the minidisco. Thank you Hollie, Kristina, Annalies and Lisanne, we will never forget you! As a rule, we dont tend to visit the same place twice (it's a big world!) but im actually trying to convince my husband to go back in october!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

3rd visit to Tenerife but first time at this hotel and would def be back. All staff especially in the dining room were very pleasant and helpful. Great location near beach and plenty of shops and bars etc nearby. Food excellent, plenty of choices and always fresh and hot. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean, beds are a bit hard but asked for a mattress topper and it was provided the same day which made big difference. Pool area lovely with plenty of sun beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing