We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, delicious food - will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, delicious food - will come back!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our first trip abroad with our 11 month old couldn't have gone any better thanks to Tenerife as a destination and this hotel. We were greeted with a chilled juice and a friendly welcome from reception staff. Our room (622) was already set up with a cot and everything we had requested (including a great view of mountains and beach). Every staff member treated us and our son warmly with special mention to the animation team and pool lifeguard. The food at this hotel in my opinion is exceptional - plenty choice and different chefs cooking meat/fish etc in front of you every evening. The restaurant is lovely and bright and we always managed to get a table out in the conservatory area. Swimming pools were a bit chilly but they were always kept clean (as was entire hotel) and there were always plenty sun loungers. Taxi about 28euros from airport to hotel. Fantastic location as everything is in walking distance and there is a fridge in your room for storing water etc. The interior is slightly worn but it is a very comfortable hotel and we would not hesitate to re-book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,346
    435
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,126
1,508
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the torviscas playa hotel from the 5th february to the 12th 2013,hotel was clean and food was very good as always as we have stayed there many times before.
The only problem was going that time of year it was full of OAP's who look down at you if you are under 40,it was as if we were invading their hotel!!,other than them it was a pleasent stay.
Weather was on average a pleasent 23 degrees most days,and the beach was nice as it is just down from the hotel,
We have stayed at the torviscas playa in june before and it was great,just a pensioners paradise in the winter!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren1978Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopbriggs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

just returned from a week in this welcoming and relaxing hotel. felt so comfortable from the first moment we stepped into the reception where we were met with a wecome drink.
special mention to the hard working annimation team. special shout out to Viccy and Holly.

Room Tip: room facing the main road, we had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times and will return next year (disappointed no complimentary wine for return guests this year nor my birthday )
Rooms do need updating mostly bathrooms , having said that very comfortable and clean tv fridge seating area . Food still good standard although not as good as previously. Staff in resturant excellent especially Carlos. If half board can swap evening meal for lunch if you like eating out as some very good resturants on area.
Loverly weather all week 26 degrees last week
Pools cold ok pnce you get on but deep if under 5ft can't stand up otherwise so i cant do aqua gym .
We will return next year as still our favorite hotel in Tenerife
Wigan pier over the road for a good night out some loverly prom walks , shops and bars market days sat and thurs .
Siam water park free bus . 10 mins from airport by taxi. Approx 22 euro each way

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestMidlandsSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a 10 day break in February at the Torviscas Playa. We last went in 2012 and nothing seems to have changed except the price!! No prizes for guessing that they have not come down!! The same holiday with a similar room to last year was about £15 more per person per night.

If we were to go again, I think we would go B&B as there are many restaurants in the area, all of which seem to be doing 3 course meals for less than a tenner. Being the experimental geriatrics that we are we tried a couple and they were excellent value for money.

The hotel remains in need of a bit of TLC but in the main the staff are helpful and happy. The only exceptions to this are the Reception Staff who were not the most helpful this time. Maybe they were having some bad days.

The hotel remains spotlessly clean in all areas and you will still find a sunbed.

We will go back, but not pay the fairly hefty sums that they want for sea view rooms and half board.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: If you want to pay a lot, go for a sea view. If you want to pay even more go for a double superior s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We found the Iberostar Totvisca Playa to be well situated. Whilst the staff were very friendly, they had very little knowledge of events in the area or the whereabouts of local attractions. Whilst the restaurant was well run and food very adequate although mostly not fresh, the standard of the rooms was very poor and badly in need of refurbishment. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have every had to endure.

We will look elsewhere for accommodation next time we visit Tenerife

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apj-cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your holidays as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay as this will help us know how to improve our services and offer splendid holiday experiences to all our guests.
Further we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all the installations the best we can; nevertheless, we took good note of your comment and we commit to revise if we can renovate some of the areas.
On the other hand we thank you for pointing out our staff, the kindness and friendliness of our personnel counts to our strengths and we are glad to hear that they contributed to your well-being during your stay. Last but not least, the gastronomy is for IBEROSTAR one of our prime pillars, this is why we are grateful for your comment highlighting our buffet offer, our chefs strive to prepare a wide range of local and international dishes attempting to please all palates, we are happy to hear that we could conquer yours. Finally we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center for any upcoming holiday in Tenerife as we have many different types of hotels and accommodations for you to choose the one that best fits your holiday needs and wishes.
Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January 2013 for 10 days B&B. breakfasts were nice,a lot of variety. When we checked in we were given 50 euros to spend on account while we stayed there, which was totally unexpected,so we kept all of the receipts to know what we had. When we check out they said we owed them 30 euros more, which they said we used in the restaurant on our first night stay. Apart from having breakfast and using the bar at the pool we did not use the restaurant to eat in. So we asked to see the receipt because you have to sign for everything you have on account. This was not our signature, after much discussion they agreed to waive the charge. It is a nice hotel but don't think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel as this is has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHolidayduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing