We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel at reasonable costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine hotel at reasonable costs”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had an enjoyable holiday with my family (two children, 8 and 11). Good value for money and very friendly personnel. Clean rooms. One negative point: the hotel gym is old fashioned and definitely needs a revision!! Some machines were out of order or broken, no dumbells were present, exercise mats were dirty and torn. But for the rest; great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Carolien,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Torviscas Playa and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Nevertheless, we took good note of your remarks regarding the gym and we transferred them to the headquarters in Mallorca to take them into consideration. The investment department committed to study the viability of renewing some of the equipment. However, and whilst awaiting these improvements, we strongly recommend you to inform us in case of finding shortcomings or defects in our facilities. We dispose of a professional technical department that is in charge of the constant maintenance of our installations and to them it´s a pleasure to repair any defect detected at the Iberostar Torviscas Playa.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the clean room, the value for money and the location, were satisfactory to you.

Last but not least, we are really proud to read that you highly recommend the Iberostar Torviscas Playa. This is a beautiful award for our daily labors and a source of strength to continue striving to fulfill each and every demanding quality standard prescribed by our company. Once more, we thank you for posting this nice review and we look forward to may serve you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    1,345
    434
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,124
1,506
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

First time at this hotel..so we were a little apprehensive,but everything was fine. Basically if you are looking for a spotlessly clean hotel with excellent staff , a good choice of food, then this is for you.The animation team were very professional and not in the least intrusive.Entertainment in the lower bar could in our opinion do with a bit of livening up, but was acceptable.We sat mostly in the reception bar which was pretty well appointed again with excellent staff.Hotel is centrally located with the Harbour and shops within easy walking distance.We are definitely going back. Try it..you'll enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robcar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

What a delight to read your fantastic review full of wonderful comments on our hotel Iberostar Torviscas Playa. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We make every effort to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at the Iberostar Torviscas Playa and to capture perfectly the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with the first class service you received at our house.

Further, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time you had under the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely animation and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that our guests take some unforgettable memories of it back home.

Moreover, it is very enjoyable to read that our fabulous central location as also the spotless cleanliness of our facilities and rooms were of your liking and that no wishes were left open.
In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “I would definitely go back “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Best wishes,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in Feb. the weather was the only disappointment as it was very stormy for a few days .We have been to Adeje before but stayed at the Adeje Gran Hotel, which whilst good is not as well located as the Torviscas Playa, hence the change. We are so glad we did , the hotel and pool areas are pristinely clean, the staff are fantastic and although we generally book half board, never before have I actually chosen to eat dinner in the hotel more often than eating out. The option to change the half board between lunch and dinner daily is welcome but in all honesty the restaurant food is so good there wasn't an issue either way. Bedrooms are a good size and the gym, although needing a little more equipment is airy with enough pieces to enable some workout. The location is absolutely brilliant and we will definitely come back although will hope for less rain next time!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill_JUL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gill,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in Iberostar Torviscas Playa. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your comments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivated us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

We are satisfied that you enjoyed the culinary highlights which our chefs delicately prepare for our guests. Iberostar strives to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours, is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.

Moreover, our employees and management will be happy to know that with their attitude, kindness and professionalism they have contributed so much to your delightful stay. Therefore, we will certainly inform them about your lovely feedback. These positive assessments stimulate us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards concerning the close and personalized service we are famous for.

Finally, we are glad that our spectacular hotel has astounded you with its excellent location. We hope you will have the opportunity to be back for another visit and delight yourself with the exquisite cuisine, personalized service and truly dreamlike pool area.

We greatly appreciate your positive review of our Iberostar Torviscas Playa and the fact that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My advice to anyone booking a side sea view room would be to inspect the room first before handing over your cash or credit card. My wife and I who are retired booked a so called side sea view room through the Iberostar call centre. We stayed at the Hotel from 21st. January until the 4th.February this year. On arrival, we were allocated Room 411 which is on the forth floor to the front of the building. On entering the room, we found that the view overlooked a concrete jungle with a busy one way street - there was no side view of the sea. The room itself was very tired looking like something from the seventies. The bathroom had chipped and broken tiles. The towels were very worn. Before we unpacked we immediately returned to Reception to complain. We were told that was the only room available at present but if we contacted them the next day, they would look into moving us. It was two days later before they offered us another room - this time it was room 466 on the same floor and again located to the front of the building. We pointed out that we had paid over 200 euro extra for a side sea view room and we were not getting what we paid for. Again they said it was the only room available unless we wanted to wait a further few days until a side sea view became available. We decided to take the room as it was in better nick than room 411 (at least no broken tiles). We asked for a Porter to help us move rooms but they said no one was available. After several trips up and down the long corridor - we moved ourselves. Most of the rooms to the front of the Hotel are standard with the side sea rooms to the rear because of the orientation. We were determined it was not going to spoil our holiday but we did complain again to the Reception requesting a partial refund as we only got a standard room. We were told that we would have to put our complaint in writing and it would have to be sent to their head office for consideration. We put our complaint in writing before we left the Hotel and emailed a complaint to the Manager after we returned home. When we got no reply after three weeks, we emailed the Manager again - this time we got a reply saying we were not getting our partial refund. They took our money under false pretences. they did not give us what we paid for. I was talking to one of the staff (off the record) and he informed me that all the side sea view rooms are over booked and they will only give out what rooms are available at the time - it can be several days before some people get the rooms they paid for. Apparently some guests changing rooms three or four times. While we found the staff friendly - we found the management indifferent and cold and need to up their game in public relations.
The Hotel itself needs a good make over. The drink is at least 20% dearer than the adjacent 4 star hotels. A large beer is 4.15 euro with a whiskey at 5.65 euro. A pint of beer in any of the local bars and restaurents is only 1 euro or 1.50 euro.
While I am on the subject of the Hotel - the beds are very hard. We asked for a form mattress cover but we had to wait 4 days before we got them.
The food was of a reasonable quality. Would we book with the Iberostar again - Absolutely Not !
the

Room Tip: View your room first before you hand over any cash or credit card ! Rooms at the rear are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James2012201222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you. Moreover, the excellent treatment of our guests is the prime pillar of our company and if also here you feel we performed underneath the level of our demanding quality standards, we do apologize. However, we would like to point out that the reason we couldn´t give you any refund is that you became exactly that room type that you reserved and paid for. It saddens us deeply that due to the fact you thought we gave you an inferior room than the one you booked, you feel disappointed. To avoid such in the future, we kindly invite you to contact our Iberostar call center in order to let us help you booking exactly that kind of accommodation and views that you are longing for.

We would also like to let you know that the head departments have been informed about your comments regarding the prices for the drinks, as this is a matter established by them on a global level.

We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from 7 day All Inclusive break. Everything was good. Room was large enough and bathroom/beds were both fine and room was kept really clean. Food was good although, despite themed nights, it becomes a bit repetitive on the All Inclusive package,if returning I would consider B&B as there are plenty of good quality low cost restaurants nearby.
The real stars of the Torviscas Playa are the staff who are really friendly and helpful, nothing seems to be too much trouble.
Overall a fine hotel with great staff. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an absolutely perfect holiday at the Torviscas .I travelled with my husband and children aged 17,14 and 4 and I can honestly say this holiday catered for all of us . This was mainly down to the brilliant animation team who made us all feel so welcome and worked so hard at making sure everyone had fun and felt like they could join in ..whatever level of ability !!!
The rooms were always spotlessly clean and yes I know a lot of reviews say they could do with a refurb but as we didn't spend much time in there it didn't bother us at all .
The food was the best we have sampled at an all inclusive hotel as yet ..always a great choice and good quality food. Something for all ages as well .
We didn't venture to far from the hotel but the beach is literally down a few steps from the hotel and loads of bars and restaurants are just along the front .
The pool areas are kept clean and tidy at all time and the lifeguard was fab with my little boy ..encouraging him to swim and rewarding him with the odd lolly or two !!
All in all this holiday is one no one wanted to end ..even my husband who is normally dying to get back to work after a family hol !!
Special thankyou to all the animation team ..Rabih,Marvin,Martina,Dani,Hollie,Noami,Vicki and Davide ..u were brill !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed there from the 19th of feb to the 26th great place to stay staff very helpful and frendly,Pool area very ice and clean would stay there again only downside the beds were a bit hard.Good restaurants and bars near by and handy for the beach hotel is full all the time so gives you a good idea how popular the place is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubbsy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing