We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glad to be back !!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Having been to this hotel six times previously, last year we thought we'd upgrade to the Adeje Gran. This year we're back to Torviscas !! Everything as good as ever,staff , hardworking, courteous, nothing too much trouble for them. Yeah the rooms can be a little tired, but they're absolutely spotless. What sets this hotel apart for us is the choice and quality of the food on offer.
We had a lovely week, plenty of sun, loads of great food, and saw lots of staff who seem to have been there years and years. Rabia (entertainment manager) has been there years!. We did notice that a lot of bars were struggling, maybe a result of Hotels pushing the All Inclusive package. We usually spend our nights in the Moonlight Karaoke bar, but it was verty quiet this year. We went along the front towards Tony Romas Steak bar to the Divine bar. Host Joe Herriott formerly of the Soul Suite, had the place rocking !! Tribute nights to the Drifters, Temptations non stop music from 9.30 till late. A must for a fantastic night. So well done all at Torviscas Playa it was good tb be back !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,346
    435
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,126
1,508
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We returned two days ago from our fifth trip to this hotel. Again we enjoyed a briliant holiday. The staff go out of their way to help make your stay enjoyable. Yes the rooms are in need of a makeover as are the chairs in reception, but everything is kept spotlessly clean and the food is good both varied and plentiful. The hard working animation team keep everyone laughing with their antics, this trip there was also the welcome addition of Valentina the lifeguard, aswell as her lifesaving duties, she kept the pool area clean and tidy mopped puddles of water so that no-one would slip,ran around looking for empty sunbeds and umbrellas. and gave impromptu swimming lessons to the children, and always with a smile.Definately an asset to the hotel. Roll on holiday number six.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my best friend. As soon as we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming, they checked us in very quickly so we didn't need to hang around waiting. Our room was spotlessly clean and very spacious, the bathroom could have done with a little up-dating as it did have a few cracked floor tiles but again very clean. The pool area was large and kept clean and tidy always plenty of sunbeds, but we did have problems finding a parasol which was a bit of a problem for us with such fair skin, but we got told more have been ordered so that may not be a problem for furture travellers!. Stayed halfboard food was excellent always plenty of choice and different variety every night, always fresh salads, fruit etc and hot food was actually hot!. This hotel is in a brilliant location 2 mins to the beach and a short walk to great live music and quiet bars for a nice drink in an evening. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deany1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were told this was a good hotel nice area but not as good as there sister hotel

Room Tip: Nice place book sea view hi floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Iberostar Torviscas Playa. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards”.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our first visit to this hotel and it more than deserves it's 4 star official rating. The Torviscas Playa has all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star hotel - spacious, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms, good food with plenty of choice (buffet style, but waiting staff serve teas, coffees, evening drinks), good choice of entertainment options, large pool area with plenty of sunbeds (pool towels obtainable from reception), excellent location a couple of minutes from the sandy beach. However, the biggest plus for us was the amazing friendliness of ALL the staff, from the moment we arrived at reception (given a nice cooL FREE drink whilst checking in) to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them and they really made the holiday very enjoyable. On returning home, I sent an e-mail complimenting them on their service and within 30 minutes received a very nice e-mail reply from a hotel director thanking me for my kind comments. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing such a kind comment about our Iberostar Torviscas Playa . It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 18th May for one week with family. Throughout the holiday we were treated to 5 star treatment from all staff who could not do enough for us. The pool area is stunning with plenty of sun beds available all day. Went all inclusive on this holiday and would recommend food and drinks. Drinks available smirnoff vodka and gordons or Bombay Gin. Food selection was amazing, salads chilled and meat cooked in front of you. Some of the rooms are a bit dated however cleaned spotlessly every day. Looking forward to going back to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Fantastic view from 6th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing such a kind comment about our Iberostar Torviscas Playa. It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Been many times to the Torviscas staff here are always happy to greet you back, service, bar, animation team are excellent especially Julian and Marvyn who excel at their jobs, weather was a bonus but the best thing about this hotel is the restaurant, the meals are lush so much to choose from and different on a daily basis. The staff greet you on entering the restaurant and are just so pleasant and helpful. The location is fab with a great pool area even though we witnessed the life guard having disagreements with several customers over the two weeks which should not have happened and was not nice to see on various days, it didn't effect our holiday and can say if you want a great hotel pick the Torvicas ***** (5 stars).

Room Tip: All rooms good sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing such a kind comment about our Iberostar Torviscas Playa. It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing