We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

From August 28 until September 14 stayed at the hotel.
Reception staff always friendly and helpful, the animation team was excellent!
The hotel rooms cleaned every day, always clean, but the whole hotel was very clean!
The room was perfectly good, comfortable, on the third floor (373) and the street was looking at, but unfortunately, the renovated Hotel Esmeralda, so annoying sound was coming from, but we soon got used to it, so we were able to sleep at ten o'clock in the morning.
The food is excellent and there is a great choice for everyone.
The Hotel is amazing! We recommend this hotel!!!!

One Negative thing:
Unfortunately, we woke up our late morning (ten o'clock), so this time was quite difficult to find beds and umbrellas, many older people in the book to sleep under in the shadows.
Many people booked the sun beds and go away, and they came back five hours later, reserved five sun bed, and stayed there for an hour, then stood up, pack up and left. Meanwhile, many people came and looked for the sun loungers. The hotel has some kind of solution should be found, for example, two per room to write on a sun bed number.
(As I did not like the black sandy beach is therefore generally stayed by the pool. As I did not like the black sandy beach is therefore generally stayed by the pool. I can not see your step, and there were sharp stones when I stepped.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    1,345
    435
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,125
1,506
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My friend & I visited last week, our original hotel had been overbooked & we were offered Torviscas instead. From the time we walked into reception, where we were greeted with free non alchoholic cocktail while we completed book in paperwork till the minute we left ALL the staff we pleasant, welcoming & smiling. I have never stayed in such a happy welcoming hotel. We stayed all inclusive always something available & diff themes every night. Several meat/fish items cooked in front of you every meal time. Omelettes were to die for !! Pool area very clean & inspected every day by management. Animation team deserved 5 ****** putting on 2 very good shows themselves & again always acknowedged you wherever you were in the hotel. Special thanks to Isabel who put us through our paces in aerobics. Would def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueJen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just return from this hotel i would not say its a 4star hotel more like 3star. Hotel is very clean,staff very good,food very poor,rooms ok beds uncomfortable,entertainment was bad,we was all-inclusive but we went out to eat at night.The only good thing about it was the location is great good bars with entertainment and good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff. However, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
At Iberostar we strive to provide a unique experience to each client, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We have taken all appropriate measures to address the inconveniences you encountered.
Again, thank you for sharing your impressions; it gives us the opportunity to improve and offer better service on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well what can I say, "Lovely Hotel" exceeded my expectations When we arrived we were greeted with a refreshing drink well needed.
The rooms are very cleaned to a very high standard as is the rest of the hotel and the staff are so helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble. The Animation team are so friendly they meet and greet every one as you go into dinner and comming out from dinner, they will have a chat with you around the pool or they will leave you alone if thats what you want.
The food was of a good standare no complaints something for everyone, There are alot of German's there but very nice the hotel was so relaxing eveyone got on, its in a lovely position but hilly set right on the beach, my only negative is I do have walking difficulties and used a scooter It would of helped if there had been a lift down to the beach but there was only steps, we had to go half mile down the road to use the beach lift, some hotels did have a lift to the beach maybe its something the Torviscas Player may concider for the future then this hotel would be perfect

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

just returned from a two week holiday , this is our second visit to this hotel . Food is good , breakfast is a bit tiring after a few days but always tasty and fresh , evening meal good selection of soup , salad etc different meat and fish selection every night .
I would definitely come back to this hotel but on an all inclusive , we only stayed half board hoping to upgrade when we arrived but found it to be to expensive at 38 euros per person per day , much cheaper to book before you arrive . A good drinks selection slush , cocktails , san miguel, most drinks , coffees etc . Drinks are very expensive in hotel , we went for a local beer 1 euro and lunch at the pub aberdeen , very reasonable .
Entertainment , shows were a good laugh by animation team , all good sports . never a dull moment by the pool .
Sun beds were never a problem , doors do not open until 8am , enough sunbeds for everyone .
Siam park was a let down as my daughter has to wear glasses and was not able to wear them for any of the rides , if we had known in advance we would not have gone , total waste of 33 euros . Friend of ours visited aqualand , total waste of 50 euros .
Rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day . I understand from a few people that there was a lot of noise from adjacent building , renovation of the esmeralda hotel , we were on the opposite so we didnt hear anything , lovely view room 429 .
look around for happy hour , cocktails in bahia princess , half price , between 8-9 , nice change .
Market is worth going to picked up some lovely gifts .
My only downside comment that i can say about this hotel is that a discount loyalty scheme would be welcomed, we have stayed in the biticora hotel who offer a 15% card , it makes a big saving .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dianneharry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Second time we've stayed here - it is looking a bit tired and in some ways could be viewed as 3* not 4* but don't let that put you off. It's great value for money. The food is excellent and there is a great choice for everyone. We went half board which is fine - I can't really see the advantage being all inclusive here. The maids are wonderful and keep your rooms very clean leaving sweets and chocolates for you. Having read other returners we were a bit disappointed not to have been given complimentary champagne, but you can't have everything! The entertainment has certainly been scaled back but is still good and it's up to you whether you join in. I loved the Tai Chi classes in the morning. We stayed on the first floor facing the road. Balconies are a bit bigger here. No real problem with the noise, however, be aware that the Hotel Esmeralda opposite is being completed refurbished inside and out and itsn't a great thing to look at along with the noise from the building work. Would have been nice if First Choice had told us the building work was going on.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope they will do some refurbishment work to the inside soon.

Siam Park is still amazing. You can buy tickets before you go and take the free bus. If you want to go for a return visit during your holiday you can buy the tickets for half price in the park before you leave - well worth it.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to better rooms but you'll have to pay and I don't really think its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TipFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

From arriving to leaving everything was just the best. Reception staff always friendly and helpful, bar staff always served you soooo quick even by the pool. NO fighting or gettting up at the crack of dawn for sunbeds, there were always many to chose from, we went down about 8.30-9 am.

Hotel was spotless, rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels. Ideal location, the view from the pool bar looked over the sea, 5mins away from the bars and restaurants, no larger louts!

Always a great selection of food, waiters and cooks again very friendly and helpful. One hiccup was our 14yr old son was told to wear long trousers in the restaurant, if this is a request from the hotel it should state in the brochure, as he only has 1 pair which was the pair he travelled in, each evening after his meal he would go to the room to change into three quarter shorts, his became wearing!

The corridors and room deco could do with been re-decorated and brought up todate, apart from that i can honestly say our stay was fantastic and we had a great holiday, we would definately return and recommend this hotel, actually we have already.

This is the first holiday in a while which i could have stayed longer than a week and thats because of the organisation and firendly staff of this hotel.

Oh and its a 10min walk to the free bus which takes you to 'Siam Park' which is out of this world.

Just book up...you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gailyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#25 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing