We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,755)
Filter reviews
4,755 results
Traveler rating
941
1,445
1,097
614
658
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
941
1,445
1,097
614
658
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team self service lick of paint great holiday rooms are basic plenty of choice cleaned daily family holiday pool view bit dated fresh towels cleaned every day something for everyone kids club food was lovely table tennis water polo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 4,755 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 19th July for a week, 11 of us in 3 different rooms!!
Was worried after reading the reviews but we had no problems at all.
Yes the hotel needs a lick of paint and modernising but you only sleep in the rooms and they are clean and comfortable.
We were in rooms B244, B242, B236 which over looked pool B which we spent all our time at as the other pool is busy and has activities going on.
The restaurant was great and the food was lovely, my uncle is a fussy eater and he always found something he liked.
Yes the food can be a bit samey but with the quantity of food the hotel have to cook they can't do much else and the food is always replenished as soon as it runs out!
The entertainment is good and Fabio and the team get everyone involved.
All in all we had a great holiday, yes it is a bit like Pontins accommodation (basic) as someone commented above but we paid £1800 for 5 of us all inclusive and I think it was a bargain for what we got.
If you want 5 star you have to pay 5 star prices!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at LABRANDA hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. Further, we appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights we thought it was fine. Yes the rooms are needing updated but who goes on holiday to sit in a room. The bed was comfortable and the place was cleaned daily. Food was fine they had a good selection & themed nights like Chinese and Spanish. Yes busy at times other guests were rude jumping the que! The waiting staff were friendly always busy clearing and setting tables. Animacion staff were excellent lots for kids & adults to do archery, pistol shooting and water polo though the day & kids disco everynight followed by entertainmentfor the adults singers, magic and others. Would go back maybe not as long this time tho.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 33gemmaf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at LABRANDA hotel Isla Bonita and that you felt comfortable. Further, we appreciate all your compliments and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Hotel has 4stars don't no why?old hotel need refurbish all around. electric sockets were
coming out off wall.shower was leaking,towl has marks, very noisy night time cant go to sleep until midnight.felt like all about quantity not quality.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank yogesh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and your opinion. We hope that overal, you have enjoyed your stay at LABRANDA hotel Isla Bonita.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We just got back from this hotel yesterday and unfortunately will not be returning.
On arrival during the night we struggled to find our room the guy on the reception never gave us much of an idea were the room was located and the building is complicated until you get to no it.
The room we were In was very gloomy and old, small balcony with only 2 plastic chairs outside in the small sumwhat dangerous looking balcony, never leave little ones out on the balcony on their own.
The bathroom was smelly and no air in the bathroom, shower head hanging off.
Pontins equivalent of our uk holidays I would describe if you like that sort of thing.
We tried to make the most but it was very difficult.
The food was edible but over populated and queuing was just horrendously busy.
Not the best quality food. My teenage daughter had a drink knocked out of her hand due to the amount of people rushing about after fryed eggs.
Also another family just removed our drinks on to another dirty small table and when we got back with our food they we're sitting there I had to get my bag from under the table, we did sort it but I wanted to give you an idea of what the dinner time is like. I'm sure it's the busiest time of year
Help yourself drinks was good but often a cup of frothy larger. The soft drinks were ok.
We never got a seat at night to see much of the entertainment but it was difficult to understand the entertainment guys on the sound system.
We did manage to get sunbeds which was good for us but you do have to get up with the milk man which I don't mind
I was a bit upset about the overall hotel as I never book anything less than a 4 star knowing that I have booked some bad 3 stars, I can only describe it as a 2 - 3 star.
The staff worked very hard but I'm thinking that the place should not be noted as not a 4 star. I was also under the impression that Costa Adeje was known for its better quality hotels but we seemed to be in the one that is wrongly rated.
The location was nice close to shops, bars and the beach.
I don't normally write trip reviews as I no people should take them with a pinch of salt but we were disappointed with the room.
Once again Pontins abroad if you like it go.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Further, we appreciate your kind words in order to location and personal. On the other side, we apologize, if we did not reach all your expectations.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Booked this holiday last minute as it was all inclusive hotel and had fairly good reviews.
The food was excellent, buffet style good variety and plentiful with minimal queuing.
Avoid the canary night barbecue in the pool restaurant, it was poor compared with normal nights.
Rooms were very basic and could do with a refurb.
Animation team were very good.
Don't go here if you dislike tobacco smoke....it was difficult to find smoke free places at the pool, solarium and outside bar.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 107bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay with us and your review. Further, we appreciate your kind words in order to food and entertainment.

We are pleased to read, that you had a lovely break with us.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews