We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Star it most definitely is not” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #49 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“4 Star it most definitely is not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Broadway Travel who advertised as a 4 star hotel. Even on a good day it's only a 3 star, our room was only a 2. We agree with most of the recent reviews. Although the staff were friendly and hard working, and the rooms clean with fresh towels every day, the place needs major updating. Sadly our room overlooked the loading bay of another hotel so 4 am deliveries woke us most mornings, and very little sun on our balcony. Pool beds almost impossible, not enough and too many towels early morning means we went down to the beach instead. The hotel does look a little like Colditz in parts, and the main outside space lacked shade in the heat of the day and a little soul less. Breakfast and lunch quite good but Dinner just not good enough - poor choice of main courses and badly presented. Will pay a little more for a better hotel in future.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank northamptoncouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We regret not having met your expectations.

Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    965
    710
    364
    342
See reviews for
1,119
1,091
57
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

As an extra holiday myself, my sister and mum decided to stay at this hotel as it was a cheap deal!! All the staff were very nice, helpful and polite and of good assistance when needed. The room was very large and spacious and clean. The maids were in every day and had clean bedding and towels everyday. Only downside was in our room you only got warm water (not hot) between 2-4 pm. When my sister and I came up from the pool at 5pm the water was freezing. Nothing could be done about it although no one else we spoke to had this problem! There was no toilet at the pool area which was a pain having to go down stairs to the restaurant area to use the bathroom. Our lock on the door hadn't been upgraded so we only had one key which was a pain. The food at lunch and dinner was terrible!! Everything was cold and not a great variety very very poor!! wouldn't go back even if it was free!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angel_val2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

i have just come back from a 10day holiday.it is the third year in a row that i have been yes there is a few niddles eg the heated pool wasnt heated till the day before i came home due to a broken part.this was brought to the attention of the managment on a number of occasions.the food wasnt as good as in previous years.i have always found the hotel to be clean with pleasent and polite staff on hand when needed until you complained about the pool to the management they wasnt so polite.as always the animation team were brilliant,polite,and always met you with a smile no matter how tired or stresssed they were they work really hard and work alot of hours to keep us the public happy all i can say is well done guys keep up the good work miss you already if you wasnt there dont think the holiday would be the same. (angie from chesterfield

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here in November last year and to be honest was dreading it after the reviews I read however......................yes if you don't get a superior room then your room is dated and in need of a re-furb but to be honest it shows that on the pictures when you book and even says about it when you book - we tried to upgrade but the hotel was full (cant be that bad then I thought) for the amount of time you spend in the room I thought it, it will be ok and it was!! The food here is plentiful and there is always something you can find to eat even if you are a really fussy eater but there are loads and loads of restaurants really close so for the price you pay you could eat out every night if you wanted too!!!! We eat out a few times but not because the food was bad but because that's what we always do on holiday! The pool's are cold but you are in Tenerife so it does not matter about that - the staff work really hard and a please or thank you was def missing from some of the guests when we were there - these people deserve you to show manners so why be an idiot just because you are abroad!! The drinks here are also excellent they have everything and if you want premium spirits then pay the few quid and upgrade to them
We have just re booked this and paid extra for an upgraded room still it was a really good deal - we will eat out and we will use facilities around the area but if you want you could stay in the hotel for 2 weeks and have a great time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
The Hotel Management
Dear madam /sir,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Dear madam /sir,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed during half term for five nights with my mum and two daughters aged 6 and 9 months. I was a little bit worried after reading all of the horrible reviews so I did something about it and booked a superior room for an extra £60. I also emailed the hotel asking for a Pool view on a high floor.

When we arrived we were checked in by a very friendly man who explained all we needed to know. When we got to our room we were very impressed. We were in room B527 which had a pool view and was very nice. I was glad that we had upgraded. They had also put a bottle of Champagne in our room!

The food in the hotel is very nice. We are quite picky and my 6 year old is very hard to feed and we all ate very well and thoroughly enjoyed all that we had. I loved the fresh salads. The staff in the restaurant are amazing. There is a family area with Kids buffet and play area. The hotel was full and the restaurant was always very busy but we never had to wait for a table. As soon as people were finished we saw the tables cleared straight away. We loved the breakfast, my daughter had fresh pancakes everyday. You could even have a Champagne breakfast if you wanted to.

The drinks were better than any all inclusive that we have been to before. My mum is very fussy with wine and found the Rose' quite nice. You have Tropical beer on tap :). The sangria is lethal!! We loved it!

The Pools are nice but cold. I went in one day but that was it as it was too cold for me. They do have a heated pool but the heater was broken the whole time we were there so this pool was cold too. The baby pool luckily is very warm so my 6 year old and baby went in and really enjoyed it.

The best part of this hotel is the kids club. My daughter absolutely loved it. It is on from 10am till 12.30 then 3pm till 5pm every day apart from Friday. I could not get my daughter out of it. The Kids disco in the evening is also very good. The Kids Club room is huge with a ball pond and ride on toys. It is the best Kids Club my daughter has been to and we have been to some very good ones in the Caribbean. My daughter cried when we went home! The animation staff are amazing! They remember everyones name and make all feel very welcome.

On our last night we booked the BBQ and it was a very nice end to our holiday. You have table service where they bring you bread, salads and drinks then you go up to the BBQ. We had a huge plate full of Steak, Chicken, Sausages and Pork it was delicious and very well cooked. It was nice to be served rather that battle at a buffet. We would highly recommend booking this but book early as it fills up quick.

All in all we will go back again. Listen to the reviews and don't book a standard room. Be polite and you will receive excellent service. We saw so many brits at the bar demanding drinks with no please or thank you and being rude for no reason at all! Act how you like to be treated!!

Room Tip: Book a superior room on a high floor. Request a Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mellymel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Google Translation
Estimados señores,
Estamos muy agradecidos con sus comentarios, ya que nos motivan mucho. Intentamos dar el máximo servicio para asegurar que la estancia en nuestro hotel sea agradable. Nos encantará poder recibirle pronto de nuevo en nuestro hotel.
Un saludo cordial,
La dirección del hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from the 3rd time I've stayed x brilliant hotel with lots to do animation team are excellent and make your holiday a great experience, food was nice but sometimes could have had better choice on some days. Lots of reviews on the rooms spacious clean and people have to remember your not in it for that long. People who want to spend a lot of time in a room are forgetting their on holiday x Entertainment at night was great and there was something for everyone x I cannot wait to go again and have already booked to go again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samcruickshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Google Translation
Estimados señores,
Estamos muy agradecidos por su comentario y estamos contentos de que su estancia haya cumplido con sus expectativas.
Esperamos volver a recibirle pronto.
Un saludo cordial,
La dirección del hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed in feb for our 12th time in 4 years,the hotel is dated but really clean maybe not a 4 star but i think what people need to realise is this hotel is several hundred pounds cheaper than alternatives in the area.Improvements are being made and good to see the hotel has gone back to branded soft drinks instead of the cheap stuff on our previous visit.Food isnt the best all incusive iv had but always found something to eat,the best part about this hotel is the annimation this is the reason why we return over and over our little boy adores them and constantly asks to go again as soon as were home to see danni,marina narea arron and bonnie they really do a fantastic job.The only real negative about this hotel is the pool temperatures a big part of childrens holidays are going in the pool but my son would only go in once out of the whole week even the heated pool hasnt been heated on our last few visits it really is a big let down and also when ur travelling in a group of 14 the only way to get a sunbed is to reserve them like everybody else otherwise its impossible at 9.30 when the pool opens but the lifeguard now removes towels as early as 10am even if youve only gone to breakfast and then allows people who cant be bothered to get up come and have their pick of beds yet the same woudnt be done for our family cant win really,it sounds petty but when you work all year and enjoy sunbathing around a pool on ur hols you really shouldnt be scared of movin incase u lose your sunbed,overall good hotel if the pool issues were resolved would be perfect for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#55 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Olid Apartments
Playa Olid Apartments
#36 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel El Duque
Aparthotel El Duque
#40 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Property: LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing