We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“isla bonita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel should not be rated 4 star
Hotel tired and in need of big refurb - food ok but no service at all - all self services including finding a table and setting it.
Good size rooms but overlooking busy road so very noisy although clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel
2  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Joan,
We thank you for your comment as feedback from our guests help us to keep our services at the highest possible level and we appreciate your overall positive evaluation.
If you are looking for a quieter room at the top floors you can get it together with our newly decorated 150 accommodation for a reasonable price.In deed Isla Bonita has been refurbished during several occasions and recently 150 double rooms have been completely refurbished and renovated, offering an updated and elegant alternative to our customers. This option comes with a small extra charge and your Tour Operator should have informed you about this possible option, providing you with availability and price and avoiding your disappointment.
Anyway we hope to see you soon at Adonis Resorts in Tenerife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,887 - 2,893 of 3,579 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just came back from stay at hotel.
Overall stay was very good.
Only two complaint to be made.
Had a double room with 2 single beds.
One had a memory foam mattress which was great but other had a very hard mattress which was to hard to sleep very well.
My other complaint is the room we had was next to rear of hotel by service entrance.
About 2 o'clock in morning the rubbish collection turns up to empty bins and then about 6-7 in morning they put the bins back which make an horrendous noise rolling past the room we had

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twintown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,
We thank you for your comment as feedback from our guests help us to keep our services at the highest possible level and we appreciate your overall positive evaluation.
We apologize for the noise you got from the parking area and the bin track but unfortunately the municipality plan all these kind of works during the night hours.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where to start... We decided last minute to go on a minimoon after our wedding so went to lastminute.com. This is one of their favorites?! This is not 4 star full stop.
We were booked an early check in and late check out however because on arrival we didn't confirm this we were charged €30 on check out, there was no mention of this any were. Renting a safe cost the same for the week, and on the one night you get to go to the BBQ restaurant they don't tell you that the wine is not included! Another €17.
The food was disgusting so we ate out, our low cost minimoon was not low cost,we could have stayed at a much better place for what we actually spent on the holiday! I'm sure this place is great for young families with no palate, but otherwise spend a little more and get a much better holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Madam,
We thank you for your review and would like to express our regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel.
As for the food, we offer ample variety with various choices of meat, fish, vegetables, pasta, rice, salads and not to forget our desserts. Reposition is done on a regular basis, as well as the checking of the temperatures. Further than that we would like to comment that all our food is fresh and prepared by our qualified kitchen staff. Anyway, we are sorry our menu wasn’t up to your taste and we always suggest our customers to ask for special dishes and whenever it is possible we try to satisfy every single request.
All the information you need to fully enjoy your stay should have been given to you by your Tour Operator prior to your departure as were given at your arrival by our reception.
Despite your disappointment we hope you'll be back to stay at Adonis Resorts.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Isla Bonita with my partner all inclusive September.Hotel is geared for families and entertainment.

Could have done with a separate bar area for adults to get away from the main entertainment(there was a separate bar but closed).Food was what you would expect not 4 star.
the only real comment would be food not hot and on occasions limited.

Rooms were spacious and reasonable.Cleaned every day.The hotel was quite big with 2 main pools which were fine.
Beach is about 10-15 mins walk which we spent most of time plenty to do and lots of bars/Restaurants/shops.
Not much beside the entertainment area at night in hotel so spent nights along the beach plenty of bars and food all really cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opposite entertainment court area as very loud if you need a bit of quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberticoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Robert,
We thank you for your comment as feedback from our guests help us to keep our services at the highest possible level and we appreciate your overall positive evaluation.
As for the food, we offer ample variety with various choices of meat, fish, vegetables, pasta, rice, salads and not to forget our desserts. Reposition is done on a regular basis, as well as the checking of the temperatures. Further than that we would like to comment that all our food is fresh and prepared by our qualified kitchen staff. Anyway, we are sorry our menu wasn’t up to your taste and we always suggest our customers to ask for special dishes and whenever it is possible we try to satisfy every single request.
We hope in future you will consider staying with us again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Isla bonita is a very good family hotel. 4 stars... but with a 5 stars animation team: they were doing everything possible to make enjoing us our hollidays. A very funny way of life that they share with us everyday. From the early morning untill the night... with a lot of sports activities and shows by night. We really enjoyed our time spent in the hotel. Thanks!!!!!! Great people.....

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeremy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Jeremy,
We thank you for your positive comment as feedback from our guests help us to improve our services and gives us an opportunity to comment on misunderstandings that might have occurred, so that future guests will know what to expect.
As you experienced during your stay our mission is providing our customers a "holiday home" experience with a cozy atmosphere and a friendly service!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a brilliant holiday with the family which was made even better by the brilliant animation team that work flat out and like to get you involved in lots of fun activities, they are always smiling and really did make the holiday extra special

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottthetbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,
We thank you for your comment as feedback from our guests help us to keep our services at the highest possible level and we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
As you experienced during your stay our mission is providing our customers a "holiday home" experience with a cozy atmosphere and a friendly service!
All the Staff & Management thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed for 7 days with a friend and thought the hotel was very good. All in all I think it depends what you like to do on a holiday. I tend not to stay at the Hotel for very long during my trips so it's more of a place to stay and to store my belongings while I venture around.

On the first day there was a letter from a person called Lynn that suggested we go and see her as she would help with organising various activates around the island. She was very helpful and her desk can be found downstairs next to the hairdresser which is below the shop on the same level as the restaurant. She is only there from 9.00 till 11.00am so I would suggest getting there early as possible as there is normally a lot of people there. It’s very handy if you don’t speak Spanish as she will ring up and book things days in advance for you. A lot of the activities on the island are very popular so it is better to be prepared and book these things early. She also arranged our bus back to the airport for us!

I thought the food was great; all you can eat buffet and a nice selection of different meat and fish throughout the week. Remember to where trousers for dinner though!

I would say this hotel is catered for families or the late night entertainment is anyway. I’m 24 so wasn’t really for me but I didn’t mind it much. A lot of the entertainment equipment like the pool tables are a little worn out.

The Hotel is about 5 – 10 minutes’ walk from the beach so it’s very close by.

The staff are very friendly and the bar staff were very funny as they couldn’t really understand my accent but I still managed to order a drink.

I would recommend this hotel and didn’t find very much wrong with it. I know a lot of people only give it 1 or 2 starts but I think that is very unfair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adonishotelsresorts, Director of Sales at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Brendan,
We thank you for your clear and detailed comment as feedback from our guests help us to keep our services at the highest possible level and we appreciate your very positive evaluation. At the same time we hope it is equally helpful to others who are searching on the web their holiday destination in Tenerife. The fact that you, as well as a large part of our customers, intend to come back to stay again at Isla Bonita speaks for itself.
As you experienced during your stay our mission is providing our customers a "holiday home" experience with a cozy atmosphere and a friendly service!
We are looking forward to seeing you again in Tenerife at Isla Bonita!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#37 of 61 in Costa Adeje
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#56 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Jacaranda
Hotel Best Jacaranda
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $121 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing