We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC !!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Well, this was our first visit to villa tagoro 24th-04 July (won't be our last) !!!

Just recently returned from a really enjoyable stay and this hotel, the staff were incredible they were always around to help whenever you needed them.

The food: as a really fussy eater, I was surprised at how much choice of food there was, no they didn't really cater enough for the English or children but that's what you get in all inclusive your basic of chips for breakfast dinner and tea! If you like trying foods then you won't have a problem. There is always something there that you will mange to find.

The rooms: we were lucky enough to be put into a cockroach FREE room when we arrived which was great as part way through our stay we met a family who's room was infested with them in there bed and draws!!! (Keep away from rooms with gardens) top floors are ideal! Other than that the rooms are ideal after all, all your doing is sleeping in there!

The entertainment/staff: The entertainment was brilliant! There was always something enjoyable to watch especially for our age group. Some of the entertainment we saw was a variety show which involved all the animation team, snake show, parrot show, karaoke, hypnotist, singing tribute acts! The animation team were brilliant for EVERYONE, you have to make yourself involved or else you won't feel the benefit of there input! You should take part in aqua gym it is brilliant cicco is brilliant he is so entertain-able. Just make yourself involved.

Sunbeds: weren't such a big problem for us, we went down to the pool at 08:45 and at 9 still managed to get sun beds, so no problem at all. Some days we did struggle to get umbrella's but wasn't a big dealer just asked the lifeguard and he got us one.

SIAMPARK IS A MUST! You must go to Siam park it's 33 euros and 5.60 in the taxi which takes 4 minutes and drops your right outside the front door! The free bus takes 1 hour 30mins.. So it's clear which is the better option! You can't take food in but that's not a problem because food in there is really good! The wave pool is incredible 5metres high the waves are. The lazy river is awesome. 100% worth every single penny!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahP186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
In the name of Dream Villa Tagoro 4* we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for sharing your fantastic experience on tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you found our staff incredible and that you were satisfied by the service. We are happy that you liked the variety of the food and that you found your room great. We are also glad to hear that you found our entertainment brilliant and that you enjoyed the pool area without any problems. We hope to see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* to provide you another fantastic vacation. There is also a special 5% discount for repeaters who book directly with us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    875
    391
    151
    118
See reviews for
1,484
548
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We returned from the dream villa tagoro on the 26th June 2013, and had a wonderful time, we stayed in room 101, next to reception, perfect view of pool and great location within complex, there is a major over hall of this hotel going on but it is for the good, the new rooms getting revamp look fantastic, all in all we were not affected by the works going on and the staff were all wonderful. Chicho and the entertainment staff were all superb and even remembered us from our last visit (Shirley Temple). All bar and restaurant staff along with the food and drink were superb as well.
We have once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay that much, I have just booked to return again on the 16th October 2013 ten minutes ago, and look forward to seeing the new revamped hotel and there new suites.
This time we are bringing more family with us and will get back on the New karaoke tracks Chicho is receiving very soon.
Thank you to all at Dream Villa Tagoro, wonderful place to be.

Room Tip: Pool View recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your very good comment about our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you found your room had a perfect view and was located great. It is nice to hear that you found our staff all wonderful and that the entertainment staff were superb. They always try their best to enable you an amazing stay so that you will never forget that wonderful time on Tenerife. We cannot wait to see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* in October.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just home from dream villa togoro could not fault it one bit staff lovely room cleaned every day food very good beer good kids had great time 9 and 5 years old great time in the kids club just to get out of the sun entertainment sound chicco mad aqua gym great laugh rooms being renovated at the moment will nice next year hope to be back next year all going well from jim and linda louth lreland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jim,
Thank you very much for your very good comment about our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you and your children had a great time in our hotel. We are happy that you found our staff lovely and that you liked your clean room, the good beer and the quality of the food. We are also glad that you enjoyed the entertainment in our hotel so much, especially the aqua gym. We also hope to welcome you back in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* next year.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we retuned on the 5th of july,our third visit to villa Tagoro and had a fantastic time.we did move rooms on the second day,not because there was anything wrong with the room,just we like to stay on the other side of the hotel.we upgraded to one of the new rooms which was lovely and well worth it.All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help,entertainment and bar staff great.plenty of choice in the restaurant,something for everyone,so yet again thanks to everyone at villa Tagoro for a fantastic holiday.......sarah x

Room Tip: 172 one of the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditto137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
In the name of Dream Villa Tagoro 4* we want to thank you for your trust in our hotel and for sharing your fantastic experience on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room after moving and by the service of our staff. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment and the variety of the food so much. We are always happy to provide our clients such a fantastic stay on Tenerife. We hope to see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* for you next vacation.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great time here just returned two days ago ,reception staff were super helpful ,food was great ,bar staff lovely slight shortage of sun beds but overall good place except for cockroaches comming into the room at night ...they were gaps under all the doors i understand they are in tennerife and i dont mind seeing them out doors but in the room at night was a step too far..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
First of all we want to thank you for choosing our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* for your vacation and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you mentioned that our reception staff were super helpful, that our food was great and that our bar staff lovely. We feel sorry that you were not completely satisfied because of the storage of sun beds and because of the cockroaches in your room. It is good that you inform us about these matters so that we can take care of them. We hope that we will see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4*. There is also a special 5% discount for clients who book directly with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable first stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to go back!! Staff bend over backwards to help in anyway they can and the animation team are super friendly!! Bar staff are courteous and very quick to serve long queues and restaurant staff very efficient! The place is scrupulously clean and although the rooms are a little tired,ours was very large with separate bedroom!! Bit of a pain in the morning as not enough parasols to go around so people are at the pool early!! All in all,no criticisms at all and the kids (15&9) already want to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your fabulous experience of our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you mentioned the very good service of the staff of all the different departments. They all work really hard every day to provide you an amazing and unforgettable stay on Tenerife. We feel sorry that you had a bit of a pain in getting parasols, but it is good that you inform us about that matter so that we can take care of it. It is nice to hear that you liked your clean and large room. We hope to welcome you back in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* very soon. We also offer a special 5% discount for repeaters who book directly with us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have just got back from my stay at villa togaro I went with my partner our children (boy and girl 8+9) and my sister an mother in law, all in all it wernt too bad the reception and entertainment staff were lovely and great with the kids, always full of energy which was nice ,but a big off put was the sunbeds !! It said u don't have to reserve as there is enough for everyone, this was a lie the beds are locked up and we eventually learnt that u don't just have to reserve them u have to be at the pool one hour before they even unlock the beds to try an grab the amount u need and get them near the pool!! It's ridiculous we seen people falling over trying to grab them, which is a shame as the pool and hotel are really nice but this really was silly, I mean who wants to be setting there alarm on holiday !! The kids loved the pool it really was nice and a good depth for children too, always stuff going on like volleyball basketball football and the aquagym was great very entertaining !! The food wernt great ! I ate chips for 7 days and they wernt even good chips! Cold and mushy !! The breakfast wernt too bad I wouldn't eat any of there meat and I certainly didn't let the children eat it as everything seemed to be undercooked !! It was as if they were afraid to let people wait!! Us as a family are easy going and we arnt the type of people who nit pic, the people at the hotel all work hard right from the maintenance man to the head of reception everyone was lovely and some guests at the hotel can be very rude it made me embarrassed to be British !! If it wernt for the sunbeds and the food we would go back but we found waking up at 7 to stand out and reserve beds very frustrating and I don't expect to go on holiday and lose weight especially when we're all inclusive, I hope this review doesn't put people off as I am a fussy eater my partner managed to find something on most nights, I just wish we had known this information before we booked to go here .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollylouise19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Property: Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing