We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our first visit and not our last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just home from dream villa togoro could not fault it one bit staff lovely room cleaned every day food very good beer good kids had great time 9 and 5 years old great time in the kids club just to get out of the sun entertainment sound chicco mad aqua gym great laugh rooms being renovated at the moment will nice next year hope to be back next year all going well from jim and linda louth lreland

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Jim,
Thank you very much for your very good comment about our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you and your children had a great time in our hotel. We are happy that you found our staff lovely and that you liked your clean room, the good beer and the quality of the food. We are also glad that you enjoyed the entertainment in our hotel so much, especially the aqua gym. We also hope to welcome you back in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

we retuned on the 5th of july,our third visit to villa Tagoro and had a fantastic time.we did move rooms on the second day,not because there was anything wrong with the room,just we like to stay on the other side of the hotel.we upgraded to one of the new rooms which was lovely and well worth it.All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help,entertainment and bar staff great.plenty of choice in the restaurant,something for everyone,so yet again thanks to everyone at villa Tagoro for a fantastic holiday.......sarah x

Room Tip: 172 one of the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditto137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

In the name of Dream Villa Tagoro 4* we want to thank you for your trust in our hotel and for sharing your fantastic experience on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room after moving and by the service of our staff. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment and the variety of the food so much. We are always happy to provide our clients such a fantastic stay on Tenerife. We hope to see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* for you next vacation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great time here just returned two days ago ,reception staff were super helpful ,food was great ,bar staff lovely slight shortage of sun beds but overall good place except for cockroaches comming into the room at night ...they were gaps under all the doors i understand they are in tennerife and i dont mind seeing them out doors but in the room at night was a step too far..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

First of all we want to thank you for choosing our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* for your vacation and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you mentioned that our reception staff were super helpful, that our food was great and that our bar staff lovely. We feel sorry that you were not completely satisfied because of the storage of sun beds and because of the cockroaches in your room. It is good that you inform us about these matters so that we can take care of them. We hope that we will see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4*. There is also a special 5% discount for clients who book directly with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable first stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to go back!! Staff bend over backwards to help in anyway they can and the animation team are super friendly!! Bar staff are courteous and very quick to serve long queues and restaurant staff very efficient! The place is scrupulously clean and although the rooms are a little tired,ours was very large with separate bedroom!! Bit of a pain in the morning as not enough parasols to go around so people are at the pool early!! All in all,no criticisms at all and the kids (15&9) already want to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your fabulous experience of our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you mentioned the very good service of the staff of all the different departments. They all work really hard every day to provide you an amazing and unforgettable stay on Tenerife. We feel sorry that you had a bit of a pain in getting parasols, but it is good that you inform us about that matter so that we can take care of it. It is nice to hear that you liked your clean and large room. We hope to welcome you back in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* very soon. We also offer a special 5% discount for repeaters who book directly with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have just got back from my stay at villa togaro I went with my partner our children (boy and girl 8+9) and my sister an mother in law, all in all it wernt too bad the reception and entertainment staff were lovely and great with the kids, always full of energy which was nice ,but a big off put was the sunbeds !! It said u don't have to reserve as there is enough for everyone, this was a lie the beds are locked up and we eventually learnt that u don't just have to reserve them u have to be at the pool one hour before they even unlock the beds to try an grab the amount u need and get them near the pool!! It's ridiculous we seen people falling over trying to grab them, which is a shame as the pool and hotel are really nice but this really was silly, I mean who wants to be setting there alarm on holiday !! The kids loved the pool it really was nice and a good depth for children too, always stuff going on like volleyball basketball football and the aquagym was great very entertaining !! The food wernt great ! I ate chips for 7 days and they wernt even good chips! Cold and mushy !! The breakfast wernt too bad I wouldn't eat any of there meat and I certainly didn't let the children eat it as everything seemed to be undercooked !! It was as if they were afraid to let people wait!! Us as a family are easy going and we arnt the type of people who nit pic, the people at the hotel all work hard right from the maintenance man to the head of reception everyone was lovely and some guests at the hotel can be very rude it made me embarrassed to be British !! If it wernt for the sunbeds and the food we would go back but we found waking up at 7 to stand out and reserve beds very frustrating and I don't expect to go on holiday and lose weight especially when we're all inclusive, I hope this review doesn't put people off as I am a fussy eater my partner managed to find something on most nights, I just wish we had known this information before we booked to go here .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollylouise19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice aparthotel complex. Room was a bit tired but perfectly acceptable. We did ask to be moved from 119 as it was next to the tennis courts and the balcony had wire mesh in front of it. Made it a bit like a prison. We had to wait 4 days but it was not a problem for the staff. Our friends were lucky enough to get apartments 168 & 169 which have been done up. They are lovely. We would have had to pay an extra 25 euros per day to move to one like them despite the fact we all booked on the same day!. Our next apartment had a lovely big balcony. They are gradually doing up the apartments but I'm sure this will reflect in future pricing. Food was good. Some people still complained - don't know what they expect! All the staff were friendly and helpful. The animation staff were very good. Entertainment every night, mostly fairly good. Not enough sunbeds. We used the small pool area behind rooms 168 & 169. Small pool and fairly quiet (except when the kids club was on). We would definately consider going back here.

Room Tip: The renovated rooms are next to the kids club and small pool area. There was another block almost co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Sally,
Thank you very much for choosing our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* and for sharing your experience en tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed the food and the entertainment in our hotel so much. We fell sorry that you did not like you first room, but as you said, the staff at the reception had changed your room as soon as possible. They try to do their best to provide you a perfect stay in our hotel and work really hard for that. We are glad that you liked your second room and your friends’ room. Which room you get always depends on the availability of the rooms in our hotel, not on the day you book. We hope you will visit our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* again. There is also a special 5% discount for repeaters who book directly with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Villa Tagoro and we had a fabulous time. We arrived just after midday & waited an hour for our room but we got our all inclusive wrist bands and were able to get Lunch. We ad a superior room 214 with. Huge balcony with sun beds.
Our daughter who is 9 thoroughly enjoyed the activities supplied by the wonderful animation team. My husband even joined in with the water gym in the afternoon which is run by Chicco and was brilliant fun.
The food does get repetitive however it is always good and there is lots of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your very good comment about our Dream Noelia Sur 4* on tripadvisor. The check-in starts at 14h because the check-out ends at 12h, this is why you had to wait a bit until the cleaners had cleaned your room. But you can immediately enjoy the all inclusive in our hotel. We are happy that you liked your superior room with a huge balcony with sun beds. It is also nice to hear that your daughter and your husband liked the animation and the facilities so much and that you liked the quality of our food. We hope to see you again in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4*. We also offer a special 5% discount for repeaters who book directly with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Royal Sunset Beach Club
#34 of 60 in Costa Adeje
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $143 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing