We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great sevice from ALL staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Arrived 31st march for 7 night stay.Stayed in room 194 had no complaints AT ALL and had a wonderful stay.Comfortable rooms,good pool area,good food and great standards througout hotel.Employee's really ensured everything was going well and couldnt be more helpfull.I would be happy to recomend villa tagoro to anyone and would also re-visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at Dream villa's Togoro in costa adeje near on midnight to be bombarded by the receptionist trying to sell us hotel services, t.v etc. When I booked the holiday, I booked for all inclusive with min bar, t.v channels and a standard suite with kitchenette. Within ten minutes of being in our room, a cockroach was running around the lounge area then another one ran from the bedroom. My husband complained to reception and the manager just gave us a can of bug spray and told us he has 480 guests who are happy with their rooms, we asked for a room change and the manager then told us there was none available. The next morning, there was a cockroach on the wall in the kitchenette area around 2'' big. The kitchenette was none existent as the cupboards had no shelves, the cooker was unusable and the air vent had been ripped out and packed with carrier bags, was no cups, kettle, cutlery or plates etc and the room was smelly. Definitely not a 4 star as advertised and wouldn't even rate it as a 3 star based on the room we was given. Needs a lot of updating and repairs carried out. The receptionist was trying to get us to pay for a remote control to watch t.v but had to pay extra to watch English channels when we already had thought that was in the package we had payed for and also no mini bar in sight. NEVER AGAIN would we go to this place, even if they upgraded the rooms etc, the service here was terrible!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariak306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we stayed in room 140 with our 1 yr old baby & 5 yr old son, the 1st nite our 5 yr old son slept on the bed settee & was itching all nite & woke up covered in spots, manager told us it was mosquito bites (which it wasnt as i've been to caribbean several times & know what mosquito bites look like!) our baby couldnt sleep in their travel cot as it was unsteady/shaky & had big gaps down the side, so in the end we had to put together the twin beds & all sleep in that! the nxt day (after all of us having no sleep!) i requested to move to another room which manager was reluctant to do so & couldnt understand why i was angry! they then showed us a nasty 2nd floor small dark dingy apartment, which i refused (we originally requested a ground floor pool view). we eventually got moved to another room after pretending to nearly cry & saying i would be contacting the travel company to get moved to another hotel!

apartments - no cutlery, crockery, pots/pans - which are needed when you've got a baby! good job we took our own travel kettle to make bottles! we had to wait for restaurant to open to use their microwave to heat up baby food & milk! had to take crockery & cutlery from restaurant as well

pool - closes at 6.30pm which is too early considering it got hotter later in the day, sunbeds all taken by 9/10am

location - excellent, near beaches & shopping centre with kids play centre in car park, supermarket, nice shops & restaurants/cafe's - dont eat at hollywood bar, food was terrrible! steep hill back up though, hard for old people or pushchairs!

staff - friendly, happy & helpful, especially restaurant staff

kids club - very good & kids can play footy & basketball in big football court

restaurant/dining area - sweat box as its underground so dress lightly! nice varied food though with self serve wine, beer & soft drinks. nice hot chocolates for breakfast

apartments - spacious & clean but old fashioned, no superior apartments on ground floor. hard beds with hard lumpy pillows, body aching & headache every morning! bedrooms dont have air con so very hot/stuffy!

hotel is definetly not 4 star, i've stayed in better 2 stars, also has lots of stairs so not good for pushchairs etc. will definetely not be back!

Room Tip: dont stay in room 140!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a fantastic time at dream villa tagoro from the moment we arrived me and my partner.The room was nice and spacious also very clean i loved the large balcony food was excellent lots to choose from im a cocktail lover and they were great included in all inclusive the staff were really nice very helpful lounging by the pool was great good loungers and good pool me and my partner had our best Tenerife holiday here(been to tenerife 6 times) cant wait to go back to dream villa tagoro!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The biggest problem for us was in the Dining Room. The Buffet Bar is far too small for the number of guests, with much of the room taken up with salad stuff. Few dishes to choose from.
The queues for evening meal were awful, with people standing in a queue that reached the dining room door. Standing there plate in hand for ages shuffling along reminded me of the film Oliver Twist.
Most nights the chef would be frying pork, which was always of poor quality, full of gristle, and very chewy. Good teeth essential if you are a meat eater. And if you don't eat it on the first night, you can guarantee to see it recycled the next night. We failed to eat the soup most days because it was luke warm.
Desserts really boring - cake or ice cream. There would also be some cheese, but never any cheese biscuits to eat with it unless you asked for them.
Breakfast was hard work too. Not enough cereal bowls some mornings and no milk to put on your cereals other mornings.
Take care if you get wine from the dispenser in the dining room, first glass full of little flies, everytime without fail.
On a brighter note the staff were friendly and helpful. Our appartment was cleaned every day, although our bed sheets were not changed at all.
We did get clean towells left for us daily.
Location, isolated and on a hill, going down is ok but you will need a taxi to come back up especially if you have children with push chairs.
Appartment around the pool area can be noisy late at night, the teenages seem to gather around the pool table, doing no harm apart from keeping everyone else awake.
Animation team lovely people, they worked very hard. Bar staff excellent too.
Pool area and public areas clean and well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols, and if you can't find a parasol the pool guy will kindly fetch one for you.
Reception staff were very good.
Weather fantastic!!!
Sorry to say my family and I will not be returning to the Villa Tagoro.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel was fine . Rooms not the most modern but very nice and plenty of room. Big balcony . Food average .sweets very good. Drinks - never waited for a barman all very well organised. Self service soft drinks and allowed to fill your table before the AI ran out . Pool area - plenty of beds and room . Mercedes the manager was always hard at work and got the most from her team . Hotel is 15 minute walk from beach . Free bus to leonardos bar las Americas. It's not upmarket. But it's good . The service at the bars was excellent .. Wi fi in reception free . Pay 25e for the rest of the hotel for wi fi . Enjoy .

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just returned from the Tagoro 29th march 2013, could not complain about any of it, the rooms are a little dated but very clean, the maid service was daily clean towels everyday, if you were in your room they came and cleaned when you went out, never missed a day. The reception staff all spoke English which saved them having to interprate my bad spanglish, and they were really helpful. check in and out was quick and easy.

The restaurant staff and chefs were all lovely especially with the kids, the food was good something different every night, themed evenings too were good.

All in all:
Rooms - clean and basic you can upgrade if you prefer
Hotel pools - excellent
Reception service - excellent
Restaurant service - excellent
Restaurant food - varied and good quality
Facilities, parks, sunbeds etc - excellent

Would definatly return within near future :-).

Room Tip: Ask for larger balcony you get the best of the sun :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joanneirwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,789 reviews
1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#14 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
11.7 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $144 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing