We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for a 3 star plus value for money option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“5 stars for a 3 star plus value for money option”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

It is maybe not up to 4 star hotels in the same area but £300 cheaper. That said the 5 star places could learn from them as ALL the Staff are so friendly and helpful. Often AI hotels have miserable staff (less tipping!) but these guys where very good. i would say if you have small children then really good set-up and safe. Yes the building is bit dated but rooms cleaned every day and they even scrub clean the whole pool area, not just wash it down. Anna from the pool bar was funny (she was afraid of the local doves!) but again everyone you met just wanted to help, real credit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank WakefieldTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    875
    391
    151
    118
See reviews for
1,484
548
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at the end of Feb. 1st impressions where initially positive, friendly welcome, nice panoramic view of pool and the sea beyond. We stayed in room 002.

Very disapointed, we were greeted by a strange gaping hole in the wall (it looked like a large section had been removed from the wall for what might have been a flat screen tv), we later figured out it was to add extra light into your room because it was painfully dark otherwise. The problem was that you had no absolute darkness on a night and you felt exposed in your room with a large serving hatch opposite your bed which lead into the bathroom, bizarre!

The safe when I eventually found it was smuggled under the bottom shelf of the wardrobe, practically impossible to get down on the floor and postion yourself in the wardrobe to get into it, god knows how the elderly or anybody with mobility problems would have contorted themselves into that space. The patio doors were badly fitted and felt insecure and the curtain attached was ripped in the corner. Our balcony lead out onto the walkway to the pool but becuase of the opposite building we had little to no view or light (hence the engineering masterpiece hole in our bedroom wall).

Now for the positives - the rooms where cleaned daily and we always had fresh towels including a swan towel arrangement in the bathroom on arrival. The food was plentiful and generally very good, yes they recycled the odd dish but generally it was tasty. You can serve your own drinks (including alcohol) which is helpful and I liked the touch of having your own table every evening.

The entertainment was amusing and the staff did their best to include everyone in the stage shows. The pool loungers where always available and the area was immaculately cleaned each morning. There was a large supermarket over the road and the hotel offered a free bus down to the beach each day or the market when that was on.

In terms of location you do feel a little isolated - it depends whether you chose to spend any money or are just happy with AI experience. Sadly the weather wasn't great either so perhaps that may have soured the experience somewhat.

Will I be going back? No.

Would I recommend it to others? No.

Room Tip: Don't choose 001/002/003.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shackman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We returned from a weeks' stay in February half term. First and foremost the staff in this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome, adding personal touches to their service and always greeting you with a smile. I don't think I've ever been to a hotel where staff seem to enjoy their job so much.
The hotel rooms are great, spacious and cleaned daily. The pool area is good for a hotel this size with plenty of beds (no getting up a 5am to secure a sunbed). Lastly the entertainment was OK - different each night and most night had two acts or different types of entertainment.
We don't tend to return to hotels but if I did I'd definitely go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012 with 2 friends. Was a brilliant stay!. Room was very clean, was not expecting the hot tub but loved it!! Staff were very helpful and even provided us with packed lunches if we were going out in the day! Food could be repetitive at times but was not an issue for us and pool could get very busy. Overall, had a brilliant time here, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool can be quieter at night as the pool area was where all the night entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.durham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just come back from an enjoyable stay,relaxed and content.The rooms were spacious and clean (with plugs in the bathroom the correct size)Food is repetative at times but there is always something else.The staff were excellent and friendly.They had a carnival there one day and it was excellent,before it started everyone on the staff was introduced seperately on the stage,which added to the feel of the place.Although on a hill it did not pose a problem as there was a bus prvided to go into town.The animation team were funy and tried very hard to please everyone.The television got all the English stations on BBC,ITV ETC so we didnt miss ut on the soaps.All in all a lovely friendly hotel and can be recommended oh by the way my wife recived 2 bottles of champaign,1 in the room and 1 for dinner for her birthday and i didnt mention anything to anyone about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigal1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Don't pay for an airport transfer, it was £80 on the bus return through the travel agent and took 1hr 20minutes, we got a taxi back to the airport to go home and that only cost 23 euros,We had a great family holiday in Feb 2013 at the dream villa tagoro hotel, the staff were always really helpfull and really friendly, the place was always clean and tidy and the entertainment was not too bad considering it was out of season, the kids clubs were fantastic and to be honest my kids loved every minute of it....but...I was lead to believe this was a 4* hotel and have stayed 4* before which was just that, this unfortunatlly wasn't, I would put it at 3* at best just due to the age of the place and the food, although the hotel was clean, it really does need updating and bringing up to the 21st century if it wants to be 4*, rendering cracking away, patio doors loosly fitting, cracked and smashed tiles inside and out, our appartment door only opened halfway before it needed a kick to open fully, you need to pay deposit on your safe(standard) and a deposit for a tv remote or the tv doesn't work, and british tv is pay per view which cost us 20 euros for the week, the food was ok but was basically the same every day, eeevery day,chips at any time of day, with the exception of the themed nights which were 1 mexican and 1 chinese when we were there, but all in all if we asked for the reception to get something done or changed it was done promptly, if you go expecting 3* you will have a great time as we did and to be fair if the price was right we would probably go again, great for familys

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cowboyswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton north west england
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great week break at the Tagoro.As previous reports correctly state the customer service standard is 4star,the staff make it a pleasent place to stay.
I paid the extra for a room upgrade- and via this page choose my room which the Tagoro duly obliged from an email request.(room 248).The superior room was i must say basically furnished including a portable tv-remote supplied for a 10E deposit.Jacuzi bathroom which in all honesty was a little 80`s style.The best feature or our accom was the huge balcony with seaview and mountain view,glorious sunshine all day long.
Ive been in better hotel buffets- we always found something we liked but the Tagoro is defo geared up for our european cousins (very rude and arogant ones at that),its a bit like german school dinners,but even though my kids are fussy they never realy complained.Result.
Pool and pool area is spotless and we always got a sun bed at diferent times of day.
A/I drinks were served 10am through to 11pm,never any fuss even for the greedy Germans.The children's entertainment each evening was very enthusiastic and lets leave it at that.The hotel is positioned aprox half a mile from the beach up a hill and over the motorway bridge-cheap taxi ride for those not up for a walk,the bars down near the beach a quite up market but fair value.
As we had an evening flight we paid an extra 30E for a lte check out which included lunch and 3 hrs of A/I if you needed more drinkgreat value.All in all we had a great stay,The customer service ethos makes this a ***+ hotel for us.

Room Tip: Go for superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mortysgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Property: Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing