We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family hotel with lovely staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We returned from a weeks' stay in February half term. First and foremost the staff in this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome, adding personal touches to their service and always greeting you with a smile. I don't think I've ever been to a hotel where staff seem to enjoy their job so much.
The hotel rooms are great, spacious and cleaned daily. The pool area is good for a hotel this size with plenty of beds (no getting up a 5am to secure a sunbed). Lastly the entertainment was OK - different each night and most night had two acts or different types of entertainment.
We don't tend to return to hotels but if I did I'd definitely go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    867
    384
    149
    115
See reviews for
1,458
549
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012 with 2 friends. Was a brilliant stay!. Room was very clean, was not expecting the hot tub but loved it!! Staff were very helpful and even provided us with packed lunches if we were going out in the day! Food could be repetitive at times but was not an issue for us and pool could get very busy. Overall, had a brilliant time here, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool can be quieter at night as the pool area was where all the night entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.durham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just come back from an enjoyable stay,relaxed and content.The rooms were spacious and clean (with plugs in the bathroom the correct size)Food is repetative at times but there is always something else.The staff were excellent and friendly.They had a carnival there one day and it was excellent,before it started everyone on the staff was introduced seperately on the stage,which added to the feel of the place.Although on a hill it did not pose a problem as there was a bus prvided to go into town.The animation team were funy and tried very hard to please everyone.The television got all the English stations on BBC,ITV ETC so we didnt miss ut on the soaps.All in all a lovely friendly hotel and can be recommended oh by the way my wife recived 2 bottles of champaign,1 in the room and 1 for dinner for her birthday and i didnt mention anything to anyone about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigal1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Don't pay for an airport transfer, it was £80 on the bus return through the travel agent and took 1hr 20minutes, we got a taxi back to the airport to go home and that only cost 23 euros,We had a great family holiday in Feb 2013 at the dream villa tagoro hotel, the staff were always really helpfull and really friendly, the place was always clean and tidy and the entertainment was not too bad considering it was out of season, the kids clubs were fantastic and to be honest my kids loved every minute of it....but...I was lead to believe this was a 4* hotel and have stayed 4* before which was just that, this unfortunatlly wasn't, I would put it at 3* at best just due to the age of the place and the food, although the hotel was clean, it really does need updating and bringing up to the 21st century if it wants to be 4*, rendering cracking away, patio doors loosly fitting, cracked and smashed tiles inside and out, our appartment door only opened halfway before it needed a kick to open fully, you need to pay deposit on your safe(standard) and a deposit for a tv remote or the tv doesn't work, and british tv is pay per view which cost us 20 euros for the week, the food was ok but was basically the same every day, eeevery day,chips at any time of day, with the exception of the themed nights which were 1 mexican and 1 chinese when we were there, but all in all if we asked for the reception to get something done or changed it was done promptly, if you go expecting 3* you will have a great time as we did and to be fair if the price was right we would probably go again, great for familys

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cowboyswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton north west england
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great week break at the Tagoro.As previous reports correctly state the customer service standard is 4star,the staff make it a pleasent place to stay.
I paid the extra for a room upgrade- and via this page choose my room which the Tagoro duly obliged from an email request.(room 248).The superior room was i must say basically furnished including a portable tv-remote supplied for a 10E deposit.Jacuzi bathroom which in all honesty was a little 80`s style.The best feature or our accom was the huge balcony with seaview and mountain view,glorious sunshine all day long.
Ive been in better hotel buffets- we always found something we liked but the Tagoro is defo geared up for our european cousins (very rude and arogant ones at that),its a bit like german school dinners,but even though my kids are fussy they never realy complained.Result.
Pool and pool area is spotless and we always got a sun bed at diferent times of day.
A/I drinks were served 10am through to 11pm,never any fuss even for the greedy Germans.The children's entertainment each evening was very enthusiastic and lets leave it at that.The hotel is positioned aprox half a mile from the beach up a hill and over the motorway bridge-cheap taxi ride for those not up for a walk,the bars down near the beach a quite up market but fair value.
As we had an evening flight we paid an extra 30E for a lte check out which included lunch and 3 hrs of A/I if you needed more drinkgreat value.All in all we had a great stay,The customer service ethos makes this a ***+ hotel for us.

Room Tip: Go for superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mortysgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Although the staff were very friendly and helpful, this cannot hide the fact that this hotel is not a 4 star. The rooms are extremely dated and the restaurant in need of several licks of paint. The rooms were serviced everyday which was good but the air con in the rooms was not reliable. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned today from 5 days at the tagora and was dissapointed with the quality.
location- on a steephill overlooking Playa da las Americas. 15 minute walkt to beach and a long climb back. Taxi 3.65 euros back though. Not good location for elderly or disabled due to steepness of the hill and steps in the complex. Courtesy bus does run though several times a day.

Rooms- Very clean. Maid service every day with clean towels. Dated furniture and TV. I would recommend hiring a room safe at 2 euros per day as patio doors do not have very good locks. TV you have to hire a remote( money back at end) but then have to pay 18.75 euros a week for some SKY channels. Lots of noise as well from rooms around moving furniture. Does have a kitchen area with fridge but you have to ask for cups etc which will be supplied. Another tip which I did was to email the hotel direct and ask for a pool view which I got, again brilliant staff.

Pool Area- Too small for the amount of people even in low season. Sun beds are chained up till 9a.m and people are stood by them from 8.30. Pool bar had one person serving both food and drink most of the day and you could wait 10mins to be served sometimes. Food in pool bar was hot dog, burger and chips, mostly luke warm. All inclusive runs from 11 am-11 pm and after that time you pay for drinks.

Restaurant- Dissapointing. You have to choose a time for your eveng meal. 6.30pm till 8, or 8 till 9. You can'tchange this. We chose 8 but you then had maybe 200people going in at 8 and it was elbow room only. All the food was buffet style in one circular area so say when you got your meat you could que for 20mins getting the rest of your food, crazy. The quality of food was poor and same choice every night apart from changes in the meat served. Breakfast was the best meal whith food ranging from pastries to the full English.

Entertainment- The animation staff worked very hard all day and night to keep adults and kids entertained with games mini disco etc but the bar area on the evening was too small and again one person serving at the bar meaning 10 mins wait sometimes.

All in all I would say this hotel was an average 3 star and not 4. The whole place is friendy and staff cannot do enough for you but their are not enough of them. The catering side really lets it down together with the organizing of this. When we go all inclusive we like a certain ammount of quality, good food, not having to que, to be served sometimes and not have so strict meal times. The management need t o look at addressing some of these issues and this hotel could be a 4star, but not now. To end I must reiterate the quality and helpfullness of the staff but we would not return.

Room Tip: email the hotel direct and ask if it's possible for a pool view etc. They will take account of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,788 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Property: Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing