We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good area and value”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was a very good hotel and it was a lot of fun so you should come here. It has good entertainment and a kids disco every night along with a kids club and heated pools. They have a different style of food every night which is cool. It is near to the amazing Siam park (must go) and aqua land which are defiantly trips worth taking. The only downside is that there are no waterslides at the hotel, but there are games in the morning and afternoon and also a sports area xx go to dream villa tagoro you will no be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesp7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    861
    380
    149
    115
See reviews for
1,431
546
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We are a family of 5, 2 adults 3 children and we have just arrived back from a fantastic weeks holiday at villa tagora.
After reading the reviews on here prior to our holiday we were quite worried about what to expect but we were delighted to find that this is an excellent place to stay. Although do not go expecting 4* it is more like a very good 3*!!
When we arrived we had been given rooms on the lower level (041 & 042) which were not the best... Not much light but were very large and clean. We went straight back to reception as we had been promised a room overlooking the pool. We were told that they were fully booked until the following day but were happy to move us to rooms overlooking the pool as soon as they were available. The next day we had rooms 103 & 104... Which were lovely, massive balconies looking over the pool with a sea view.
Rooms were cleaned every day and daily fresh towels.
We do not understand how people can complain about the food... Fresh fish and meat cooked in front of you every day, fresh cream cakes to die for, fresh fruit & salad, and the paella was stunning- best we have eaten!! There were the usual things like chips, chicken nuggets etc for kids but ours did not bother with these they ate the fresh fish and meat like us. I think we have all put on a stone in weight.. The choice is excellent! You can have a packed lunch if you want to go out for the day too.
There was a kids club and disco for kids every day, we found the entertainment very good... Except for a Sunday night which was a singer...a bit boring!!
Lots of drinks to chose from... Even cocktails... The wines are very nice!!! But it is true that the drinks are not as strong as back home..
All of the staff and cleaners work really hard... And were really friendly.
We would definitely go back.. Just make sure you have a higher room... Or a top floor one if you can as these are a world apart from the basement dingey dark ones!!
Not a cockroach or ant in sight!!! We saw some lizards basking on the walls outside that was it!!
The weather was fantastic too. ( about 26*c in JANUARY !!!)
You will have a fab time ... Brilliant value for money for all inclusive!!
Happy holidays!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank K4tyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Normally I wouldnt write a review but felt after visiting for a week the start of jan and seeing some of the reviews on here I had to. When we arrived we were placed in room 061 which wasnt the best so politely asked for a room change, I think I should highlight the word politely as some people who complain to staff dont know the meaning of the word. We were told we could move immediately or if we waited until the monday we could have a superior room. Couldnt have asked for better service and the superior room was fantastic with a private balcony and jucuzzi bath. The whole time we were there the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us.

The food I really dont know why people could not find anything to eat, they must be extremely fussy as with a lot of choice plus fresh cooked fish and meat every day and night I could always find plenty, and my girlfriend who is extremely fussy always found plenty she liked too. The one thing there wasnt on the buffet was english dishes and fast food such as burgers which I think these people must be used to.

The grounds of the complex were spotless and the pool area and drinks (altho not as strong as they should be) were very nice. All in all for £190 for a week all inclusive at the villa tagoro I would defenitely return and really dont know what these people who complain were expecting.

Room Tip: It is worth the price to upgrade to a superior room for the views and private balcony. We were in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank claw1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Not usually being one to complain i feel so disappointed with this hotel after recently returning home that i feel that i have to !
we were a returning family ( along with friends we were a party of 10 and had 3 rooms )
firstly we were put in three rooms on the lower ground floor ( no more than a dungeon !!)
they were the darkest ,coldest and most depressing rooms i have ever been in .the balcony was completely covered in trees and all you could hear were kids and music from a bouncy castle in the carpark of an ajoining retail centre !
rooms 035 036 were the worst ! we complained immediately ( and cried !!) and were told we could be moved in 3 days ,so we lived out of suitcases for 2 days until we could stand it no longer and went to complain again , we were then moved to more acceptable rooms as we had expected to be in in the first place !
Entertainment for our kids was rubbish , they are 14 ,13, 6 and 3 and were bored rigid !!
New years eve we had to pay for bottle of wine just to get a table indoors to watch a very poor show !!!( we were all inclusive !!!!!!!!!!!!)
FOOD was the biggest disappointment ( compared to last year when we stayed )
breakfast was leftovers from the night before -mixed veg with green peppers on ! squid rings ans susages floating in oil with green peppers on ! The pastries were ok but hot food disgusting !!! and i did see a cockroach in the dining room but it will probably be dead now as it wont have found anything to eat and will have starved to death !
when complainig to the management we were told that there were no other complaints but having spoke to many people around the hotel we found we were just a few of many !
Having mentioned a few of the bad things i have to say that the rooms were cleaned daily by very friendly cleaners and the hotel staff were always friendly ( bar staff worked very hard although the alcohol was very very diluted !
I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone and certainly would never return myself

Room Tip: book superior rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

22 of us have just got back from villa tagoro "14th jan" and apart from a few little complaints like the beds weren't as comfy as the 1's we've all paid a fortune for at home and you had to pay for english tv then everyone seemed happy , the animation team were very good with the limited budget they must have !! food wasn't the best but we're not talking 5 star here and what they served was well presented and tasted ok with a different range daily , the acts on a evening again weren't top quality but we found a least 3 in a week quite entertaining for both kids and adults , the rooms were cleaned and re-towelled daily and quite spacious with good sized balconys bearing in mind there was just me and my partners staying in it , don't think they would be suitable for anymore than a small family or 3 good mates , so overall for what we paid which was roughly £450.00 apiece all in we think it was good value for money and would deffo go back , hope i've helped you make a decision and if you do go . . . N-JOY ;-}

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

we stayed at this hotel last year and we all really enjoyed, that's why we choose to return this year and we stayed from the 30th December 2011 to spend the new year together their is ten of us. when we arrived we had all three of our rooms in the dungeon which was awful we complained and two of our rooms where moved to superior rooms which where lovely. new years eve's food was great the rest was awful and we ended up eating out most evenings. Breakfast was OK as long as you had a fresh omelette as their was left over's from the night before, green beans, mixed veg onion or squid rings served at breakfast. it is also advertised that their are cakes and ice cream served from 4pm- 5pm arrived at 4.15pm and their was no cake left when asked at reception they informed me that the delivery van had not turned up when i asked if that happens on a daily basis as this has been the case most of the week they advised that it does sometimes.when i did go back down cakes had appeared. the entertainment was awful and apart from the football at 3.00pm every day my children where extremely bored. all staff work really hard and are very polite, but i do not think this hotel is a 4 star rating and i would not return.

Room Tip: never have a room which start's wit 0 as you are in the lower ground with grass and trees on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina_hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here at villa togoro from the 30th of Dec until the 7th of jan however we were supposed to be there until the 13th of jan, but as we found countless numbers of cockroaches in our room and in the dining area we just couldn't live with it any more especially as we paid nearly 3k !!! At one point I went to go for a coffe and there was a cockroach in the coffe cup!!!! I took photos as instructed by the rep Rachel hull, she then got us a hotel change over and put us in iberostar las dallias (was like a different world to villa togoro) Rachel was very helpful and was able to keep her cool as dozens of people were demanding money back, or to be moved!!!

Food was the same day in day out, we lived on chips and bread as food was terrible, the alcohol was waterd down like something not right, the lager pump has dorada on it but I was assured by a Spanish guy that it was not dorada!! I'm not a big drinker but on new years eve had 6 pints of lager and a vodka and coke and was still sober as a judge!!!!

New years eve was embarrassing as the entertainment was a joke, we where told we had to buy a bottle of wine or champagne or we had to sit outside by the pool for new year celebrations!!!!

I would advise anyone not to stay here and anyone that thinks the food is of good standard is mad the entertainment staff wouldn't even eat there even though they could have it for free, we seen the three of them up the road at the pizza shop 4 times in our short stay!!!

This hotel is classed as a four star therefore when you book you will pay four star money, one of the many times we complained I went to speak with the hotel manager he told me his self that the hotel is not a four star !!!!!! He classes it as a three but to be honest it's more like a two star.

Hope this was helpful for anybody looking to a good holiday!

Room Tip: Use a taxi and get a million miles away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Property: Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing