We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,930)
Filter reviews
4,931 results
Traveler rating
2,819
1,491
417
130
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,819
1,491
417
130
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill out bar privilege lounge privilege package sea view maria jorge el mirador restaurant privilege guests couples hotel evening meal half board plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel either direction great holiday buffet restaurant reception staff both directions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 4,931 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We stayed the Gran Tinerfe for three weeks over xmas and new year 2016/17, this was our 31 visit to this hotel, we felt that we must say how very well we where treated by all the staff, my wife had a fall in the resturant we where offered help if needed to take us to the hospital not needed,the young girl in the paper shop again welcomed us home, sorry forgot your name, i must be getting old.
The xmas gala meal was not as good as the new year which we thought was exellent,daily food always easy to find something to eat, room very good and kept clean, Marina one of the entertainment girls seemed to work much harder than the others always very happy and helpfull.
A big thank you to Maria, Mario, Antonio, Fernando Jorge, hope if possible to see you all next year

Room tip: pay for a sea view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djgraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your trust in our Hotel.
We really appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us, especially from a H10 Gran Tinerfe veteran like you.
We are happy to read that you had a great time during your stay in H10 Gran Tinerfe.

If you have any requests do not hesitate to contact us : rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

We are looking forward to see you again next year.

The Management Team.
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile



PLEASE READ ALL......

This is the 3rd time we've visited The Gran Tinerfe and I think it's about time I did a review.....
As previous reviews say, on arrival they sit you down with a glass of cava and, like everyone else, we had been traveling most of the day to get to the hotel. Some people have moaned about this on other reviews, but it's not the end of the world sitting down for 10mins or so while they get everyone's rooms in order. It's much better than queuing at the desk.

Each time we've visited we have upgraded to the privilege package, which works for us as it gives you branded alcoholic and soft drinks and snacks every day between 9 & 9. It's almost like being all inclusive. We also like the option of eating in the buffet and El Mirador al a carte restaurant as both are excellent. Upgrading to privilege also gives you extras in the room and a very nice sun terrace.

It was our 1st wedding anniversary between Christmas and new year, which I said to Lubica on the privilege reception and also Jorge in the El Mirador. On the day of our anniversary Jorge had arranged flowers and cava for our table for breakfast and dinner & when we were getting ready for our dinner a member of staff brought us cava, cake and a card. All the staff made our day so special we cannot thank you all enough. Many thanks to Jorge , Angela, Jiani and the man that looks like joey from friends, (sorry we don't know your name!) for looking after us in the restaurant & of course to Abdon in the buffet restaurant . The staff in this hotel are the best we have ever experienced and they are continually working so hard even Christmas Day when they were all so happy, a cliche I know, but it does seem like a family business. This can only to be put down to the management at the top, hats off to the director Nieves Damas & Maria Jorge- amazing management and very approachable thank you both.

I have to mention Sylvia in the privilege lounge. She looked after us all and was like a breath of fresh air, I don't know what she is paid but it isn't enough! She is incredible and such an asset to the hotel.

We had the Christmas and new year Gala dinners in the El Mirador restaurant which was incredible, the food, drink, service and entertainment was amazing and enjoyed by all. We spoke to others that had dinner in the buffet restaurant and they had equally enjoyable nights. After our dinner there was entertainment in the Teidi Bar and we danced the night away with fireworks on New Years Eve.

Now to the animation team- Dani, Marina, Kami & Charlal. You are all amazing and do such a great job. In the day arranging activities & in the evenings the girls are continually dancing and trying to get people up to dance, but are not at all pushy or forceful. Hats off to you Marina for calling the raffle (or should I say rifle as you couldn't say raffle!) for the free holiday- you are a star and a true professional.

Before we arrived on holiday I emailed Dani to see if on our 1st wedding anniversary I could get up and sing the song my wife walked down the isle to while he played images on the big screen I'd put together of our wedding day. All without her knowing. He arranged this and I surprised her and it was amazing. She absolutely loved it and so did the other guests- thank you mate. At the end of the song Dani came out with a cake and another bottle of cava. I have to say we have not had so much cava and cake in 1 day in our lives thank you all..... Hopefully he will put the video on the H10 website- thank you Paul Kennan for videoing it for me.

The animation staff work so hard and sometimes to a tough crowd, but guys you do it with a smile on your face and with total professionalism- keep up the fantastic work.

The only downside to my Christmas night was that Dani dressed the same as me to try to look better! But even though he's a 31 year old handsome Italian and I'm a not so handsome 51 year old Welsh man, I still think I gave him a little run for his money, such a great night

In summary, this is an amazing hotel in a fabulous beach location run and worked by incredible staff, I'd like to mention you all but can't. Just keep up the good work and thank you all for making our stay so special and memorable. We will see you later this year. All the best Tim & Mel xx

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Timj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting in our Hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We’re so glad to receive your positive feedback about the Hotel and we will forward them to our entire team. If you have any requests do not hesitate to contact us.
rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.
We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
The Management team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Yet again another wonderful holiday at the Gran Tinerfe, just returned from a quick break before Xmas with my elderly mum and daughter, this hotel holds some fond memories for our family as its I place we used to visit every Xmas with my dad before he passed away. The staff were as always very welcoming and our room on the 11th floor surpassed our expectations, from the restaurant staff, head waiter Carlos, bar staff, reception and entertainment team they did not disappoint.
Thank you once again for a wonderful holiday I have already booked our return in March

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting in our Hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We’re so glad to receive your positive feedback about the Hotel and we will forward it to our entire team. If you have any requests do not hesitate to contact us.
rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.
Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again now in March...

Best regards,
The Management team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We chose the Gran Tinerfe as our hotel for the second week of a Cruise and Stay holiday. We booked a sea facing room and were allocated a room on a high floor which we had requested and which provided fabulous views of the coast and sea. The room was comfortable and well equipped with a fridge, safe (at a charge), flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a good hairdryer and a good range of toiletries. The restaurant is buffet style and the food choices are extensive at both breakfast and dinner.

The pool areas are beautiful with two lagoon style pools set in pretty gardens with plenty of sitting areas and an attractive poolside bar area. There is a separate area with a heated rectangular pool for those who like to complete a couple or more of lengths now and then. Overall an excellent hotel with lots of return customers.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank jeannem276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your trust in our Hotel.
We really appreciate your kind review, it means a lot to us.
We are happy to read that you had a great time during your stay in H10 Gran Tinerfe.
If you have any requests do not hesitate to contact us : rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com.
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
The Management team
H10 Gran Tinerfe



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We went for the privilege package in this hotel and it did not disappoint. This includes: quick check in and check out (free glass of cava on check in), room cleaned twice a day, bath robes, use of the privilege lounge which has snacks and all inclusive drinks 9am-9pm (lovely snacks) and your own privilege terrace with a jacuzzi and lots of sun beds. And the use of the a la carte restaurant which provides amazing service. All the staff in this hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and made our first trip to Tenerife (and as a couple) amazing! The view from this hotel is perfect and the sunset is lovely. The only thing is if you go for the privilege package you may not get a high up sea view room(which I asked for) as they are not all refurbished as well as the room that we got, we were on the ground floor and we were beside the pool which was nice but we did not go in because it was too cold for us most of the days, although other people were using them. Definitely bring a cardigan for the night time in January.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank ldimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We’re so glad to receive your positive feedback about the hotel and we will forward them to our entire team. If you have any requests do not hesitate to contact us.
rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again during your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards
The Management team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews