We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANT HONESTLY SAY A BAD THING”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CANT HONESTLY SAY A BAD THING”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Food was so good we didn't even bother eating out - which to be honest we normally do anyway just for a change and because we are on holiday. We stayed in a bungalow which was perfectly adequate modern and bright with its own balcony and few steps to the Pool, the only slight criticism is the bathroom let it down a little but wasn't anything to moan about. The bed was really comfortable and there was a pillow service, we had linen changed virtually every day and fresh towels twice a day. The entertainment was more for older people but there is so much to do in Tenerife and lots of nice walks that wasn't a problem. The staff were all professional and polite. The Chill out areas and sun beds are impressive. We paid for Premier and I would do it again without hesitation,
Would certainly go back to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rileos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it helps us to get better and knowing we achieved your satisfaction gives us the power to keep working to improve day by day.
It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay here and we would be happy to welcome you again in our Hotel in a not too distant future.
For any information or request for your next visit, please e-mail us at rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com.

Kindest regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,133
    1,185
    340
    91
    39
See reviews for
252
2,857
96
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed week prior to Christmas. Used Thompsons, not booked on transfer on arrival and not booked in hotel! Over an hour before given a temporary room and had to relocate ourselves the following morning. May have been in the small print but did not notice. There is a nice very large exclusive area with comfort, bar restaurant and full size pool, only snag 26 euros / day extra! Coctail bar in main foyer with no atmosphere. Entertainment room all seating in a line felt like a waiting room. Hotel rated 4* but food was poor quality and choice. I would expect the type of food you would expect in a 2* hotel. Will not be returning or using Thompsons again. Finally met the rep half way through the week this was followed by a leaflet slipped under the room door. Poor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for giving us feedback on TripAdvisor, it is important for us and it helps us to improve.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at your arrival. Our main goal is to make our guests holiday a pleasant experience with us and we are sorry to know that, in your case, we did not achieve it entirely.
It would be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel in order to regain your confidence in us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just returned after a Christmas and New Year break and it was lovely. I read some of the reviews before we went and some were justified but not the one about asking for a high floor. We had room 125 which was to the side of the hotel with a sea and pool view, a very nice room and we were glad we hadn't asked for a high floor as there are only 3 lifts servicing 10 floors and they are quite slow so we were able to walk down to the lower floors. On arrival we had to wait for an excessive amount of time, we have stayed in a lot of hotels and this has never happened before, usually we are just given the keys and showed up to our rooms but not here. There were only 3 other couples waiting with us but it took 45 minutes before we got our key cards, then they wouldn't work and had to be exchanged, also we were given the wrong safe key and had to exchange that. During our stay we had to have our key cards changed 3 times. Most of the reception staff appeared very abrupt and unfriendly but I can't praise the rest of the staff enough for their cheerfulness and helpfulness, they are lovely. Our room was very nice and spotlessly clean and if we return I would request that room.
The pool areas are well kept and amazingly the policy of not leaving towels on sunbeds before 10am is vigorously adhered to, something we were very pleased about.
We were given a table number in the restaurant for the whole of our stay but had to book a table for the Chrismas day and New Years Eve dinners, something which I thought was unnecessary as we requested the same table and were given it. The food in the restaurant for breakfast and the evening meal is very good, very varied and well cooked, something for everybody and the restaurant staff are all very pleasant. We also had to book a table in the show lounge on New Years Eve, we chose to go outside and had a good view of the stage but it was cold although there were heaters, also the show was quite boring and went on for too long with the same theme. We had to pay 28 euros for a bottle of Cava, think they should make this clear on booking the table.
The location of the hotel is superb, there is a beautiful promenade right outside the hotel with many shops, cafes and bars in both directions. We went on a Thomsons excursion on a Catamaran and had a really good day. The trip was quite expensive but worth it as there were only about 35 people on board and there was plenty of room, we had a lovely buffet lunch included and saw many dolphins and pilot whales, would recommend this trip.
My review sounds quite negative up to now but we really enjoyed staying at this hotel and the points I've mentioned are nothing major and could all be put right. We would love to return to this hotel in the not too distant future and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If ypu want a good view choose a high floor but otherwise 1st or 2nd floor sea views are ideal as li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor, it is important for us and helps us to provide a better service day by day.
We are so happy to now you enjoyed your holiday with us, it is our main goal to achieve the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. We also take very good note about the points you have mentioned, which we are sorry about, in order to improve as it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Hotel, with a quicker check-in surely, in a not too distant future.
For any further information or request for your next visit, please e-mail us at rrpp@h10hotels.com

Kindest regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were quite disappointed with our stay at this hotel.
We arrived on Christmas Eve and were waiting at reception to get our room with another couple for what seemed ages after a long journey from UK. We had booked a sea view and requested a high floor so when we found our room was in the basement we were not too happy. The other couple were much more vocal in their complaint and were told that they could change the room tomorrow at 12.00. We were told the same so were unable to unpack and Christmas day was spent sorting a new room.On speaking to other British guests it seemed that changing rooms the following day appeared to be regular practice, one couple even said that they hated there room but did not like to make a fuss. This is not acceptable.
Not a great start especially after being told that we needed to book a table for the Christmas evenings entertainment and purchase a bottle of sparkling wine for 28euros or no table. We were under the false impression that we had paid quite a hefty premium for the privilege of a Christmas gala evening.
Our new room was very nice with great views and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower would have been OK if it didn't leak all over the floor regardless of how we positioned the screen. We resorted to using our towels to stop the floor flooding and the floor being too slippery. The flooding seemed to be catching as the fridge that we had decided not too hire decided to leak onto the floor using the remains of our towels. The Gala dinner was quite good but the entertainment was dire and we ended up leaving the hotel and going to a local bar.
The food was good with variety to suit most tastes, if only it could have been hotter. The general queuing for food was chaotic and the staff were slow to clear our table after each course. I don't blame the staff as they seemed rushed off their feet most of the time and we had the feeling that they were mostly unhappy.
New Year came and went with entertainment that was very poor, lots of people were leaving to go elsewhere. We got fed up and went to our room and watched Jools Holland.
The location for the hotel is brilliant with some nice local bars and a good beach. The sunbed area is good with great sunbeds. The pool bar was OK but with a very limited menu, again the food was always cold after its journey from wherever.
Our opinion was that this hotel did not provide good value for the premium price charged over the Christmas period.
We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view on a high floor, do not accept less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popeye08Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for taking your time to write us your review on TripAdvisor, wich is important for us as we consider all our guests opinions in order to achieve our only goal: to provide a pleasant holiday to our guests.
We are very sorry to know that, in your case, we did not achieve the desired level of satisfaction and we will take very good note about it.
It would be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us by welcoming you again in our Hotel in a not too distant future.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

spent Christmas and New Year here, arrival to be met by a angry looking man who demanded "passports", not a nice welcome but we had been here before and knew that he was the least liked off all the reception staff, entertainment was ok but nothing to really speak about and as others have said why should we have to pay for a table for Christmas night when we already paid a lot of money for the festive period which is not cheap.this is lovely hotel in a stunning location within its own grounds with plenty of sun beds and sunbathing terraces, The staff surpassed themselves with the menu for both Christmas and New Years Eve gala dinners, food was excellent, staff friendly, onsite shop for your daily paper with a nice selection of gifts , swimwear, jewellery and essentials that you forgot to pack, all in all a very nice hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to couples who want peace and quiet with no children allowed, weather was amazing for the 2 weeks we were there. The hotel continues to push the Privilege guest option and it will spoil this hotel by giving a 2 tier guest standard where there is a them and us sunbathing area, dining area and lounge area

Room Tip: Go for a room in the main hotel with a sea view(pay) and on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your feedback on TripAdvisor, it is important for us so we will take very good note about your opinion in order to improve.
We are happy to know you had a good time with us during the two weeks you have spent here and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
For any further information or request for your next visit please e-mail us at rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

Kind Regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 6th-13th December 2013 room 1009 10th Floor - This was our first visit to an adults only hotel I would certainly recommend this experience to all couples travelling without children.

I was disappointed with the room allocated as I had spent extra on an upgrade with a sea view in a double room as a birthday/Christmas surprise for my husband. Room was not as pictured on the internet much smaller and would not have accommodated 3 people as per the room description it was box shaped television hung over a fridge at a strange side angle, the sea view was good but overall the room was very overpriced.compared with similar rooms on the same floor room which were of a much higher standard in decoration and size. There was no coffee/tea facilities a kettle can be hired at a cost however the mini bar is locked storing milk would be a problem in high season. The safety deposit box also comes as an extra charge for a 4 star hotel surely it is time this cost should be incorporated into the cost of the holiday as standard.
On arriving at the hotel we were given a drink of wine whilst waiting for our room to be allocated this was nice touch.
The breakfast menu was very good a wide variety available my only criticism was that the toasters wern’t very good. Evening meals eating times were allocated between 6-9pm as the hotel was full but there was flexibility if you wished to change your times if you gave prior notice. The evening meals menu was a little disappointing food was not hot enough and staff appeared struggle to replenish dishes when empty. This is no reflection on the staff as they were all very helpful, cheerful and welcoming it was also good to see senior managers prepared to help their staff.
All drinks etc. were charged to rooms and a receipt was given however no prices were stated so my advice would be to list all purchases and keep all receipts incase of any disputes when settling the final bill. The drink range available was limited and the cocktails were not very good more ice than drink. I drink breezers and Smirnoff ice there was no equivalent drink on sale.
The hotel amenities were excellent 3 pools lovely outdoor seating plenty of sun lounges which could not be reserved – unfortunately due to the awful storms we were not able to take advantage of this during our stay. There was an entertainments program day and night time we did go to 2 of the professional shows one was a magician and the best one was the Temptations Southside a tribute group from South Africa they were excellent.
The location of the hotel on the seafront is a bonus the promenade runs for miles turn to the left at the beachfront and you can walk towards Las Americas and to the right to the harbour at Puerto Colon both routes have numerous bars and restaurants many with live entertainment in the evening. The only problem we encountered was over eager male shop assistants standing outside the shops who were quite aggressive in trying to sell video cameras at ridiculously low prices, we found this quite intimidating and annoying as I normally enjoy browsing around the shops..
The market at Los Christianos is worth a visit every Sunday till 2 pm there are other markets but these were cancelled due to the storms.

Room Tip: High floor with a sea view but not room 1009
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith61052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for writing us your review on TripAdvisor, your opinion is very important for us as well as your preferences and the experience you had with us.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Hotel and we take very good note about each point of your review in order to improve in the future.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel with a better weather so that you can enjoy our entire facilities and pool areas.
For any further information or requests for your next visit please e-mail us at rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

Kind Regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

we stayed at this hotel in december it was lovly having read some negative reports from trip adviser i was very wearry but it was amazing the staff was very polite and helpfull all but one who was abit abrupt when we checked in but all the rest was very helpfull. the food was excellent having stayed at sandels for many years i must admit there was no differents if not i would say i found this hotel of the same standard of any sandels or 5star hotel for the quality of food standard and cleanliness of the hotel the location is great the maid service you could not fault over all it was a great hotel and im looking to go back again this summer would like to thank all the staff for a great stay thanky

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224 over looking the swimming pools it was amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five points rate and for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor, it helps us to improve and in this case helps us to keep working hard knowing that we have achieved our goal, satisfying our guests.
It is a big pleasure for us to know you are comparing us with 5* hotels, and as we know you are planning to come back, we would like to remember you our e-mail for any information or request for the next visit: rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,126 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing