We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Beach Aparthotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Borinquen(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vina del Mar(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Aparthotel Club Bonanza(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Olympus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Hibiscos(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,191)
Filter reviews
4,191 results
Traveler rating
2,362
1,299
374
100
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,362
1,299
374
100
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill out barprivilege loungesea viewprivilege packagemaria jorgeel mirador restaurantprivilege guestsevening mealhalf boardthomson repsplenty of sunbedslovely hoteleither directionreception staffchocolate fountaingreat holidayfoam party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,155 - 2,160 of 4,191 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The first impressions of H10 when we arrived at reception were very good. The hotel is very modern and the staff were very pleasant. Great start!

Rooms - we were on the 9th floor, room 930 and it was very clean, nice comfy bed, small LCD TV, good size bathroom with nice shower and plenty of toiletries. There was a lovely view of the pools and mountains from our balcony. There was also a fridge and safe but these are extra which is a little frustrating. Maids were very good and cleaned and restocked towels every day.

Restaurant - The main restaurant is on the floor below reception. You are allocated a time and a table for the evening meal. This table is for the duration of your stay at a time that suits you. There is good variety and selection of food to suit every palate. The choice of desserts was incredible. There was even a chocolate fondant machine and jars of sweeties. All drinks are are charged to your room. We were very impressed with the free Cava for breakfast and you can sit anywhere you want. The food is again buffet style with a great choice and hot plate where the friendly chefs will make your eggs and pancakes to order.

Pools - there are 3 main pools with a variety of sun-loungers, and bed loungers just like in the Caribbean. There was also a jacuzzi but after dipping a toe thought it was a little on the cold side. Towels are obtained by exchanging 30 Euros at reception for two towel cards. You get your towels changed daily and at the end of your stay you get you get your two cards back and a full refund of your money. There is a pool bar, gym, spa centre and a la carte restaurant which is used by both Privilege members and paying customers.

Privilege - you can upgrade if you want, and the reception will tell you the cost for additional benefits, private lounge with branded drinks, robes, slippers, papers and superior room being a few.

Sunset chill out bar - a real favourite with Cava served Monday and Thursday evening by the reps at 6pm. Lovely seating with large comfy chairs, and loungers which were stunning. It was lovely just to relax and and watch the sunset. There was a live band and music was very good. Cocktails are fabulous.

Entertainment - located at the bar off the dining room and there were very good acts. Fire and Ice were one of our favourites. Also enjoyed the Il Divo tribute act. All staff and waiters are very efficient and had a smile on there faces.

Thomson Reps - Katie and Lauren were exceptional. The welcome meeting was very informative and they are not pushy like most reps in selling the excursions. They also ensured that we had a a great stay.

We would definitely go back and would recommend to our family. This hotel should be 5 star!







Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to review us on TripAdvisor, and a special thank you for your detailed opinion to inform our other guests.

We are glad you had a wonderful time here with us, and that you were able to enjoy the hotels facilities, as well as the service it offers. We would also pass your thank yous to the thomson reps.

Once again we would like to thank you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I visited this hotel with my mum and stayed 10 nights in a Privilege Room on half board option - we booked directly with the hotel and as such had a very good deal. We arrived early evening to be met with a glass of bubbly and had an easy,quiet check in - all our luggage was taken up to the room and we were given a tour of the hotel/Privilege facilities.Our room was 420, had a fantastic sea view and had everything we needed(lots of extras are standard with Privilege option). Overall our stay was very good -the maid was excellent and changed our towels and bed linen every day,plus came in for a 2nd time each evening to turn down bed and left chocolates. We were able to use a kettle,fridge and safe free of charge in the room and staff were very quick to empty the fridge for us when asked. The policy of not reserving sun beds by the pool works very well and the cleanliness is very good everywhere in the hotel. The hotel spa is very nice as is the pool bar, all three pools were spotlessly clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. In my opinion Privilege is the only way to go as the extras add to your stay and the lounge is excellent - all drinks,snacks etc are free to use between 9am and 9.30pm every day and staff regularly re-stock. The only negative for us was the restaurant - we were given a table on the outdoor terrace and this was fantastic(Privilege guests only), breakfast was good, but the dinner service was total chaos most of the time and the food quality/choice was not good.We really liked this hotel and would only stay again if the restaurant issues are addressed as this would then make the stay perfect.

Room Tip: Go privilege as it is definitely worth it..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your spare time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us, and that you had a wonderful time. We are also glad to know that you took full advantage of our services and facilities, and were able to enjoy the benefits of Privilege.
We would like to however apologise that you did not enjoy the food and we will take it in consideration when it comes to improving our Restaurant.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First experience of this chain of hotels and would definitely use them again. Overall lots of positives but one or two things that could be better. The good things - nice spacious room overlooking the sea and the sunset bar, lovely swimming pools, lots of nice places to sit outside, great beach, easy walking distance to Las Americas and Los Cristianos. Restaurant is fine but 10 days of half board was too much, we ate out 3 times for a change of scene. Very generous measures in the bar! Could be better - 4.4 euros for a diet coke from the pool bar, really rubbish Internet access (available in one reception area only and for 3 days at a time), having to pay 18 euros per week to use the room safe and having to pay for two full weeks when staying for 10 nights.

Room Tip: Was worth paying extra for a sea view, lovely and quiet, and nothing nicer than listening to the sea at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We would also like to thank you for both positive and negative reviews, as both help us improve for the future.
We are glad you were able to enjoy your room, and the hotels surroundings to the fullest, however we apologise that you were not too happy about the prices.
We however do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our 2nd holiday at this hotel, i didnt feel it was as good as the 1st one. The hotel still has a riduclus dress code makes gents have to wear long trousers but women can dress as they please, to make that point more clear, i saw a guy who was turned away because he had on a pair of very long dressy type shorts, so long, they stopped about a couple of inchs above his socks, so because 2 inchs of his legs could be seen, he was turned away, yet on the same day i saw a lady in a very tight pair shorts, the kind they wear on a beach, so tight they were you could tell if she shaved or not, yet she were allowed in.
There is a outside area to the restaurant where you are allowed to smoke during your meals, we ate out there once, other people were lighting up while we were still eating and totally spoiled it for us, we are both non smokers, so the rest of our meals had to be taken inside.
The outside area should be non smoking so ALL guests can enjoy eating outside and not just the smokers. Getting your food is like a school bunfight, you queue for a freshly cooked chop or steak, which is good and is sizzling hot, then you have to queue again for chips and veg etc, sometimes your food goes cool while you wait for the staff to bring out more, they really cant get it right at times.
The lifts were having all kinds of problems when we were there, it was reported quite a few times, by myself and others, but nothing was done as the problems were there for the whole 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to review us.
We do appreciate both negative and positive comments regards our hotel, as they do help us improve.

We would like to apologise that you were not happy with out restaurant policy. We have noted down your opinion on it, and we will definitely consider it when thinking on how to improve our hotel.

Nevertheless, we hope you still managed to enjoy your holidays here with us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fortnight stay at H10 Gran Tinerfe. On arrival the check in procedure was a little confusing, instead of going to the reception desk we stood around until they came to us, unfortunately we were the first of the coach but the last to be checked in (Privilege Customers are attended to first) We were allocated Room N2 which was lovely with beautiful views over the pool but was opposite Bar Teide and the back door to a kitchen, very noisy all night long. Bar Teide closed at 1am but the noise from the kitchen continued into the night. After three nights of very little sleep, we asked to be moved and were allocated N18, much better view and much quieter. Thank you to Lubica the receptionist, for organising the new room.
On the whole we enjoyed the holiday.

The hotel is clean, the staff were always friendly and the food was varied ,hot and plentiful. You are assigned a time to eat on arrival but can change this if needed the following morning. There was sometimes a queue to be seated but the wait was never more than a couple of minutes. You were offered plenty of tables to sit at, however we always asked to be seated outside to continue enjoying the glorious sunshine. However, the restaurent can get quite busy depending on what time you're having your meal, busy times appeared to be between 7 - 8pm.

The hotel has three pools, one heated, and a jacuzzi. The unheated pools and jacuzzi are freezing! The comfy sun beds, near the chess board, were the best but get there early to bag one! This area is shaded until mid morning but the beds are so comfy its worth the wait! There is a rule that you can't reserve a sunbed before 10am but we never saw it enforced. The hardened sun worshippers were out about 8am with their towels already on their preferred sunbeds by the time we went for our breakfast.

The Chill Out/Sunset Bar is worth a visit, especially on a night when you can have a drink whilst laying on a Balinesea bed. Drinks are charged to the room and it is a good idea to settle the bill every two or three days as they do not ask for proof of room.

The hotel is in a great location with direct access to the beach and promenade. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms N1 to N9 as they are very close to Bar Teide and the kitchen entrance and the noise carries down the corridor until late into the night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulnic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. However we are sorry that you did not get a lot of sleep the first few nights, however we are glad that was solved. We will pass our thank yous to lubica.

Once again, we would like to thank you, and maybe in the near future we will be able to welcome you back, to enjoy some more of the Tenerife sun with us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews