We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in prime location”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in prime location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked in for 3 nights after doing a cruise. The hotel was nicer than expected as modern but I expected 4 star which it was except is was a but chaotic checking in as had to wait for room as too many people checking in and out together. The pool areas are lovely with bed sun beds which was luxury. The only thing I would say is make sure you have a room on a high floor as very noisy until midnight the sea views as they put music on by the pool but the buffet food was 10/10

Room Tip: Choose a high floor or a room overlooking back of hotel as very noisy until midnight being on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomiller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the H10 Hotel, Gran Tinerfe.
We appreicate both negative and positive reviews, and we will consider your opinion as valuable when considering how to improve our hotel services.
I hope the wait did not make your stay any less enjoyable, and that you will consider us again for future holidays.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    1,153
    334
    90
    39
See reviews for
241
2,785
95
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We arrived at the H10 Gran Tinerfe on 2nd November for a 6 week holiday. On arrival we were greeted by Ronald on Reception, who was very welcoming and polite. Having checked us in, he showed us the Privilege Lounge for drinks and arranged for our luggage to be sent to our room. All this was done with promptness and courteousness. The room with side sea view was well equipped and had an extremely comfortable large bed. Our maid, Domingo, was excellent and always kept the room spotlessly clean. She was such a happy girl, always singing!

Maria Jorge, the Public Relations Manager, recognised us as being previous clients (we have been going to this hotel for many years) and made sure that the whole of our stay was pleasant and comfortable. She always had a smile on her face and always found time to pass the time of day to ensure everything was ok. Maria would make an excellent Manager.

The food in the restaurant and the lunch time snack bar was excellent. A lot of people were complaining that there was not enough variety, but we always found the food to be of a high standard and always enjoyed our meals. The special ‘romantic’ meal on the Wednesday evening was lovely. The Maitre d’, Carlos Alfonso, who we have known for many years, always treated us with respect and friendliness as did waiters Jorge, Juan, Sergio and Frederico. Charo, Sorayo and Antonio who worked mainly in the lunch time restaurant and in the bars were excellent, as were the girls in the gift shop. In fact, all the staff who we came into contact with were fantastic – they all did us proud.

Part way through our holiday we had devastating news that our nephew had died tragically in an accident at work. Juan Carlos from Reception, with the help of Carlos, made it their business to find us in the hotel, when the call came through for us to ring home urgently. Juan Carlos and Ronald, also on duty at the time, were very kind and helpful and helped us get through the next few days with courtesy and understanding. Maria, once again, came to the fore, and was there to help us wherever possible. The Thomson Holiday Advisers, Trevena and Ami, were second to none and helped us very efficiently in our arrangements to fly home early.

This Hotel has become more like second home to us and the staff more like friends than employees. We would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be returning in the not too distant future. Thank you all very much, Mike & June Davies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

As with previous reviews I too have mixed views, it all started off wonderfully - the Hotel Chill Out Terraces and Pool areas are quite amazing, especially the Sunset Chill Out Terrace, but then some issues arose, so I will put the bad points first.

On ordering drinks you are presented with a multi copy receipt which you have to sign and record your room number. When asked where to pay we were told to pay at reception - which seems a strange place to pay for your drinks. We were also told that it could take at least half an hour for the bill to be on the system.
Our first night we ordered drinks with our meal, went to pay at reception which was very busy checking people in/out, so we asked at the Hotel Bar - opposite reception if we could pay there, which we did, though had to wait a while, while the Bar Tender went to get us change.
We then went to the Hotel Disco, had a couple of drinks and paid for them in the Disco, as we still were a little uncertain of paying for drinks at Reception!
The next night after our evening meal we went to pay for our drinks, a glass of cola and a glass of wine, the bill came to over €13. When questioned we were told that we had an outstanding bill from the night before, when we said that we had paid and related the information as above - it was not accepted.
This upset me as I was made to feel that I was trying to get away with not paying, and that I was a liar.
After a debate, the Receptionist, he just made a face and charged us just for the drinks we had consumed that night. I now felt terrible and felt that the wonderful start to the holiday had been ruined.
The next night the same happened, though a different Receptionist served us, got our file out and tried to explain things - though the bill in question recorded 1 drink at the Hotel Disco and 1 drink in the Restaurant - we always drink together so why outstanding bills in two different places for only 1 drink in each???
By this time I had had enough and said I would pay the bill, even though it meant paying twice as I would rather pay twice than them think that I was trying to get away with not paying.
I believe that an error was made and our payment was not registered properly - if the Computer says No, then that is that - the customer is not right.
Also referencing drinks, I would like to add that there was a price inconsistency, bills often coming to different totals - especially Christmas Day, where one Bacardi and Coke and one Glass of Wine came to over €9.
The whole paying at Reception system is, I suppose, for those people who prefer not to pay cash and prefer to pay at the end of their holiday upon checking out; however I prefer to 'pay as you go'.

Other negative points:

Room:
Balcony Doors very stiff and not Sound Proofed
Toilet Door is not a proper door, more like a Shower Door - Free Swinging Frosted Glass
Not enough Lighting - No wall of Ceiling Lights in Bedroom/Living area - some lovely designer spot lights, but lighting behind the coving would be a good addition

Restaurant:
Height Ratio of Chair to Table in Restaurant is too Low - Lovely Chairs, but sat all crunched up, like I needed a booster cushion (I am 5' 6")

Reception:
Some differences in information given by different members of Reception

Good Points:
If you want a place to have a relaxing sunbathe and swim - this is the place!
Beautifully decorated terraces - with amazing beds and loungers and so peaceful

Fantastic Sunset Views from the Cocktail Sunset Terrace, with live music played by the resident duet - such beautiful singing with wonderful guitar accompaniment

Christmas Day - the Evening Meal was superb, I have never had a better Gala Meal, the Restaurant was wonderfully decorated and the food fantastically presented. The tables were set beautifully and the waiting staff - what can I say, so very friendly and so very, very hardworking all with smiling faces - an absolute credit!!

The DeSpacio Beauty Centre is a Must Visit!
Excellent treatment by the wonderful staff, and so very Relaxing. I can highly recommend this service.

The 'Lakes' designed by Cesar Manrique are amazing, reminding me a little of a 'Lazy River'. Wonderful to sit by and listen to the waterfalls.
There was a very good fashion show one afternoon around the Lakes with 2 lovely girls who were so helpful afterwards, letting the guests try on the clothes and advising as to what would suit

The staff have a very good knowledge of a variety of different languages, especially the Reception Staff

So to sum up, if there had not been the bill situation it would have been a wonderful holiday, as the view overlooking the sea and terraces is quite beautiful, and the staff so friendly and so very hardworking.

(Could not make my mind up if the Practice Fire Drill was a positive or negative point! Not good if you are in your room not feeling well, but Drills do need to be done)

Room Tip: A sea facing corner room (facing toward Playa Las Americas etc) will get the most Sun Hours. A sea f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Freixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

First class,don't know how its done,but it is a happy place,we have seen changes of food layout, bar refurbs, painting,new style seating, but the same great staff ,new manager,and the hotel is just as good as ever, I must be the STAFF.

Room Tip: Sea veiw are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidb365121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a long flight from Edinburgh we were met with smiles and champagne at the reception desk. From the minute we walked in the staff were exceptional, sitting us down and taking care of the paperwork. The hotel is very modern, spacious and clean. Our room was lovely with our own balcony that led down to one of the 3 pools and our sun loungers. The views from the main hotel terraces are spectacular,particularly at sunset with the island of La Gomera in the near distance. We were on a half board basis and never tired from the selection of food on offer, every night had a different theme to it Spanish, British, Indian and Chinese etc with a vast selection to please everyone. Although the hotel was very busy, we never had to wait for a table and they even have an outside terrace in the restaurant if you want to enjoy your meal outside.

Overall the hotel and staff are exceptional, and my wife and our friends are looking forward to going back again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room down by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramerton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel was, in fact, all it was cracked up to be! I had concerns about it being as good as the Elba Carlota on Fuerteventura where we usually spend Xmas, but thanks to lack of flights in our part of the country this year, we had no choice it to go to Tenerife! The Hotel was first class and staff absolutely excellent - ALL had smiling faces and were polite. My tiny two criticisms were lack of shelf space in the room and lack (in this first class top hotel) of sensible cutlery in the dining room ( eg tiny sundae glasses of creme caramel but only large spoons available which would not access the glass!). Apart from this the sun double beds were amazing. Room 722 overlooked Gomera and had the afternoon sun and was suitable for us. The maid service was excellent - very over thoughtful of everything. The beach is not black sand, not exactly u're gold but pretty good and the beach and sea is lovely. Everything is accessible. Another time I would not hire a car - it took years off my life and was worse than driving in London! Superb holiday - we will return. A little overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 722 or 721, 720 etc if yu want a sea view watching the sun set over Gomera
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lainie-Bramerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for the 2nd week of my honeymoon and whilst the hotel cannot be faulted for location, cleanliness and facilities we felt it didn't tick all the boxes for us. We were half board but after a couple of days started going out, the restaurant is a buffet style (as most hotels are!) but we found it extremely busy at all times struggling to even see what was on offer. This is perhaps not something that would put others off but not our scene. Our room was huge and really well decorated our view was of the roof of another part of the hotel and didn't get the sun at all, you need to pay extra for a better view.
If you paid extra (not sure how much) you get a better view and towels for the sunbeds, which to be honest I kind of expected to get anyway for a 4 star hotel. The pool area is huge with plenty sunbeds and the bar prices were pretty reasonable.

Would we stay here again? Yes but on a room only basis and would fork out for a sea view.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,503 reviews
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,445 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,852 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing