We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a well managed hotel”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The title of our review is due to the customer service received on having a couple of issues on arrival. The professional response relaid the foundation for us to enjoy what was our 45th wedding anniversary. Thank you Maria.

The service throughout the hotel is very good, friendly room ladies, bar and dining room staff.
Food covers all tastes which we both enjoyed and the Tasting Menu in Restaurante El Miirador is not to be missed, what a delight. Greeted on arrival, glass of cava a delicious meal,of 5 courses.
Lobster salad with pistacio viinigarete - Norwegian Salmon on a bed of grilled vegetables - Mandarin Sorbet - Beef tenderloin Rossini and to finish Pastry delights, this menu for a small supplement. Excellent. Washed down with a reasonably priced bottle of wine.

This is our third visit and we have always been extremely happy with the rooms, fixtures, fittings and comfortable bed.



We have no hesitation in reccomending the Gran Tinerfe and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillybird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing H10 Gran Tinerfe once again to enjoy your holidays, as well for the kind words to describe your experience with us.

We are very pleased that everything at the hotel was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for recommending us and our romantic dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,855)
There are newer reviews for H10 Gran Tinerfe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,235 - 2,241 of 3,856 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Throughly enjoyed our October stay at this hotel...a lovely sea view room, worth the extra cost for the sunset alone...chill out areas were sublime...we were half board but found ourselves eating out on at least half of our evenings. If its choice you want then there will be no problem..however if quality is more your thing then be aware that you may be disappointed...most evenings were themed but this just meant even more choice of poor quality food....the whole buffet thing is not a relaxing experience, keep having to get up for your next course etc so we found ourselves in and out of the restaurant very quickly where usually we would linger with a bottle of wine etc...at least the bar bill was low!!! I would visit this hotel again but would make sure I booked B&B if available or plenty of spending money to eat out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polls_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions about your experience in H10 Gran Tinerfe on TripAdvisor. We are glad that overall you had a good time with us and enjoyed some peace and relax.Thank you very much for your suggestions as it helps us to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2weeks in August. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a sea view room. The view was amazing, watching the sun set every night and a lovely view of the beach. We found the food to be great with a different theme each night of the week. We Always got a bed around the pool somewhere. We thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment in the evening and stayed in the hotel to watch it every night. We especially liked duo hush hush! As we hired a car during our stay we did find it difficult at times finding a space but we learnt if we came back at 4pm or earlier we always got one. The security guard who works in the hotel every afternoon/ evening was especially helpful in helping us find a space. The location of this hotel is prefect with the beach directly infront of it and nice walks Amin any direction. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and cannot be faulted. The wifi is not very strong in the lobby and occasionally didn't work for us- this was our only issue! All staff are pleasant. Tommaso and the rest of the entertainment team were great. Even lending my fiancé shoes to allow him to play tennis! My fiancé and I are both 22 and there were people of all ages staying here.
Would really recommend this hotel to anyone! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive and pleasant review. It gives the staff at the H10 hotel great pleasure to know that our services and facilities are enjoyed as much as possible. Repeat guests make up a good portion of our clientele and we do hope that we see you again. Please remember us when planning your next holiday to Tenerife.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On the whole enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were Upgraded to a suite as it was our anniversary whilst there. This was given without charge. Suite was massive with living area and bedroom. Bathrooms could do with upgrading however as tiles loose with black mould surrounding some. We had a room facing the sea and pool however a room directly facing the sea would be advised then sunsets could be seen. Pool area excellent however the rule of if towels are left over half hour is not followed. Up till 10 am maybe but after that its a joke. Some people are so selfish. All staff are friendly especially Maria whom always had a smile on her face. Staff in the restaurant are friendly also however desperately overworked. The restaurant was always manically busy. Got annoying at times with people scurrying around. A bigger buffet area would help which is more organised. The outside dining area was extremely popular however it was very small and if you wanted to eat outside you had to queue. Why not expand this area? Food was ok but not the best. Lots of choice but food over cooked, meats tough and veg soggy. Stayed for two weeks and food same on second week. Theme nights every night. Food very often cold. Came home with a stomach bug which I suspect was to do with something I ate in the restaurant as didn't eat anywhere else. The sunset chill-out bar was excellent and had a great ambience in the evening. Entertainment in the hotel was hit and miss and we tended to leave the hotel on most nights as there are many bars and entertainment acts in the local area where drinks are a lot cheaper also. Would we return? Probably yes but not for a while and if we do then just for a week.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to thoroughly review the facilities and services for the H10 hotel in Tenerife. We gladly welcome both positive and negative feedback. While we of course want our guests to have only the best experience, we do use the complaints as a guide to making future improvements.

We appreciate you bringing the food in the restaurant and your opinion regarding the entertainment to our attention. Please be assured that your voice is heard and we will do everything that we can to ensure that your next visit with us is a wonderful one. Please do consider us when booking your next holiday in Tenerife.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just back from a very enjoyable week at this hotel.
Following some trip advisor advice, paid for a privilege room. I am so pleased we did. This gave you access to the privilege lounge, with drinks!!! Discount in the spa and a reserved table for meals, therefore you didn't have to queue for a terrace table, it was waiting for you! This was embarrassing at first when being escorted past the queue, but you got used to it!!
There was a mixture of ages, us being in our 40's probably on the younger side, but it did not feel like a saga trip. Staff were helpful and polite at all times.
Food good, although it could have been hotter occasionally but generally acceptable with lots of choice to please most tastes. Different theme each night so it didn't get boring. Breakfast good, apart from the bacon, but we all know the Spanish don't do lean bacon. Queue for toaster was ridiculous at times, maybe a couple more wouldn't go amiss.
Only issue I had was with the repeated failure by the maid to clean and refill the coffee machine in the room. Told reception and nothing happened, told the manageress and something happened immediately, guess I should have told her sooner.
Pool area very clean with plenty of beds always available as you can't save them, hooray.
In a great position on the beach. Its a nice walk either way from hotel, plenty of seafront bars/restaurants to sit and watch the world go by from.
Any niggles were minor, and would definitely return. Would recommend for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view room fantastic, although there are good views if at rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a thorough and positive review of the H10 hotel on Tenerife. We are always very happy to know that our facilities and services are being enjoyed to their fullest extent. We also appreciate hearing about the not-so-perfect experiences, such as the situation with the coffee machine. We use any negative feedback to make improvements for the future. Please do consider us for your next trip to Tenerife as we would be very happy to host you.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel is good , rooms comfortable and clean . Meals were awful, breakfast acceptable but bacon was either under cooked or hard, omelettes were good evening meal , starters and desserts ok, soup never hot, and all tasted much the same. Main course was very poor, meat tough, never any gravy , well once there was! But cold. Meat pie , meat was dry, chicken so dry I could not eat it. Boiled potatoes hard, chips tough and cold. Potatoes in skins not too bad , but again never hot. I complained to thompsons, they seemed surprised, and said no one else had complained. Loads of complaints around the pool but it seems no one follows it up.
Shame but we would not go back

Stayed: October 2012
4  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking part of your valuable time to give us a review about your experience in H10 Gran Tinerfe. We are very sorry we couldn’t fulfill your gastronomic expectations, we are very aware of how important this matter is during holiday. We really appreciate all the feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just back from a week in this hotel, the hotel was ok, breakfast was a hit and miss affair, didn't like having to queue for tea/coffee and food was sometimes cold, it was still acceptable. Very quiet hotel with lots of retired couples. The pools were lovely, staff were helpful and common areas clean. The room was ok, could do with an upgrade as it was a bit tired looking with cracked tiles etc. Nice place to stay if you just want to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions about your experience in H10 Gran Tinerfe on TripAdvisor. We are glad that overall you had a good time with us and enjoyed some peace and relax.Thank you very much for your suggestions as it helps us to improve our service.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,172 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,964 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $129 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing