We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,254)
Filter reviews
4,254 results
Traveler rating
2,399
1,316
375
101
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,399
1,316
375
101
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill out barprivilege loungesea viewprivilege packagemaria jorgeel mirador restaurantprivilege guestsevening mealhalf boardthomson repsplenty of sunbedslovely hoteleither directionreception staffchocolate fountaingreat holidayfoam party
Filter
Updating list...
2,735 - 2,740 of 4,254 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Excellent staff very friendly, food fantastic, room was great, situation to stay Costa Adeje is just fabulous, pools & sunbeds to die for:) beach very clean & on your doorstep each day......
There are great promenades which you can walk to Puerto Colon or Las Americas & Los Cristianos

Room Tip: Just don't hesitate - just book it !!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Hotel Management Team at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank your very much for chosing the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel and also to share with all of us the experience of your lovely stay by writing your review on Tripadvisor.com
Your kind comments encourage us to continue working day by day to improve the warmth and the quality of our hotel facilities and services.
We would like also to thank you to recomend the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel for those who wish to enjoy an unforgetable experience.
We hope to welcome you againWe love our job, and reading reviews like yours makes us feel incredible happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you once again for taking time to publish your comments on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at Gran Tinerfe in Febuary for my 40th Birthday with my Husband and was not dissapointed. Food, staff, location, hotel room and hotel facilities were of a very high standard. The staff put our lazy nation to shame, as they worked hard and were very pleasant. Can not wait to return .

Room Tip: High floor with sea view , what a sunset
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janes120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Hotel Management Team at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear guests,

We thank you to write these words to describe the great holidays you have enjoyed with us.

Our main aim is work daily and make our best to improve the Hotel services and facilities for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are really happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations.

Thank you so much for your confidence in the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel.
We all look forward to welcome you again very soon and take this opportunity to send you our warmest regards.

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the latter part of January 2012. Its situation is
superb, and the hotel has been renovated to a good standard. We were on
the 'privilege club' basis, and had a lovely view of the pools and sea from our window.
Food was a bit repetitive, but plentiful. Our only problem was the nightly
noise from the entertainment. We were on the fourth floor, but even with
windows closed and curtains drawn,while trying to follow the plot of a
film on the TV later in the evening, we had to have the volume on the TV at 33!!!
When we mentioned the noise to our holiday rep, her reaction was that the
holiday brochure did mention entertainment - we agreed, but told her that never
before in any hotel,had we found the noise so invasive. She went with us to
reception, where the receptionist blithely informed us that the only room he
could offer as an alternative, was one on the fifth floor (which turned out to
be overlooking the car park )- some exchange!!
Soundproofing this particular bar, would go a long way to solving the matter.
Would we return to this hotel? No.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patricia190384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Hotel Management Team at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your opinion which always help us to improve and let us know if we are working on the right way
Your comments are very important for all the H10 Gran Tinerfe team and please, be sure that we are working on them.

Moreover, we have noted your comments about the services which need attention from our part and we will do everything possible to improve them on the spot.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would be pleased to welcoming you back at our hotel in the not too far future, in order to restore your confidence which you initially placed in us.

Kind regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very nice hotel very friendly staff food good only slight niggle needs a little up dating but the staff make up for that little downfall. Very good location right on beach near some very good nightlife. We were lucky and got upgraded to Junior Suite but friends had normal room which was very nice too. Went on the privlage deal and made it a little bit more special would recomend hotel without fear

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillconolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Hotel Management Team at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear guests,
first of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time to give your feedback on tripadvisor.com.

Please be assured that we constantly work on improving our services in order to enable a pleasant stay and fulfill our guests' expectations.
Thank you also to enjoy the most exclusive service we offered, the Privilege Service, it makes us very happy to know you this made your stay more special.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again among us, and remain meanwhile with kindest regards.

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and as usual everything was superb. The hotel is located directly on the beach in Costa Adeje, Playa Las Americas. There are three swimming pools one of which is heated in the winter. There is an abundance of sunbeds and the hotel does not permit beds to be reserved and towels are removed by the attendant if they are not occupied.
The hotel was refurbished to a high standard a couple of years ago and the standard is being maintained.
The food at both breakfast and dinner is excellent with a plentiful choice and at dinner meat and fish is freshly cooked to your requirement. I have stayed in many hotels and I consider the food at the Gran Tinerfe to be one of the best.
The hotel is aimed mainly at the more mature persons ( which we are ) and does not offer facilities for youngsters.
There is a varied programme of entertainment in the evening.
We paid extra for a room with a sea view as on previous occassions when we have had a room at the front there was early morning noise from vehicles delivering to the hotel and kitchens.
Overall a great hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are quiter but are more expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Hotel Management Team at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear guests,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure to receive comments like yours which make us very happy and keep us working hard to improve day by day the Hotel services and facilities ir order to fulfill your expectations.
It is an honour and makes us feel incredible happy to learn that in your case we have reached them.
We hope you decide to visit us again in the not too far future.

Look forward to welcome you once more!!.

Kindest regards.
H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews