We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, food, staff - a dream holiday.”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
liverpool, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, food, staff - a dream holiday.”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Gran Tinerfe H10 and can thoroughly recomend this hotel.

Designed as a couples hotel your every need is catered for from the second you walk in through the door until the moment you check out.

The staff were incredibly helpful and always smiled and were cheery helping with local bus information, advice on the local area and places to eat and drink aswell as making the time to greet you by your name each time asking how your day went and remembering where you had noted you would be visiting that day!! The reception staff couldn't do enough to help an their patience with our failing Spanish was to be applauded with the attention to detail continued
into the dining area where the efficiency, politeness and fantastic level of service continued woth the dining staff. Fantastic!! Cannot complain!

Speaking of dining areas the food served for us staying on a half board basis was ina buffet style with continental breakfasts, a cast array of fruits, cheeses and meats and breads vailablw every morning with evening meals always a delight! With themed evenings rangin from Mexican, traditional Spanish to oriental there was something for everyone every night with a selection of vegeterian and western dishes available as a backup every evening. Food was always hot and replaced with fresh supplies before the bowls were even half empty on a conveyer belt of excellent service!

The hotel features the most beautiful and comfortable outdoor couches for ewant of a better word next to one of te bars on the terrace positioned to look out to sea while you listen to the wves crashiig on te beach just below you. Overlookig these couches are the chillout day beds in the chillout bar all open air and the most romantic place to
enjoy a cocktail or two!

The hotel has it's own private entrance to the beach below which toucan hear the waves crash onto the shore of a night in a sea view room.

We were in the second floor with a balcony overlooking the sunset chilout bar ideal to watch the shows or just enjoy the evenigs entertainment or the sunset. No problems with noise as the entertainment outside ends about 12 but the indoor bars do continue with nondisruption to guests.

Ideally located in the heart of las Americas it was a bit young for us two (early 30s says something about the crowd) location wise but the hotel was amazing! We'd recomend la terraza for a fantatsic meal and cocktails just as u come out the hotel ten right and keep walking 5minutes tips it looks like tipi huts on ine side fanastic service wonderful food and cocktails to die for! Don't go to te strip if your lookig for a romantic break this hotel is ideal an la terraza is a lovely little place o visit for two.

Come out of the hotels secret exit onto the beach and ur straight onto the beach. Just10euros for two beds with an umbrella for the day! Much better than some areas. Turn right on the beach up te little hill with the green railings and go indoors to look for alex - local tour guides tell them john n Jen evertonians from merseyside we wen in fantatsti prices that beat the reps on day trips!! Turn left at the beach and fr a lovely bite to eat go to the second little cafe on the left - yhe first is a bit of a nightmare we were hassled every night by pushy selleres who wouldn't take no for an answer! The second along I think it was is Spanish a family run establishment with big portions and lovely hot food with fantastic enthusiastic service lovely!! We'd go again for the quality alone!!

La titsa is the local bus service and it is fantastic if you want to get about it's a 15 minnwalk up the hill in a straight line to the bus station Which will take you all over the island!! Definately worth visitig los gigantes, the Market in costa adele on Thursday ad then Los christianosnis a beautiful palce to visit! Enjoy!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,104
    1,170
    335
    90
    39
See reviews for
244
2,821
96
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed at hotel from 12th - 19th August. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room we stayed in had a view of the mountains sea and swimming pools - beautiful. The room was cleaned everyday and the towels changed every other. (room 1025).

The restaurant staff although very busy were very helpul and breakfast on the terrace was stunning. Pool areas well kept and plenty of sunbeds available. Joined in a few of the daily activitiesand these were well organised and fun.

Slightly shocked to find children at the hotel as er booked on the basis it was a couples hotel but they were very well behaved.

Room Tip: Ask to change room if not happy. Staff very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband & I stayed here end of july. Transfers were quick. HOTEL.... Check-In friendly but we did have to wait an hour for our room to be cleaned. ROOM...... was clean / Modern & had amazing views out to sea & surrounding areas. SWIMMING POOLS............ were clean & plenty to choose from with Parasols / Sun beds or comfy sofas. RESTURANT clean & food was good ecspecially the deserts. Drinks you had to sign for & pay at the end of your stay. We perfered to pay up front but this wasn't allowed. BARS/DRINKS.......were exspensive, Bottle of water @ Bars......Water was 2 Euros but the SHOP across the road from hotel sold bottled water very cheap!!!!!! BEACH......VIA Back of hotel, walk to the left & there were more little coves. Entertainment...... I Can only comment on the Fire show as we went outside after evening meal as it was much cheaper to drink outside. Our last day around pool was fun......Music , Dancing by staff & guests this was a excellent ideal & very entertaining!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKYOU!!!! We would recomend this hotel & it would be great if this was an All inclusive Hotel so you could really chill out around the pool areas,

Room Tip: Go for walks of an evening, lovely sunsets & lots of reasonable priced drinks in some
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nocloudsonlysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We went to the Gran Tinerfe from 31 July 2011 for 12 nights. We booked a Sunset Junior Suite for extra space – indoor and out, views of the Atlantic and sun loungers, parasol and patio set on the balcony.

After a few issues with our allocated room on arrival, and meeting with the manager the morning after, we finally ended up in room 1101 – which was a lovely room with a huge balcony, situated on the top floor on the corner of the hotel.

The hotel itself is lovely – there are always sun loungers around the three pools available throughout the day. The pool areas are pleasant (it helps it being adults only!) and there are sometimes waiters circulating the poolside taking drinks orders and bringing them to you at your sun lounger. The gym was well equipped and conveniently located on the poolside.

The sunset chill out bar is just lovely – with Balinese Beds so you really can chill out whilst sipping a cocktail and watching the sun set. However, the waiter service was very slow. This area of the hotel was severely understaffed.

The food was very good – breakfast and dinner. There was a Chinese night, a Mexican night, a Canaries night – providing a range of dishes. There was always show cooking – usually for fish, chicken and pork each evening, and for toasties, eggs, pancakes and omelettes in the morning. We didn’t expect to eat in at the hotel as much as we did, as we like to eat out in restaurants, but the hotel restaurant was so good we ate there 7 out of 12 nights.

The price of drinks in the hotel was mixed – 2euro for a wine and 3euro for a beer but 5euro80 for a spirit and mixer – which was excessive. Cocktails were 6euro80. All drinks were billed to the room. You can view your bill and pay this off whenever you want at reception. We did this every few days...it ensures you spot any mistakes they might have made.

Maid service was good – the room was cleaned every day.

We had a few issues with the room we were allocated when we arrived (it was tiny and not what we had paid for) but also the service was a little lacking. We asked for access to the minibar. Nothing. We asked again – and someone came. The minibar was indeed mouldy. We asked for it to be dealt with. Nothing. We asked again and someone came, replaced the contents and cleaned it. We asked for some ice in our room. Nothing. We asked again and it arrived. It seemed that we had to ask for everything twice!

Rooms are EXTREMELY variable. Some are old and tired, others are modern and airy. We were shown a few rooms; 1101, 1106, 510 and 1110. They were all completely different in size, decor and amenities. The other thing that is variable is the staff. Some are lovely, others are rude and impolite; some are extremely efficient, others are slow and need training.

Overall, the hotel was lovely- in a good location in Costa Adeje. It could (and should), however, be much better.

Room Tip: if you don't like your allocated room, ask to be moved - the rooms are very variable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Markh455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

we have just returned from this so called couples hotel couples if you think that children ageing from baby to roughly 11 and more in between also, this however is totally wrong as the holiday was sold to us as for couples only so be aware that the hotel group its self WILL and DO take bookings direct from returning guests even if they have children , they also take bookings for large groups as well whilst there a group of 16 plus including kids. surely this is a breach of contract.

From the outside it looked lovely however upon checking in things just went down the pan, we had chosen this hotel as it had good write ups and recomendations and as it was our 32nd wedding anniversary on the 18th we thought we would spend it there.

We along with the travel agents Thompsons contacted the hotel via e-mail to explain and yes i got a reply so we arrived on the 16th to discover 24hrs later they had removed the wicker balconey furniture and replaced with plastic (all will be made clear later ) i am a disabled lady and had an extremely bad experience with plastic furniture so couldnt use the balconey as although they said it would be replaced it never was.

We had thumping great holes in the bedding and in the towels there was blood splatered on the walls by the bathroom door, all was reported but with little effect we were in room 1012 the rooms only saving grace was the view, but then if your stuck in a wheelchair you cant really see much .

Our wedding anniversary arrived and the hotel forgot even though they were notified however 2 days later on the 20th they said sorry only after this was pointed out in the resturant as even there we were ignored, i no its a busy place but to walk past time and time again and no drink order taken in 30mins so we left, the food leaves a lot to be desired fish pork chicken on menu every day and most of it bland and luke warm at the best of times.

My regards to Manuel he is a credit to this hotel about its only saving grace in the resturant.

we hired an electric wheelchair whilst there from the orange badge company my thanks to them very very prompt and kind, however this was stored in the luggage room in the lobby of the hotel for charging an we had to argue every time we needed to get it from the room to use this was the hotels doing and not orange badge i must make that clear. at one point we were unable to use the chair for 2 days as we were not allowed to get it from the room again all reported but nothing done, this hotels staff do NOT take any notice of the reps or at least they didnt whilst we were there.

There were lots of small things that really shouldnt have happened we paid for taxi transfers too and from the hotel yet on arrival there was no taxi and we were shoved into a TUI mini bus after a row this was like climbing a mountain for me and it was obviouse no taxi had been pre booked for the return journey as we were given our chitty for this and the reps had to order this just before our return home yet another mini bus i had to climb into, very painful embarresing and upsetting for me i have only the use of the left side of my body after suffering a stroke. We had as said pre booked taxis at a cost to us of a little under 200.00 return .

If you are a disabled traveller and rely on a w/chair DO NOT book this hotel as apart from a few ramps in the dinning hall and up to the chill out bar everything else is steps steps steps even to the toilets in the chil out area daft but they thought about getting to it yet not about loos for the people who use the ramps, there is no access to the beach via the back of the hotel as it is all steps and no ramp so always had to go out the front lifts constantly breaking down people were getting stuck in them daily only 3 lifts for the whole hotel when all working this then dropped to 2 many times lots of people complaining.

we were given a late check out sorted out by Kieth thanks Keith your a star however even though the reps organised this and checked and double checked with reception staff that the door card would not be shut down at noon yes youve guested it they shut it down so we had to stand or my husband did at reception argueing with them to get it put back on however they wanted to charge us even though this had been organised by the rep so we had to sit and wait for the rep to turn back up which was 2hrs to sort this out by this time all we had time to do was get something to eat before we left .

To be honest this is our experience however we are aware that their are those that would have had a better time but from our point of veiw it is not what it was sold to us,

Cleaning of the pool whist people were swimming, building work undertaken now remember i said about the wicker furniture being removed from the balconey well these were taken to put in this new part of the pool area under the canopy we spent the whole week hearing being built.

In our opinion save your money and go else where........... we most certainly will this was our first and most definately our last in a h10 hotel...

There is more but feel this is enough you get the general picture we will be making a formal complaint , Keith at the hotel has already registered this with ABTA and Thomsons whilst at the hotel however we are advised to follow this up . i personally feel that if this hotel is part of the couples range then accepts bookings from people with kids it cannot then be sold as exclusivly for adults or a couples only hotel. this hotel has double standards as whilst there a couple with their kids asked if they could look around and they were told NO adult only yet infront of them there were kids playing how do you explain that ....

Room Tip: tatty needs a make over broken wooden slats and cleaned only where you could see blood on the walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

stayed at this hotel from the 12th aug to 19th aug with my daughter, we had booked a junior suite which was great, nice room the balcony had nice wicker glass table and compy chairs and we had 2 sun lounges, we had a fab sea view and of the beach and enjoyed waking up to the view every morning and chilling out at night there too. this was on the 11th floor i would recommend trying to get a junior suite if possible. we actually spent a lot of time on our balcony it was so nice and realaxing.
The pool area's are good plenty of sunlounges and no towels on the sun lounges which was good, we saw one day a german couple actually try and reserve 2 by putting their towels on the lounges made me laugh actually as they perfected the way they did it, one lounger up the other down and even put sun cream and books on them, they had one last look and nodded as they perfected it, little to be know the hotel guy came along and whipped their stuff off the lounges , when they came back some hours later to find someone else on them their look on their faces where priceless, must admit i had quite a giggle about that! so yes for once no one can reserve sunlounges by putting towels on them.(before 10am) staff are very pleasent , and always asking if you need anything.
the food was good show cooking fresh meat salad pasta rice there was something for everyone hard to please all ppl we did eat out once which was good a indian resturant arround the corner, they had chineese night on mon and mexican on thurs i thought the mexican night was the best. breakfast was good fresh fruit, english, chesse ham fresh bread cereal lots of choice and eggs and pancakes cooked fresh as you wait. In the evening you did get a little fed up with the same things but it was always freshly cooked and always choices.

Entertainment was a bit weird sometimes, but fire and ice was briliant we enjoyed it my daughter got choose to try the fire breathing which she did do. there are chill out lounge great for couples the beach is right on the front you couldnt get any closer a sercure gate from hotel to beach, beware that the sand gets very hot we actually burnt our feet on the sand. sunlounger on the beach are reasonable 5 euros for the day.

The hotel is very clean and rooms are always cleaned everyday towels changes etc and if there is anything wrong they attend to it straight away. we did get stuck in the lift that wasnt very pleasent. if i had to niggle anything, it would be the entertainment wasnt that good and their bar's in the hotel close early too from abt 12.00 or eairler which i found strange, also they are very quick to take your plate away in the dinning room, my daughter almost got her's taken away when she got up to get something, and we saw a few ppl getting anoyed with it too. also was annoyed a little that you have to pay for the safe and had to pay to use the minibar fridge and pay to use a kettle. apart from that i would go back here, i would go privlidge next time as you dont have to pay the little extras, but i would only recommed if you want a relaxing holiday, this hotel it deffinately a chill out place. just wanted to mention that, make sure you print off your accomodation room details we spoke to a few couples who had booked a ' sea room balcony ect, and when they got there they had doubled booked the rooms, they had to wait 2 or 3 days before getting the room they had booked. i later talked to someone who said that this hotel is bad for double booking. we where lucky although we booked in dec last year for aug this year. i noticed when we booked in that some ppl were not happy they had not got the room they had booked. one couple had booked a junior suiet and ended up with a double room with no balcony! also, good to kw that if your flight out is late you can reserve a time slot the day you are leaving for 30 mins to use, but can only book it the day you are leaving we got up at 7am to get our time slot and only just got it they have 4 rooms for this use and its free.
i wld say this hotel is 4 star plus just make sure your getting what you booked and payed for in way of your room.
our beds were not comfy they were like bricks, but other ppl said there were great so pot luck on the beds i guess.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smythNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

the reps were absolutely spot on, helpful, attentive & supportive throughout from the arrival at the airport to the pick up for the return flight, Staff in the hotel faultless really :D. We did get bored of the food as you would over a 2 week break, so we went to the Heads N tails british bar just around the corner for a great cuppa & some top notch food & fabulous company to be honest, & had a few good nights out in Vivo beach bar, Barry Sparkle is entertainment himself but the acts are truly toe tapping ,sing along ,get up and dance acts, Sheer Class!!!

Room Tip: I would say if you can get a high floor sea facing do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenkinsrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,552 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,072 reviews
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing