We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to return to time and time again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A place to return to time and time again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

We have just returned from yet another stay at the Gran Tinerfe and again thoroughly enjoyed it. I have been going to the hotel for many years, as a child with my family and now with my husband. It has never let us down and we are looking forward to our return visit in July.The staff go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay so if you have a problem please go and talk to them about it and they will do their utmost to help.
The hotel is in an excellent location right on the seafront and I can recommend a sea view room.We now like a suite on the top floor which gives the extra space and sitting area.It also has a lovely wide sunterrace with sunbeds and an umbrella.
The hotel has undergone a huge refurbishment a year ago and the rooms have been updated as has the restaurant and lobby.This is a lovely place to sit at any time of the day.There is a bar here which serves the chill out terrace as well.This is a new area they created overlooking the sea which has daybeds and seating.It is very popular especially during the evening.
Many people come back here, like ourselves, time and time again often for longer than 2 weeks. It is such a relaxing atmosphere and I cannot speak highly enough of the place and from May it is an adults only hotel.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JMJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear guests, thank you so much to choose the H10 Gran Tinerfe and enjoy your holidays. We are most pleased to learn that once again we have been succesfull and that your time in Tenerife has been an unforgettable experience.
We are very proud of our Hotel and day by day, we try to do our utmost, always with a smile, for you to have a nice day. For all of us it is a pleasure to welcome you again and learn that again in July we will be able to welcome you. Thank you very much for your confidence.
We try to desing different spaces that can be enjoyed during the different hours of the day. One of them is the Chill out terrace that as you mentioned, in the evenings guests find here the best place to enjoy the most magical moment of the day, the sunsets are fantastics.
We look much forward to welcome you once again in July and thank you to share the experience of your stay with all of us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    1,114
    328
    88
    39
See reviews for
234
2,695
92
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

prob the best hotel in the area. we enjoyed our stay and would def go back if we were in the area. nice views over the sea and food was nice. plenty of sun loungers and pools. service was good aswell. only problem we had was the room was a bit old fashioned but still comfortable.
also there were lots of germans who are very rude and push infront of you at any chance they had, no manners!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princerandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
First of all thank you to take time and write your oppinion about the experience you enjoyed staying in the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel.
We are so pleased to learn that you had a good time in our hotel and also that you think this is one of the best hotels in the area. All the hotel staff works everyday with the main aim to make your holidays the most enjoyable.
About the rooms we would like to inform you that we are trying to improve our hotel facilites, although the hotel has been refurbished, we would like to accomplish your expectatives, reason why we try to find the best way to improve and offer you always a very special service. Hope to welcome you once again so you will be able to see all these improvements and give us your oppinion.
Thank you once again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed at Gran Tinerfe for a week of work and relaxation. My colleagues are all very experienced travellers and quite demanding and they all found the hotel quite good. The staff was very friendly and serviceminded, the brakfast very good and the lunch quite allright. The rooms were of a good size with good beds and an astonishing view over the sea (if you choose those rooms - which you ought to). This is not the hotel to choose if you want to party - the hotel bars were allmost empty after eleven o´clock - but you will find all the nightlife of Playa de las Americas if you spend 5€ on a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
3 Thank Ragnar_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you so much to share with all of us, your and your colleagues' experience of staying in the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel placed in the south of Tenerife, in Costa Adeje. We are most pleased to learn that you found your stay pleasant and from your words, we understand that we have accomplished your expectatives, as you are very experienced travellers. This help us to go on with the main aim to do the utmost for our guests to enjoy their stay.
We all try to make a pleasant, quiet, relaxing,... in a private atmosphere, because we understand that our guests need to forget the daily routine and live a relaxing experience and unique.
I wish you have tried any of our Wellness activities, like yoga, tai-chi, pilates, etc... or any of our new massages or treatments specially thought for your care.
Hope to welcome you again very soon and thank you for your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed for the second time in Tenerife and decided to go to H 10 gran tenerife.
I must say that I was quite disappointed. The hotel room (junior suite on 8th floor)was so so so cold . There was no way to heat the room because the airco is only to cool down.
The hotel is refurbished but only in a superficial way and I cannot say that our room was really clean. The only positive thing was the food . That was good enough .
We once stayed in H10 universitat in Barcelona. That was so much better.
If you want to go for a good resting holiday after a time of hard work, don't go to H10 gran tenerife. But the most spoiling part for us was the cold temperature in the room. Not nice at all! I recommend to go to hotel Vincci la plantacion. We went there 6 months ago. So much better. Maybe more expensive but worth the extra money and they have a heater in the room!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank temahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you to have chosen the H10 Gran Tinerfe for your second holidays in Tenerife. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
We would like to inform you that, the hotel common areas and even the rooms, have air conditioned, but not central heating.
We understand, that maybe sometimes, the weather is not as warm as always so for these times, each room is equiped with blankets, perhaps, this was not enough. However, please accept our apologies if we have not been able to make your stay more confortable.
It would give me great pleasure if you would give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Should you consider visiting us again, in the not so distant future, we hope, please inform me prior to your arrival so as to be able to welcome you in the manner and style you most certainly deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed one week in Gran Tinerfe in a Privilege room ( room + breakfast), everything was fantastic, the room, the staff, the breakfast as well as the pool area. Everything was clean and if not, it was the guests' fault leaving their mess everywhere! You have always people who complain about everything. !
The Privilege bar was subliem exept some people didn't clean their own mess up, thank you for that people, you do the same at home I presume ?
We are sure we come back this year in November and hope we can take the privilege + breakfast again. We loved staying at the Gran Tinerfe

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanCoene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Dear Mr. Coene,
Thank you so much for your kind words and comments regarding the Privilege Service. For us it is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tenerife and had a wonderful time in the H10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel.
We would like to inform you that from the 01st of May the H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel would be "Only adults", we will have special entertaiment, activities for couples and our Despacio Beauty Centre & Wellness program will show a new and very attractive offer "for two".
A new "romantic touch".... specially for you.
We look much forward to welcome you once again next November, we are sure you will enjoy your next holiydays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Due to bad weather (snow!), we had to leave early from the Parador of El Teide and stay 2 nights in Gran Tinerfe. The hotel has been nicely renovated in public areas (entrance hall, pool area, lounge area, restaurant). The restaurant is well organised, the buffet food is good although the choice of fruit was somewhat limited. My husband has some dietary restricitions (no gluten) which were taken into account. Our room, on the other had, had clearly not been renovated and was rather poorly situated in the basement(although with sea view) just under the outside restaurant. Due to the bad weather, this part of the restaurant was closed but the second morning staff started moving chairs at 7:30 am and this was very noisy. Reception staff is superficially nice: they are clearly following procedures rather than taking time to listen to the client. We had a problem with our room keys being blocked before check-out and they kept denying every responsibility. Finally, there is little public room inside when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwerpTravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you to share your experience with all of us. We have noted all your comments regarding our hotel service and would like to inform you that our daily target is to be able to offer guests the maximum quality and efficiency in the service we provide, in order for our guests to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday amongst us.
We are so pleased that you like all the renovation works that have been taken place in the Hotel.
Our Restaurant Los Menceyes offers buffet service with show cooking and even you need something special because a specific diet restrictions, we always take into account and do our
best.
It would give us great pleasure if you would give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Should you consider visiting us again, in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

By all accounts this hotel has been recently refurbished. We decided to book a privilege room with all theextra facilities it provides. It was well worth the extra euros for the wonderful sea view on the 11th floor. The room was refurbished ( i believe not all rooms are) with a wooden floor, big comfy bed and if requested could get the sheets changed every day. A tea /coffee maker, radio / i pod dock and mini bar were also provided. On the balcony there are sunbeds an umbrella, table and chairs to watch the wonderful sunset in the evening.
The lobby is bright and recently refurbished in a minimalistic fashion. Check in was good. A mention to the lovely receptionist Loli who could not have been more helpful with check in, We booked b and b only as we like to eat out in the evening and had no complaints. The food was usual fare. Some reviewers had a problem with the staff but we found them ok some more helpful than others but in our experience this is usual in Spain. The dining room is lovely and bright with a nice terrace to dine al fresco.
The pool area is nice. What makes it special the pods and chill out beds. Lovely to watch the sea and sun go down.
Being a privilege guest you have access to a room where drinks, wine , cava, beer, soft drinks tea and ciffee are free all day. Internet access is also free and a generally a chill out room with a big tv and comfy seats A terrace is also available.
Judging by previous reviews this hotel had benifitted greatly from the refurbishment and we would definately return but only as privilege guests

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noeleen-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We always try to do our utmost to accomplish our main objective which is to offer guests the maximum quality and efficiency in the service we provide.
Our Junior Suites Sunset, placed on the top floor give the possibility to enjoy the wonderful weather in a relaxing and private atmosphere facing the sea.
It is so nice to hear that you also enjoyed the advantages of being Privilege Guests. As you mentioned, after the hotel has been refurbished we have a new and modern style with also new and exclusive services, like the most exclusive H10 Hotels service, the Privilege.
Loli, sends you her kindest regards and we all thank you for your loyalty and look much forward to welcome you "as Privilege Guests" in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing