We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel xXx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel xXx”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel! If your wanting a holiday that doesn't cost a fortune, that's got good weather and you want somewhere to relax, this hotel will suit you well. :)

The reception area is really nice and big! The rooms on the right side of the hotel are nice and spacious. Very modern looking with a balcony outside. However, the view wasn't very nice. There's plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom was spacious.

The pool area is nice and big. The bar food is quite nice also. The beach is just out of the hotel but it's not the nicest beach but it's ok.

The buffet restaurant has a wide range of good especially at breakfast. Fruit, juices, hot food, breads, continental, everything you'd want really.

There's a nice restaurant just across the road that's very nice! The hotel isn't far from the centre just a short taxi ride away. :)

You won't be disappointed with this hotel xXx

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    1,214
    501
    163
    107
See reviews for
1,067
1,418
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night and found the food really horrible compared with another h10 hotel where we were staying at. The beef we had was tough as old boots. The pasta bar ingredients were a bit cheap and the sauces looks naff and had no description to let you know what they were.
The staff seemed slap dash and unprofessional when compared to our other hotel to. For some reason they think its ok to serve up melted ice cream. For me the sweet was inedible.
even the bread I ate was not very nice. Best thing I could find on the day I was there was overcooked boiled eggs. We felt a bit pressured by staff not to go up too many times.

We paid £370 for one night for half board for 4 with 2 rooms. A small coke was 2.60 euros and the costs for soft drinks soon add up.
The reception are was dated and had a horrible echo when the piano was being played which was very unpleasant. Old fashioned brown tiles run throughout the hotel which I felt was over powering especially when combined with the overall dark colour of the building.

on arrival at 12 noon approx we were told our room would not be ready until 2-3pm so we went for a swim until 2.45. We did not get our room until 3.45 although they did upgrade our room as a means of some compensation. We did encounter a couple of dead cockroaches on the way to our room.

The pool area was mostly very nice and overlooked the beach with a nice bar close to hand. In my opinion the outside pool area was the best part of this hotel but we felt he hotel and the neighboring hotels looked dark and dated. The sunbeds looked a bit shabby but were acceptable. The main pool was heated and was very nice and there were 2 other pools that were not heated but were all very nice.

There did not seem to be too many British people at this hotel though there was a few. This hotel might be ok for some but when you've just come from another 4* h10 hotel and seen how much better it was, you really feel disappointed. I could not wait to leave and was so glad I never booked my main holiday here. I just did not feel that this place has any atmosphere.

Please note that my review is just for one day, there may be better food on other days

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights, 9 people and we had 3 rooms all together, from start to finish we had a great time, excellent food, service fantastic, rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels, staff friendly and helpful, Patricia very helpful, chatty and friendly. Would defiantly return, in fact some other family members are going in September with our great recommendation.

Jenny and Karen

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddieoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, I dont know what all these bad reviews are about! You obviously have very high expectations of a 4 star good value hotel. Dont let these reviews put you off.

Check in was prompt. We had a room looking above the pool, standard room but very clean and good size. Cleaned daily.

Hotel and grounds kept very clean. Everything is washed down daily. Fresh pool towels daily too.

A lot of people moaning about the food! What are you expecting?? Food like the Ritz?! The restaurant is kept clean and tables laid out nicely. There must be over 20 staff, we had no problems with service. Plenty of choicd of food, fresh bakery, fresh meat, lots of dishes. As expected for a 4 star.

It is in a quiet location, but nice 10 min walk down the beach promonade to further bars and restaurants.

Overall very good hotel, excellent value. Dont let these petty reviews put you off! Would go back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Currently staying at this hotel with my partner for one week, only been here three days so far and have sadly been let down a good few times, mainly by the service.

Service:- On arrival we were told our room was not ready. We had to wait approximately 2.5 hours to get our room which was certainly not ideal after a 5 hour flight.
Our second bad experience was later that day when my partner ordered 2 drinks at the pool bar which never arrived. After 10 minutes he asked another staff member for them and was told they forgot his order but no apology.
We are staying half board but have chose to eat out for dinner now as the main restaurant is quite frankly a bit of a joke, something I would never expect in a 4 star hotel. It resembles a a school canteen where you have to find your own table and everyone is rushing around like scavengers bumping in to one another trying to get food, there is no orderly queues anywhere.
Not only that, the staff in the main restaurant - in our experience certainly - are rude and have no sense of urgency about them. On two separate occasions at breakfast I had to walk around looking for our 'designated waitress' to order a cup of tea after waiting at our table for more than 15 minutes. They also don't say thank you or smile very often and the simplest of requests like asking for a fresh knife and fork seems like a big ask.

Food:- the food at the main restaurant is very average, catered more for Germans. Not always as hot as you like but not too bad overall I suppose. Breakfast time is a joke, considering the size of the hotel and the amount of guests there is simply not enough food (that people want to eat) people practically punching each other to get to the croissants when they come out.

Cleanliness:- the room is very clean and well kept, maids are in every day and do a very good job. The pools and surrounding areas are also very well maintained, as is the rest of the hotel in general.

Rooms:- our room was decent, good size, very clean and modern and comfy beds. Only gripe on the room was our view, we looked on to the side of the hotel overlooking the lifts and some trees and the balcony never got any sun.

Location:- the location is good, there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars a short walk away and beautiful beaches nearby.

Overall:- the hotel looks very grand as you first arrive, the rooms and the hotel are well maintained, the piano bar is great, very relaxing. The pools are a good size and we never struggled to get any sun loungers. In my opinion this is not a 4 star hotel, purely for the service and standard of the food - although the club sandwich is amazing from the pool bar I'll give them that. I have stayed in 3 star hotels which seem more 4 star then this.

I will not be returning.

PS Colon Guanihani along the road is a much more superior 4 star hotel with little difference in price.


  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emlyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I spent a 10 day holiday at this place in June and I liked it. The place has its pros and cons. The individual satisfaction depends on your priorities and expectations. I went there to get away from my daily routine and relax and I tried to focus on positive things to meet my vacation target instead of looking for absence of things or services.
Of course, not everything worked always ideal but knowing nothing of what I recognized either as negative or insufficient happened with intention of an individual to make it so.

My check-in was quick with a pleasant attention of the receptionist . The only negative experience I had with the reception staff was getting a towel card. The problem was not the language. Two of the receptionists handled my request with a sortage of important info and so, I ended up paying three visits to the reception until I succeeded to obtain the card. Other than that any time I had a problem or request that I had to turn to the reception staff for I was served to my satisfaction.

The place overall is kept very clean, all indoor and outdoor premises get very well maintained. I liked having towels and complimentary bottles of water in the gym. The room I stayed in was very spacious and luckily quiet, too. I dont think I would be happy to have a room over the stage with performances sometimes until late hours. Seemed that hotel was full but I never had a problem getting a sun bed. What I did mind was the fact that the towels could not be exchanged and had to be returned by 6 PM which was too early given it was a peak summer season with long sunshine hours .

The dining at the main restaurant was always good, nice selection of variety of food and cuisine. I never had a problem to chose from the daily offer. Breakfast was my special time, I loved the smoothie bar, great selection of fresh fruit and bread and what really surprised me was bottles of champagne you could help yourself with. The only thing I didnt like there at the breakfast time was the coffee. But I am very specific about coffee so, I might be not be very objective.
It happened from time to time that some dish would not be warm enough to my preference but never that bad that it would make me complain. Staff there was always nice and doing their best. Only people who cant see what long hours on feet and number of serving never happy faces are behind the suddenly lost smile on their faces can complain. It always pleased me to see their nice approach towards everyone who happened to drop their place with food , break a glass, spill a bottle...

I had one unpleasant experience, too - I got flooded. Seemed like a cracked hot water pipe that managed to do quite a mess in my bathroom and room just in an hour and half while I was out watching a performance. I called the reception for help and they sent a plumber and cleaning staff to sort it out. They showed up within a minute. What surprised me was that that staff didnt speak English at all and no duty manager showed up nor contacted me to see either how it went or to check the place, or just to see if there was any personal damage. Luckily, I had managed to save all of my shoes sailing in the pond of hot water soon before they got damaged.

As you might read in other reviews the hotel doesnt provide in-room internet connection. The only place it worked was the entrance hall area. There were times I didnt mind it at all but also times when it bothered me a lot.
What I really loved the most was the walking promenade along the beach that was a great opportunity to option the time spent by the pool .

Overall, I did enjoy my stay very much and liked the full package of everything this place provided. The small number of things that didnt work well were acceptable and did not spoil my vacation at all. I do recommend this place to everyone whose priority is not to focus on picking the negative items but getting the positive of whats offered to get the enjoyment you travel over for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Last night at this hotel staying with 12 family members.
We have been here for 10 days. The hotel is extremely clean, can't fault the staff. Except not nearly enough staff got our own drinks every night and waiters far to slow dealing with the whole hotel over 400 rooms for 3-4 bar staff! Hotel entertainment is shockingly bad seen much better in a 3*. Swimming pool is lovely and you can have lilos in peak season. And first hotel we haven't had to get up at crack of dawn to get the sun beds. As the hotel has a card system for getting new towels you put them in at night 6pm and you can only get new towel from 9am, Loads of sun beds too. Quite a way from anything €8 into main part each way approx. Food: not nearly as much choice as the bita cora we stayed at last year, however what was available was very nice. During the day we eat in the restaurant, as bar staff were far too stretched during the day. Not speaking too much English either but I don't speak Spanish so can't really moan. All inclusive finishes at 12pm. I don't understand why the hotel has privilege for guests with more money I guess! With them being able to use different areas and I can order a acholoic pinacolada but I can't get a none acholoic one for my 10 year old ! Work that out. Only some ice creams available to "normal guests" not everything is all inclusive. My mum is in a wheel chair and lots of up and down for her they do have ramps and lifts but the layout was quite tiresome. And also no entrance to the pool other than via iron steps making it very difficult for people with bad legs, a hotel of this star rating I feel should have a walk in area to the pool. Hope that all helps

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chezzayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Property: H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing