We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Value Clean Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just returned from a fortnight at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and felt that we had excellent value for money.
Our bedroom 684, may not have had the best of views but the room was spotless and the chambermaids were always cheerful and willing to help in any way they could.
The dining room is large and noisy but one has to remember that this is a very large hotel -approx 400 rooms, I believe. The food is plentiful and well presented. We chose to eat outside as it was quieter but we did have to put up with smoking. We might suggest that one area of the outside dining room could be designated to non-smokers.The restaurant staff were cheerful, polite and efficient.
We had one unfortunate experience with the reception staff otherwise they were again, cheerful and helpful. We found Samuel to be particularly calm, managing and efficient.
There were always plenty of sunbeds and we particularly appreciated the out door heated pool.The animation team were good and encouraged us 'oldies' to join there wide field of activities.They worked hard and were always cheerful and 'animated'!
The evening entertainment let the hotel down. The room downstairs with stage etc needed a revamp but the animation team did their best.
The hotel is at the quiet end of Costa Adeje and we liked its proximity to the promenade which offered opportunities to walk to to Caleta or the hectic Los Americas.
One down side -poor wifi connection and over priced use of hotel computers.
We will be returning to this hotel and we recommend it to people who would enjoy a quieter holiday in the sun

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank northerntraveller750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    1,168
    487
    159
    103
See reviews for
1,025
1,354
66
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I returned to the Adeje Palace for the second time this Christmas and have to say that it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in in Tenerife. The food was extremely good and the staff were great. The location is also great and we were fortunate to have sun the majority of the holiday. Will definitely come back again, would be nice to return over the summer next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveRoberts89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

4 females stayed 8th - 11th Feb for a 40th bithday long weekend. This is a great hotel, big with a fantastic outside space. There are plenty of sunbeds, dipping pool (turned out to be the kids pool!!), jacuzzi and swimming pools. The design of outside means you avoid the packed feeling of other hotels. Plenty of shaded areas too. Not often I feel like I could just lie around the hotel.
Breakfast choice is amazing- couldn't think of anything they didn't have....and we tried. Cava at breakfast, dining outside was perfect. Lots of freshly prepared options, cooked in front of you. Only gripe would be the coffee wasn't brilliant and the orange juice tasted like it was a powdered option.
Hotel reception staff were not the friendliest which wasn't a great first impression- housekeeping staff were great though as were bar staff. We did have to complain one night to the inside bar manager as we were consistently ignored when trying to order drinks. We didn't feel he took the comments on.
Evening entertainment was beyond cheesy but I don't suppose we were the target audience. Selection of quality drinks on offer at the bar made up for this.
Wi fi was very poor and inconsistent throughout the hotel which is unacceptable in a hotel of this standard, I expect this as standard now.
We had a ground floor basic room- it was huge. Balcony and room were on the dark side but cool and didn't spoil our enjoyment. The plugs are nowhere near the mirrors- not ideal for a group of women getting ready. I had to take the full length mirror off the wall and balance against the bed. Friend was also expecting tea & coffee making in the room.
Location and setting was fantastic. Some amazing fresh fish dishes on offer locally. We took a taxi to La Caleta to the Aisan restaurant, no chance without a booking so we popped in the Italian next door and had an amazing night. They made a real fuss of us and brought birthday cakes and hats for us all to wear. Waiters brought birthday cake to my friend.
I've never been to Tenerife before and would certainly visit here again. It is a quality and upmarket setting, beautiful coastal walks and stunning views. Did not miss the usual tat and being pestered to go into bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarebear1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Within a week of returning in January 2013 I have booked to return with friends in January 2014. That probably says it all. Some other friends of mine were staying nearby but much preferred the Adeje Palace both as a hotel and because of the peaceful location, and they have booked to go next January too.

I upgraded to a superior room because I had read on TA that the standard rooms on the lower floors had no view and were dark because of the surrounding trees. So I paid an extra 11 euros per night and had a side sea/pool view room on the 4th floor which was great. The only drawback was that there was no sun on the balcony but there were plenty of spare chairs around the pool in spite of people 'reserving' chairs with their towels although there were notices on all the chairs asking people not to do this.

The room was modern, spacious and clean and had everything I needed. The only downside was that the wi-fi signal in the room was not very strong but it worked in other areas of the hotel. There were also 4 computers in reception for customer use at a cost of 1 euro for 10 minutes.

It was a buffet restaurant so there were people milling about all the time, but there was plenty of variety on offer and I found the restaurant staff very friendly and efficient.

Although some other reviews don't speak too highly of the reception staff, I found them very friendly and helpful, even providing me with a detailed map of where to find the nearest petrol station.

The location was excellent. Go through the gardens, turn left and it was a 20 minute stroll along the sea front into town. Turn right, walk across the beach and the village of La Caleta was about 15 minutes on foot.

A very relaxing and much needed sunshine break away from a dismal UK winter. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Pay an extra 11 euros per night for a superior room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have just retuned from a 7 day stay at the Costa Adeja Palace and found it a excellent hotel. We stayed fully inclusive and took advantage of the Privilege room and services package.
The main restaurant foog was excellent with plenty of variety and generally very tasty dishes. The La Choza Restaurant provided good food in a posher atmoshere.

Staff throughout were friendly and genuinely helpful. Probably the best team we have experienced at any hotel.

Rooms and facilities well up to standard, noise free and sufficient lifts for the numbers staying. Loads of sun beds and pool space. Direct access to the fab promanade and the beach.

The Privilage card gave access to special sunbathing area with a range of loungers and shaded areas. It was not as busy as the main sitting areas and you could hop in and out of sun as you wanted. They also plied you with cool drinks and nibbles. Mind you the Pool bar was close at hand with lots of nice food and drink and shady seating.

Everyone we met seemed to be past visitors and confirmed the high standards are a regular thing and we will certainly go back.

A big thank you to the Palace management and staff.

R&M of Cumbria

Room Tip: Privilege rooms are well placed and give some nice extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R_M190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Promises on H10 card "Grand Classe"-see brochure-are not complied with. Example: choice of room-late check out (night flight-leaving the hotel at 08: 15 pm) not applicable. Sea views is impossible by shielding the tennis court with a 2 meter high green plastic curtain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigideurne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you had experience during your holiday.

Maybe there was a missing understanding with the advantages that you can have with our club H10 membership card.

*Possibility of choosing a room depending on availability (with the same category as the one booked, and at least 21 days in advance)

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, and we all work hard on it, but unfortunately sometimes our desire to please it’s not according with the availability of the Hotel


We want to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in the Adeje Palace between 2nd & 9th December 2012, initially we had problems with a mix up over room occupancy and our room had a very limited view due to a large tree, spoke to the Rep who spoke to the management on our behalf, Staff offered us another room which we declined as we didn't want the disruption of moving our stuff, due to this the management came up with an alternative, without any fuss they upgraded us to Privilege Club status, not only did this atone for the problems it surpassed anything we expected so top marks. The facilities were second to none, the staff were attentive and looked after us expertly without being overbearing, the food was good and the location was the best we have been to anywhere in Tenerife and this was our 4th visit and 4th different location on the Island. Without a shadow of a doubt we will be back....Once again thank you Adeje Palace you get top marks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johnny059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations.
Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts.

We hope to see you again.

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,775 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Property: H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Address: Playa La Enramada | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca, the new Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing