We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We previously have chosen an apartment holiday in Adeje, Tenerife but this year decided to try a Hotel and the price for Half Board seemed very reasonable, also included transfers etc. so we booked our package. We booked a room balcony and sea view, the room was very nicely fitted out, slightly disappointed as we were on the side which for some reason got no sun at anytime. The meals were buffet style and a bit of a free for all but we have done this before and accepted it. However got fish and noticed it wasn’t cooked. The dining room reminded me of a college refectory we could have eaten outside by the pool but these tables were taken quickly and we like to eat around 8pm so it was cool by then.
We sat in the lounge in the evening only to be persecuted by the resident pianist and singer who murdered every song, the shows were just as bad, the first night was an Eagles tribute act who badly mimed to everything and couldn’t play the instruments, more like comedy act (well made me laugh), after that we didn’t bother going in there again.
After a couple days I noticed there was an Italian Restaurant within the grounds so asked at customer services if we could use this as an alternative to the buffet. We were told it was for privilege card holders but we could pay for the privilege upgrade if I recall it was £99.00 for both of us but it allowed us to use the Italian, the privilege area sun loungers (very comfortable) fruit and wine delivered to our room, use of the free bar (serve yourself) in a card access partitioned off area with sky TV, adjacent to the main lounge. We could have moved rooms also but we chose not to move (we should have done). We notice other couples had done the same upgrade. The Italian was good and waiter service but the menu never changed and not a lot of choice.
We were offered this upgrade when booking, but it was a lot more expensive, so suggest you upgrade at the Hotel on arrival.
We wouldn’t go to this Hotel again.

Room Tip: The Hotel is 'U' shaped facing the sea so check out the sun direction and choose full sea fa...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joeegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,172)
There are newer reviews for H10 Costa Adeje Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved every minute of our hols, mostly because it was out of the way of the busy loud strip and because there were pretty much no english people here! mostly spanish and germans which was good. Room - spacious , very clean , clean towels every day and air con. Pool Area - Big , plenty of beds no one running down at 7am to reserve beds still empty beds at 11am , heated pool. Food - just like anywhere all inclusive repetitive but still ok food different meats , salad, soup , bread, chips usual. Location - perfect 9euro taxi to las americas but out of the way from all the noise, few restaurants over the road and a cheap supermarket. Only negative point was drinks were expensive small coke was 2.60 euro and a can was 60cent in the supermarket, apart from that don't listen to any silly negative comments wi-fi was not a problem in reception also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hannah1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Mrs. Hannah,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good things: the building,the pools ,not so many Brits with tattoos/lager/TheSun/beer bellies, fags,the check in/out staff, the pool beds - quality rather than cheap white plastic, proximity to sea, kids club, activities, the quiet location along the coast from the naff cafes and bars,the corridor carpets, air conditioning,some of the food, the pool side bistro, the coastal walk, the beaches along the coast,the cafes along the coast, the ice cream cafe with beds... General quiet restful pleasant stay.....will return....good for 8 year old daughter safe.........

Not so good: the coffee - awful- who chooses that? The privilege areas completely unused and a waste of space and money, the f and b service all based on clearing plates as soon as you blink rather than" can I get you another drink?" - they would double their takings with a bit of effort.food a bit it and miss the paella on Spanish night had spaghetti in it rather than rice! Trainee chef ? If pool bar open for b fast and supper sit there as much quietr than dining room cattle shed and you,can still go,across to grab food from main space,Pools - too hot - could be more refreshing if coller and too deep - strange that- mind you they were never over full so clever perhaps.Cooler sea nearby for,refreshing dip but grainy beach not soft sand but one ten mins walk away.
The room towels - thin - rooms on the bin/delivery bay side rhs as you,enter, loud in the early morning, small lifts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Mr. James,

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us.

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.

We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.
best regard
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Some of the rooms are new and tastefully furnished, others not so much but still comfy. Beds are large and comfy so a good nights sleep is ensured. All rooms have a good size terrace and many of them look out towards the sea and so it is better to ask to be in the newer part of the hotel. All rooms are generally quiet although you can hear people moving about especially when they arrive with their suitcases etc.
The pool area is large and plenty of sun bed space. The only thing wrong with this area is that when the tiles are wet as people leave the pool they become very slippery and you have to watch your step.
The food is generally good although if you choose to just spend a Saturday night for example in the hotel as we have done, every Saturday the food is the same as there is a theme for each night and so Saturday is Mexican night and quite honestly one can get fed up with this. We did make several suggestions to the hotel directly via their own questionnaire but it still continues to be the same.
However, as regular clients in H0 hotels, they are kind enough to give us a free cocktail which is apreciated.
All in all the hotel is good and the reception staff are all helpful and friendly.
It is a good hotel except for the two items I mentioned above.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The music would have been good if only you could hear it - each performer felt they need the bass to be as loud as possible thus spoiling it for our elderly parents and us. But overall, we had a relaxing time ( especially during the day!) The food was really plentiful, well cooked and a great choice. The wines varied in taste. A good number of pools - would have been perfect if one of them were shallower. On the Costa Adeje with its beautiful long wide walkways. It definetely aimed at children and family but it was nice overall.

Room Tip: If you dont like bass thumping in your ears, see if you can get a quieter room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OrkneygirlOratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks in July 2012 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We could and would not fault the hotel or the facilities at all.
Once you walk into the hotel, it has a WOW factor, the hotel reception is magnificent with the vaulted wooden ceiling.
We arrived late at night and the staff on duty did everything possible to check up in asap, explain details on the room safe, our room location, where the restaurant was etc. This set the tone of high standards that was evident throughout our stay and we were never disappointed
Once you enter the lifts that are external to the building, you get a panoramic view of the complex and it does not disappoint
Our room was surprisingly large, comfortable and with daily cleaning by hotel housekeepers, it was clean, towels were changed as we required. We enjoyed our balcony view.
We stayed on a B&B basis, we had no issues with the breakfast, and there was plenty of choice to suit all culinary needs and the volumes of throughput ensured food turnover so the food was always fresh. Staff were attentive and we never had to wait to be served or seated
The pool area was large, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available. Beach towels are provided free of charge, from 10am every day and then return them by 6pm. We took part (archery, French bowls, crazy golf) and enjoyed the activities making friends along the way. We enjoyed the interaction with the Hotel Animation staff and the FRAM staff also working on site. They work hard and long hours organising the activities and when needs be taking part themselves. We found the Hotel Animation staff and the FRAM staff to be friendly, polite and helpful and indeed we believe this in fact added to the enjoyable atmosphere in the hotel and this added another dimension to our enjoyable stay.
The location of the hotel is excellent, the hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the Fanabe strip where there are ample restaurants and bazaar type shops. You can take a leisurely walk along the sea front on well maintained and proper paths (completes with street lights), with a sandy beach only about 3/4 minutes walk away. There are a several beach front restaurants only 10 minutes from the hotel in Plaques Del Duque. If you don’t fancy the walk in heat, there is a taxi rank outside the hotel and a fare to Fanabe will only cost you €4.50 (for two)
Across the road from the hotel (if you want to stay local), there is bar, 2 good restaurants and a supermarket shop. If you go out the back gate of the hotel, you are on the beach. The beach "sand" is made up of rough pebbles, waves appear to be rough so it is not ideal for sunbathing or swimming but with the pools and space available in the complex, this should not be a problem
Overall - we really enjoyed our stay, we are glad we made the choice to spend out holidays in the Costa Adeje Palace and we will return to holiday there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank limerickvisitor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here July '12 for 13 nights. Can't fault the hotel, only negatives are the two tier system favouring the "privilege" guests, call me old fashioned but I thought all guests were "privilege"! Food very good, rooms very nice, staff mostly very nice and attentive. Location was great for us, however it's about a 15 min walk into Adeje as this hotel is in Calleta, great walk along sea though, slightly hilly but beautiful views. Supermarket across the road, drinks much cheaper than hotel make use of fridge in the room. We had rooms 378 and 384 which were lovely and quiet with partial sea view and overlooking the Sheraton hotel next door. Pool area is gorgeous and very well maintained, crazy golf and tennis on site, very few British guests though, overall a great hotel where staff work very hard to make your stay great! Special mention for Kathryn reception and our lovely housekeeper Violet, would definatly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SueDunning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $136 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing