We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chill out hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel El Duque
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed February 3, 2014

just returned from 2 week holiday to get away from work and winter blues! this holiday did that! this was our second time here at same time of year - for quieter apartment avoid block G. more noisy than we had prev year - above the bar restuarant and entertainment area but everything quietens down no long after 10pm and bar closes at midnight so not too bad. apartments def need upgraded a bit but this will prob increase the price of the holiday which we found great value. food a bit repetative but tasty and wide variety. bar and dining staff very friendly. did not have any contact with holiday rep but didnt miss that. will be back same time next year so i think that says it all

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susangerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel El Duque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 907 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, we were a little worried about some of the trip advisor reviews but we needn't have been, we had a fantastic week. We arrived at about 7 pm and were quickly shown to our rooms, we were two couples , we were on the ground floor of block c and our friends were on the first floor of the same block, with a view of the small pool. We were all inclusive but we were still given apartments so we could have cooked if we had wanted to. The whole complex is spotless , there are cleaners working all day. We had read that there was a cockroach problem, well we only saw two the whole week , both were dead and only one of these was in the complex, the other one was in the shopping centre in the town.
The food in the hotel was great, the choice was amazing and different everyday, we loved that we could eat in or out, we ate out every meal as the terrace area had a roof, we found the food, wine, beer and soft drinks to be first class.
We had read that the only bar in the hotel was outside, well it sort of was but it was totally under a canopy and yes some of the seats were wet from people sitting there in their swimsuits but all you had to do was change your cushion for another one! It was a bit chilly at night but a jacket or cardigan was enough and you needed that wherever you went in the evening.
We had a great week at this hotel and could not find fault with anything , we can't wait to go back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
19  Thank Kit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly, the most disappointing aspect is there is no lounge or indoor bar and entertainment, we have just returned jan 17th and they need to review this problem for the winter months as the only seating and bar area is at the side of the swimming pool where people had been in there swimming costumes in the day plus one day there was a heavy rain storm hence every thing was soaking wet and cold, they should be able to pull shutters down and have patio heaters and be prepared or make arrangements and extend the reception area for the colder evenings.

Room Tip: Winter months a sea view room is better as the pool side dulls down first
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daughters1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

my wife and myself went to this hotel from the 3 december 2013 we paid extra for a room upgrade and were very happy with the room but we found the food a let down and some of the staff were a little rude there is only one bar which is outside and open to the elements, as we had some bad weather it would have been prefarable as the entertainment had to be cancelled but as the entertainment was very poor this was not a problem. both lifts were broken down and as my wife as mobility problems i reported this to both reception and holiday rep on many occasions but nothing was done to repair them. last year we stayed at another hotel in costa adeje the luabay and this was a far superior hotel and i will be returning there in future.

Room Tip: we were in room g203 which was very good
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silversurfer7346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in feb 2013 with family. Hotel was very nice and in a good location, not too far from the beach or shopping (there's a small shopping centre on the street level)
Room was okay for four people, however a bit loud at night. Food was tasty and enough variety, most days. Smaller pool was warm, bigger one much cooler.

Room Tip: Our room looking to the pool and mountains was quite loud at night
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

First of all, have stayed in worse places. The place was kept clean and with a few exceptions the staff were very good. BUT our room I003had numerous cockroaches from day 1, in the bath, on the wall above the bed, in a drawer in the wardrobe and on the floor ! All this was reported to reception with limited results. Rooms should be fumigated on a regular basis because of the cockroach problem. As for the amenities, no wifi only 1 outside bar which was very cold at night and no patio heaters, very limited bar hours closed 10 pm Christmas Eve, very limited shorts selection, no snacks during the day so definitely not All Inclusive. Apart from a couple of nights the entertainment was dismal. Remote location unless you want to pay for taxis at night time. Food passable just, but mostly cold. Breakfast being the best. No Jet2 Rep in hotel at anytime in our 17 days. Bar music repeated day after day! Will definitely never be back!!! repeated day

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 866ChristineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just got back from this hotel and was disgusted by what we received for our £2000 Xmas holiday food quality was very poor not hot and repetitive,entertainment was poor never saw rep entertainment team if that's what they call themselves only focused on back pool that was supposed to be heated but not . There was only one small bar to serve the whole hotel I found the bar bar staff were more interested in chatting to women than doing there job we would not recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,897 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.9 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel El Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel El Duque

Address: Av Bruselas 14, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $109 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel El Duque 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel El Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Duque Hotel Costa Adeje
El Duque Tenerife
Aparthotel El Duque Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing