We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Costa Adeje
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,514)
Filter reviews
4,514 results
Traveler rating
2,165
1,561
585
143
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,165
1,561
585
143
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heart shaped pool blue restaurant animation team infinity pool rolling stones shower tray snack bar themed restaurant charlie chaplin a la carte restaurant evening entertainment bathroom floor plenty of choice lovely hotel great holiday plenty of sunbeds mexican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 4,514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel four times now each time has being better than the last hotel so clean and the staff so friendly
Special notice to the professionalism of the Animation team who always trying to include you in the fun great nighttime entertainment
Food great always plenty to choose from
Thanks to guest relations manager Ainara Urriolabeitia
For sorting out our room nothing to much trouble
See you all in May
Chris Preston and Lyn Stanley

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chrispZ8058AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Mr Preston & Mrs Stanley,

First of all, we are grateful you have trusted once again on Hovima Costa Adeje's team and we have still been successful in offering you another memoable time in Tenerife. The "best hotel in Tenerife" sounds better than great!!! It is a big pleasure for the whole team to receive so kind and friendly words so we must express you our most sincere gratitude for having taken your time to share your last experience with other users.

We deeply appreciate your recommendation and we keep at your service to offer you our best attention in May.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fabulous with so many facilities . The entertainment team are very friendly knowledgeable and encouraging. Staying on floor 7, room 730 I thought would be difficult as I have a mobility problem but the lift where brilliant and fast. They seem to have continued maintenance and up keep which shows. I ask reception for some extra things, they acted very quick to give me what I’d asked for. Lots of extra activities each day to get involved with. Views are tremendous. Everything first class.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank christiane_readhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Mrs. Readhead,


What a beautiful review!!!!! We thank you so much for having shared your opinion on this site and we are very happy you have found the facilities at nice standards and all the services have been to your liking. It is also very pleasing that Customer Service have been remarkable on this occasion and we have been able to offer you an experience at first class.

We would be very pleased to have another chance to provide you with our best service and attention in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from here and highly recommend it.
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and felt right at home. The building was spotless and the staff were incredibly friendly!
A special thanks to the Animaxion team (Aldo, Christina, Kevin, Mickey and Coco) for making this holiday so great!

Room tip: we were on 7th floor overlooking the pool, lovely view of the sea and mountains
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garytunnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Garytunnage,
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will tell our animation guys about your great comment. It will be a pleasure to see you back at our hotel.

Best regards,
Thomas I. Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon, and were looking for somewhere clean, safe and well-connected to local entertainment. In all of these regards the Hovima scores highly, despite some minor issues we had getting settled in.

On arrival, we heard there was some type of conflict with the room we had booked. As such, we received a free upgrade to an Excellence room (Room 905) with a fantastic combination of sea and mountain views (see pictures). The balcony is a decent size and more than suitable for evening drinks and a book.

The only upsell in the room was the safe, which is 18€ plus a 10€ deposit. We opted to go for it, but while a recommeded purchase it did cause us some headaches. First the keycard given to reset the lock didn't work; then when the lovely engineer attended to fix that problem, he found the entire safe door had to be replaced! All was done inside 30 minutes, though, and he was extremely pleasant throughout the process.

Other than the safe, on the all-inclusive package we haven't felt a need to buy much else in the hotel. The buffet restaurant variety is both broad and generous, and seems to rotate quite quickly; the local alcoholic drinks are absolutely delightful and quite powerful enough for us; and there have been no other major expenses.

Finally, the location is excellent. The Hovima pools are fine by themselves, although a touch cool by October, but it'd be a shame to ignore the sea. You're not on the beach, but you're a couple of minutes away from a smooth black-sand beach, and a perfectly simple walk away from a golden-sand beach if you prefer (though note that the latter, surprisingly, is the rougher one underfoot). Costa Adeje is a well-provisioned area for most basic shopping needs, and feels calmer and safer then Las Americas down the coastline.

Finally, having booked this as a TUI holiday, the TUI integration into the hotel is excellent. A dedicated rep booth near reception is a very handy addition to the foyer, and arranging additional excursions with a reliable supplier in this way is handy - especially since they promise to price match!

All in all, we can strongly recommend the Hovima. What issues we've had have been immediately responded to by helpful, well-trained and friendly staff, and we're grateful to them all!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stealth_Hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear guest,

Firstly, we are very pleased you have chosen us to enjoy this special occasion and we are very glad you have shared your beautiful lines on this site!!! It is thrilling to read your comments and check we have been able to offer you an experience at the height of your expectations. Your satisfaction is always our target and we feel rewarded to check we have been so successful.

However, we would like to insist on our sincere apologises for the fault in the safe and the inconveniences casued to you. We guess there was a problem on the battery box and enable to fix, we decided to change the door to avoid problems in the future. We really regret this mishap.

Finally, we would be delighted to have the chance once again to welcome you back and provide you with another memorable time at our home.

Looking forward to your next visit!!
Best wishes,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Adult only hotel situated a few minutes away from the beach. On arrival we were given a glass of bubbles. You have to pay a deposit for pool towels and the safe, and there is a charge for the safe of 3 euros per day. Our room, 419, overlooked the pool and entertainment stage. Fantastic views as well. Room is very comfortable and clean. Bed is also comfortable. Food is good and varied, only criticism is it's not too hot. Entertainment is good and varied. Pool areas kept very clean. All staff are friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Z5690FPdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Mr. Dave,

We are very grateful that you have chosen Hovima Costa Adeje hotel and we thank you so much for having written these fantastic lines about your holiday at our home. Furthermore, it is thrilling for us that you have appreciated our service and you have felt welcome and well catered. This is really our main target and it is very satisfying to have been successful on this occasion.

On the other hand, we consider our guest's feedback of vital importance and Management will discuss all the remarks you have done in order to keep high our standards and offer you the best experiences on holiday.

We keep at your service and we hope to be your first choice for your forthcoming visits to Tenerife.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews