We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the bahia for 1 week,just a break to relax,and thats just what we did.The food the staff the cleanliness the weather was amazing .Our rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard.The food was to die for,and as for the staff ,from reception to cleaners to waiters they were so so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.We arrived at 9pm and they insisted we went to eat before checking in!.We never fought for a sun bed going down for breakfast about 9am and sun beds free every day we were there fantastic.Icould go on and on i would,and have been,recomending this hotel to all friends and family and would certinatley go back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,776 - 1,782 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

I stayed here for a week at easter with my boyfriend and his family. The hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff are very friendly! I enjoyed my stay here a lot and would definitely go back. There is a huge choice of foods and drinks, Great entertainment and the rooms are nice and large and very clean! It is without a doubt one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Would recommend to any one

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulurs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Just arrived back from a fantastic week at the Bahia. Lets be clear if you do not like steps this is not a hotel for you as the main stair case is 52 steps. The rooms are spotlessly clean and we requested a pool view and a quiet room as soome facew the road.

The food has a wide choice and changes daily the Omlette man is a Star.

The staff are Fantastic and nothing is to much trouble for them.

Peaceful laid back and quiet with great comfort and service.

We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrWhoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

First of all I will explain the title. If you are Lauren's mum, I'm Rebecca's dad. I think I gave you the wrong email address, leave out the first '.' If you are still having problems contact me on this site.

Ok, now the hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks in August and were delighted with the hotel. It's difficult to add any more than previous reviewers but I will just make the following points:

We stayed at the Guayarmina a few years ago but much preferred this hotel.

We emailed ahead requesting a higher, pool view room and they obliged, room was excellent.

Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work very hard and are always very friendly.

We spent much of the time by one of the quieter (upper) pools but had to put towels down at approx. 7 a.m. These pools are a bit cooler so earlier in the day my daughter would use the larger, warmer pool.

Restaurant is probably the best we have seen for this standard of hotel, breakfasts were particuarly good. It is a bit hit and miss however, the fruit juices were awful but the omelettes great. Evening meal was good but you do get a bit fed up of the routine after two weeks, but we expected this.

We ate out a couple of times at Couer De Filet (a short walk from the hotel), food was magnificent.

We went to Siam Park twice and loved it but this opinion was not shared by some at the hotel. Forget the free bus, you MUST get there early i.e. 9.30 a.m. We got a taxi (approx. 7 Euros). The gates open at about 9.45 a.m., get in, get a sun lounger and a locker then go to the rides. We did 8 rides in the first couple of hours, I heard of someone who missed the first bus, got there mid morning and only managed one ride due to the long queues. The lazy river is a bit of a disaster, had to queue for an hour but was got good once you are on it. Dragon ride was our favourite, unlike any other water ride I've been on.

Overall a great holiday, hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We loved the hotel, and we thought the accomodation was terrific. The staff were friendly, attentive, and always obliging. Although two of the pools were quite small they were a haven for young children or people who didn't want to be in the main pool where it was a bit 'busier'. My teenage son was happy and didn't get bored because there was so much to do. Although many, many people put their towels out on the sun loungers very early (7:30 am) you could still easily find 3 or 4 loungers together at any part of the day; there were always about 25% of the loungers free... and this was in August!

The evening etertainment suprassed our expectations, although the 'house' entertainment after 10:30 pm was possibly a little bit lacking in quality.

We booked half-board and the food and service levels were excellent. Our son can be a bit picky with his food but he had no problems choosing food from the wide variety available. I personally thought the presentation and quality of the buffet was as good as it gets, and I've been to a lot of good hotels so I am in a position to offer a comparison.

The drinks at any one of the five bars were a little expensive, but the service was excellent and there were 'happy hours' with cocktails and other drinks at up to half-price.

A short walk took you took a stunning variety of shops, bars and restaurants and there really is something to suit every taste and budget. I recommend a vist to Tony Roma's and although it's not particularly local fare it certainly is great food.

if you like shopping then take a 15 minute stroll to Del Duque shopping mall. It's worth it, even if only to window shop.

In summary, the hotel is in a good location and the quality is high on every count - just make any late check-out arrangements very early on your last day.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

One of the best hotels in Tenerife by miles.whole stay with Bahia was just amaizing.The hotel got a planty space and great photos potencial.I was very happy to use main swimming pool during day and after eat dinner just outside restaurant NEXT to the same pool with view to huge front steps.very very impress with service staff -they 100 % well trained .What I liked during dinner in restaurant mens need to wear long trauses.Veration of buffet is really fenomenal;for dinner was always fresh fish plus some kind of meat ins parma ham or rabbit!!!! In the morning one day was served Cava on the buffet -very unaspected by me in Spain lol.On thursday night waiters was wearing diffrent uniforms than others days-i belive that was traditional canaries clothes.Each night was diffrent entaintaiment from magic , dance, classic tenors by comedy acts-really good.Also service in Bar was very good and quick.I never got a feeling hotel is short of staff as i got that each time where i go to British hotels.For sure if i back next time to Tenerife i going to stay in Bahia.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

we have just spent two fantastic weeks at the bahai princess, when we arrived at the hotel it was dark and the way it is lit really shows it to be something special. staff at check in were very helpful, I can see why paying for fridge might upset some but i think hotel realise people will bring in cheaper drinks so by charging for fridge they dont miss out too much, check in was speedy and it does pay to email if you want pool view we did and it really paid off with two brilliant rooms.
dining room is very clean waiters were excellent and the food was fresh,hot and very varied in two weeks i managed a different meal each night, breakfasts were good we did really like the fresh omelettes.
the bahai has three pools so never a problem with loungers unless you wanted the prime spots then rising earlier helped.
we used the day sports and found them well run and varied, most acts on at night were suprisingly good and well recieved.
the thomson reps verity and helen very helpful with helen managing to set up a fishing trip for us which was very kind off her to do so as thomsons do not run there own.
overall after a good discussion with every body in our group we decided this was probably one of the very best hotels we have ever stayed in.
if and when you go do pop over to the wigan pier they do cracking lunches which are cheaper than the hotel and a good pint of carling.
we have booked already and are counting days down till we go back.
please do not be put off by the amount of steps as there are lifts, after reading some reviews on here i think they were at a different hotel because this one we would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $139 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing