We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A decent hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I got back yesterday from a week at the Bahia Princess, and can only praise the staff for the effort they put in to make everyones stay enjoyable. The rooms are extremely clean, and serviced on a daily basis, plenty of sun beds, We took advise and requested a room on the 4th floor facing the pools, great views, quiet , and views out to sea as the sun went down. I happily recommend this hotel, as it met up to expectations.
Downside, whilst the food is great quality, by the 5th day, the choice seemed a little boring. Extras for Wi fi , fridge, and safe expensive for basic supplies.

Room Tip: 4th floor room facing pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    789
    258
    62
    38
See reviews for
509
1,213
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from a week in Costa Adeje. Hotel is nice but does require some updating - ie tiles around the pool area, Hotel was pretty much empty so plenty of sun beds and eating and drinks were not a problem I would think this may cause an issue though when hotel is full as the buffet area is quite contained Food was usual buffet style with Pork and Chicken Pasta and Rice Salads and Fruit Lots of different fish etc. Two hot soups on offer but both always said Soup Of the Day so no idea what they were. We were half board and a coke and water were E4.40 per round. We had to pay extra for the safe (expected) at just over E15 for the week but also you had to pay for the fridge and the pool towels were E1.45 per day to change them. Check out is 12.00 We wanted to keep the room on as we had a later flight This was fine but again E50 for the extra three hours. Rooms were clean but beds were incredibly hard.
Whilst there are lifts the main exit from reception down to the pool area and restaurant has 52 steps Not good for anyone with walking difficulties.

Daily entertainment programme. All staff work hard and are very friendly. Two shows per night one at 9.15 and then main one at 10.15 Drifters were advertised for the Monday but it was a Queen tribute. Also had thinks like Michael Buble tribute and shows such as Bird of Prey and a Snake show. However the cost of having your photo with the animals was around E15 each.
We went on the trip to Loro Park which was good. Took around 1 1/2 to get there as on the other side of the island. Took the local bus to Playa de Las Americas E1.45 each and also Los Christianos (Same price) taxi back from Playa was E8.40 Went to the Safari shopping mall and a couple of bars - most had free live music. (Monkey Bar and Soul Suite were good) You can walk into Costa adeje and along the front where again there are lots of restaurants and bars and the usual shops. Flight attendant on our journey from Bham on 22 April with Thomson was an absolute star (cant remember his name) but he had everyone smiling Flight back was not quite so good - they had run out of most of the food and drinks ( as apparently menu due to change on 1 May) and the card machines were not working, We were also given a customer satisfaction questionnaire with the entry into a free prize draw - however the small print said this was for trips from 1 May - so why give them out and make the offer on 29 April ? All in all a lovely relaxing holiday with plenty to do of an evening. Staff in hotel were all really lovely but would not consider this to be 3.5 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cargirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Impressive hotel to look at with all of the facilities you should expect. BUT a lot of these facilities cost extra, ie safe deposit box, fridge in room, and WiFi. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for any sort of peace and quiet and relaxation. Noise came from all areas of the hotel, could hear people in the adjacent rooms opening and closing drawers, flushing toilets, running water in the bathroom, even walking down corridors. We moved rooms twice to try and get peace and quiet. Buffet food was plentiful, and a reasonable selection. Spent half of the time in the restaurant queuing at the counters, and most of the hot food was literally "just warm" by the time you get back to your table.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Good location with local bars and shops on hand, needed as the hotel bar was dull, expensive but smart. Didn't do the entertainment as it would have cost a load, and there is plenty of alternatives outside.

Hotel charging extra for all they can, fridge, safe even the scales to check bags at £1 each, not a good touch as you are leaving the hotel.

Nice break though, not too much animation so it's quiet, plenty of sunbeds, good food, good staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank shaun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent a fabulous week here from the 18th to the 25th of April 2014. Lovely hotel, very clean. The staff worked from morning till night cleaning everything in sight!! Our room was not the best as it was very shady due to overgrown palm trees although this did not bother us much as we were hardly ever in the room! Other than that it was spacious and well equipped. The staff were all very attentative friendly and helpful and if you tip the barman he pours you huge vodkas! There is a happy hour from 6.30pm to 7.30pm every evening in the piano bar where all drinks are half price which is very welcome as Drinks are quite pricey. From what I have seen of Adeje and surrounding areas though I would say that compared to other places I have been it is pricey in general so take plenty of spending money! The food in the hotel was excellent, good quality and plenty of variety. I can't fault the Hotel although if you had difficulty climbing steps it may be difficult for you as there are loads! The evening entertainment was of good quality and finished around 11.30pm which was fine if you wanted an early night as it could be quite noisy if you were trying to sleep, especially in "The annexe" where we were. All in all a good quality hotel which was excellent value for money. Definately worthy of its 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors in the main hotel overlooking the pool would be quieter and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan4maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I spent a brilliant three day stop over in the Bahia Princess with our in-laws after cruising with Thomson in the Canaries for a week.
Our week was full of the excesses of All Inclusive coupled with the splendour of the culinary delights that cruising offers.
Therefore, we were apprehensive of the standards we were going to.
We needn't have worried.
The rooms were very spacious and plush, quite different from the cramped environment on the boat. The location of the hotel affords a quick stroll down the hill to the beach at Costa Adeje, a neat and tidy promenade available to wander down in either direction.
Where we were most surprised was in the standard and variety of the food.
For those that have cruised in the past, you will know that there is a plethora of choice onboard, this was matched or even surpasses by the Bahia Princess. Show cooking each evening, freshly cooked items at breakfast. The hotel offers the option of going 'el fresco' should you wish, with beautiful views of the pool area for you to dine by.
We really did take advantage of the dining options whilst onboard the boat, the Bahia Princess did not disappoint, our post holiday diets had to wait for a few days longer.
Just down the hill is it's sister hotel Guayarmina Princess, which you can use the facilities of, just as spectacular!
I would heartily recommend the Bahia Princess as a hotel that should be tried

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are shaded due to its location, that is typically the case if you get a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluenozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our first impression was great, I emailed in advance asking for a high floor room over looking the pool and we were not disappointed, the room looked just like the one in the video. The food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice, you where shown to your seat by the waiters who where very pleasant.
On the down side i would say too many stairs, but there is a way round this if you can find the bottom lift. Entertainment was fair if you like performing parrots and snakes, not my cup of tea.
Overall very clean very friendly hotel, with expensive drinks and wi-fi.

Room Tip: email in advance for a high floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,071 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing