We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is beautiful Food amazing something for everyone staff are wonderful, as is the service hotel spotless ,entertainment good fab location , plenty of sunbeds, 3 pools, what more could you want

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building over looking the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inhopeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    792
    258
    63
    38
See reviews for
512
1,215
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 18th to 28th March . Found it to be perfect for us as an older couple . We asked travel agent for a quiet room and we got room 3012 in the annexe which was okay . Very clean . Very quiet . Didn't need air conditioning as we didn't get any sun at all but was fine as we were out all day being half board . Didn't use fridge for same reason . Did pay for wifi and safe as we always do where ever we go . Food excellent . Had half bottle of wine with meals . Asked for cork and took bottle to room and back next day at dinner time ! Husband had beer . Drinks were quite expensive as other people have mentioned but okay .Recommend tea in the morning as we felt the coffee always tasted of hot chocolate ! Enjoyed the evening entertainment very much especially ABBA show and the dancing when they were on . Rep for Thomson was good and found out he was from our local home area ! Used the bottom pool every day as it was heated and nice and warm unlike the upper pools which weren't used a lot while we were there . The other guests there were very friendly and we met some fantastic people . Would love to go back there , maybe next year same time . Well done Bahia Princess we loved you . Could say a lot more but other people have said it all before , till next time !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Arfles1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel very clean. Room brilliant. Food plentiful and tasty, lots of choices. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols. Staff very polite and friendly. Were not impressed having to pay 4 euros a day for a fridge tho. You'd think a hotel like this would not charge, I've never come across this before. Still would go again. Adeje is a beautiful resort.This hotel is more for older people not young families I think they would find it boring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the small swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here in March 2012 and 2013 and have just returned from a 2014 break. As returning visitors we found a bottle of cava and box of dried fruit in our room; a nice touch much appreciated.
We can find no fault in the hotel, in terms of accommodation, cleanliness, staff, food or convenience of location.
We are not great drinkers and, sad though it may sound, access to English TV after dinner can be useful, as can the large screen tvs in the lounge for watching football etc. A good way of meeting other guests!
We will be back next year!

Room Tip: The main block is best, as the side one can be a bit cold, at least in March.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LizG573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was very impressive, clean and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful, well presented and delicious.The dining room was well organised and the waiters were happy and friendly. Our room was beautiful, lavish turquoise and gold, with 2 double sliding doors although it was overlooking a noisy busy road with several pubs.The single glazing didn't keep the noise out.
The evening entertainment was professional and varied. The daily activities were well organised and great fun. Greta and Rita did an excellent job. All Nationalities were encouraged to join in and we all mixed well with lots of laughter.
We went with Thomson and the Rep was easily accessible, knowledgeable and very smiley.
The down side of this hotel was no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, very expensive drinks, a bottle of wine with dinner was 16 euros and wiskey was 4-40e with lemonade 2-20e small bottle. A fridge was 4euros daily to hire and a safe 2 euros.
A few minor changes and this hotel would be 5*.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel looking seaward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We could not fault anything about this Hotel. The room was perfect overlooking the heated swimming pool. Cleanliness was outstanding, food excellent. We enjoyed the daily games of
archery, rifle shooting, French boules and killer snooker and the company of international guests who were always friendly. A big thank you to Greta, Rita and Kiko for doing such an excellent job with the sporting competitions. The cabaret on a night was most enjoyable and everyone could not do enough to make our stay unforgettable. Would certainly go again providing we could have the same room in the Annexe. The waiters were very hard working and always made sure that the food was replenished when needed. Altogether a great success for both my husband and myself who spent a relaxing two week break. Hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe part of the hotel saying floor 5 suited us the best. A lot quieter, and views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked a 5 day stay from the 10th-14th March. We booked through Thomson,s so arrived at the Hotel at about 2pm. The reception staff were polite and efficient and quickly dispatched us to room 428. First impressions were very good. The room was large very clean good sized bathroom and a large balcony with views over the pools and the sea beyond magnificent. We went down for a drink at the pool bar again the staff were friendly helpful and attentive. The price of drinks we thought was fair for a 4/5 Star Hotel. The restaurant of an evening was always well run again the Staff were professional and efficient and the Restaurant was always clean and beautifully presented. The quality of the food was excellent with plenty of choice both for breakfast and evening meal. This Hotel is ideally situated to enjoy Adeje and the surrounding area which we have to say was beautifully presented. Litter what litter and pavements that are cleaned and disinfected we could learn plenty from them re keeping our streets clean. We would thoroughly recommend the Bahia Princess and yes we would go back, hopefully some time soon.
This is a note for Thomson,s. If you book your excursions in the Uk as we did Loro Parque and the West end musical evening you wont be travelling with Thomsons. Our excursions were booked through a third party agency hence we had to ring the day before to book coach seats etc. The Thomson reps on site showed a distinct lack of interest once they new we had booked in the UK. When pushed he did point out the fact we needed to ring to book our seats for the coach etc so for that we were grateful. My advice would be to book in resort as the prices were very similar and the local Thomson reps will be more inclined to help. Its a shame Thomson,s have created a culture of them (resort) and us (Uk travel agents) when surely they all should have one common goal making sure us the Customer enjoys a holiday away. I would like to point out the holiday package Thomson,s supplied was excellent just let down by the above.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Checkmate55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,078 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing