We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights staying half board. The room we had was spacious and clean and serviced daily by the house keeper. We had 2 single beds which wasn't ideal. The main issue with our room was the noise heard from the evening entertainment sometimes up until midnight.
The pools were cold at this time of year as no heating
The breakfasts were amazing tho with the widest variety of food I have seen in a hotel. We didn't eat at the evening buffet opting to try local restaurants instead
We found the reception staff to be a little slack in their checking in/out procedure
We loved the location and overall grandness of the building but the evening entertainment noise would put us off returning.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsT232011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed in this hotel 14 times over 15 years, at different times of the year. As you can tell by how many times we've been, it never disappoints us. We have built at rapport with various staff members and it's lovely to be remembered each time we go. Our children and grandchildren have also been numerous times, however only a family of up to 3 can stay in this hotel, (or young children can bed share). Families with more children can stay at the sister hotel which is just down the road! The Bahia is a lovely, quiet hotel, the rooms are lovely, and there is always a good variety of food available which is served buffet style (there is also a chef cooking certain foods such as omelets at breakfast and meat at the evening meal). The last time we visited this hotel was December 2013 and of course it was just as good as it always has been (although there was a tropical storm!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeR1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A return visit for us but a little disappointing this time around.
Although we could not fault our room and the cleanliness of all areas, we thought the standard of food wasn't as good as when we previously visited.
The choice of food for the evening meal was rather under whelming and rather bland and repetitive, and also only luke warm unless you were lucky enough to have hot fresh food just brought out to the buffet whilst you were there.
A choice of spicy dish or perhaps a curry or something as a choice would have made a nice change but we just found it rather bland.
Guests clientele whilst we were there were mostly British in the 60 - 80 age group so whether the food was geared more towards their tastes I don't know.
Overall a good hotel but we will probably choose another hotel next time

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools if poss as some rooms are adjacent to a noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairyMcClary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have just returned home from a three week stay within this hotel and got away on a bad start as we were allocated a broom cupboard. The number of the room was 2005. It had a range of trees and foliage along the entire length of the balcony, creating a darkness within the room. We needed a light on the entire time we were there. A complaint was made and we were rehoused into a luxurious room 129. Our advice to people booking a holiday at the hotel is not to have room 2005, but 129! This issue will be taken up with Thompsons.

Other than this issue we had a great time. The hotel staff were fantastic.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Having just returned from 7 nights in Tenerife with my girlfriend & stayed at this hotel for the duration I can't help but review it

The reception was warm & welcoming, the foyer with it's atrium it's stunning

The room we were provided initially was good however, it was at the front of the hotel & a tad noisy from the road & nearby bars (not too much tho) albeit we were on the top floor (4th)

Spoke with reception staff & after two nights in this room we managed a corner room on the 2nd floor (241) which was a larger room with 3 patio doors all leading onto balconies affording us virtually full panoramic views, sit on the balcony & watch the sun set into the sea, bliss!!!

Both rooms were exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds

We went half board & found the food to be exceptional with someone for everyone, we choose to eat only twice in the hotel for evening meal however, this had no bearing on the food, simply just choosing to spread our wings a bit further

The food was incredibly with caviar & cava availed for breakfast one morning, if I had one criticism it woo be that it was too British based for me, I much prefer a more Spanish menu, just my own personal choice

The staff were superb, loads of them & all very pleasant

The 3 swimming pools were not heated & at this time of year were brrrrrrrrrr!!!!!! Could benefit from that investment as keeping people at the poolside would possibly sell more drink etc

In conclusion a superb well run hotel

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel highly recommended Room 241 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our second New Year here and once again we had a brilliant holiday. This is a really great hotel, fabulous food and with the great weather we had we just did not want to go home. You always worry when you recommend a hotel to friends but our friends who were here with us had their 'best ever' holiday.
The staff are brilliant and the restaurant staff in particular are worth their weight in gold.
With wifi costing a fortune I had 'unfortunately' to go across the road to the Miami Bar to have a drink and get some free wifi 'C'est la Vie'.
Going out at night round the bars we bad a great time and really it's not that expensive!
Thoroughly recommend a holiday here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just returned from Tenerife, staying at the Bahia Princess for a week, 28/1/14 to 4/2/14. We stayed last year about the same time and liked it so much we came back. It seems to have gone down hill a bit. Still a nice Hotel but has gone a bit holiday campish in that it wants to cater for those who like Noisy Aquarobics twice a day with loud music and a loud instructor (two). So forget a quiet laze on a sunbed. Same in the evening, tribute acts that are not very good i'm afraid. The food seems to have gone downhill as well. The bath in our room 229 seems to have delaminated at the shower end and the tiles are chipped. On the upside the rooms are kept clean by the housekeeping staff and all the staff are friendly and attentive. The timeshare touts roam around in droves all the way through to Las Americas etc. On the way home at the airport you are accosted by these touts even airside. As this must be condoned by the Tenerife government I will not be returning to the Canaries. It's like fighting off flies all the time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool noisy from music. Rooms roadside noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $139 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing