We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gluten free heaven!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10days,leaving on 31st of January. Our third trip to this hotel.my husband has to have a gluten free diet and the hotel labels everything in the dining room with the crossed grain symbol if it is gluten free. This is such a good idea and means that you are always sure what you can eat and don't have to ask.they also provide gluten free bread,cakes and cereals.i don't know why other hotels don't do this. The food is really high quality with lots of choice,can't fault it.the dining room never seemed over busy and has a nice calm atmosphere unlike some buffet restaurants in hotels we have been to.
There is a lovely walk along the seafront to La Caleta.lovely views, lots of places to sit and soak up the views or have a drink or a meal. I think it's called the Geranium walk. La Caleta is well worth a visit. It's small and quaint with lovely sea views
I would recommend asking for a room on the 4th or 5th floor overlooking the swimming pool. This would avoid any road noise,
There is a bar ca

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    774
    247
    60
    38
See reviews for
493
1,187
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After a week on Thomson Celebration where Norvovirus broke out onboard, we were hoping for a good week at this hotel. We arrived an hour and half before check in by the pick up coach, which was ok, we sat on the terrace, then after an hour and half we went back to be told another half hour, then back after half an hour we were told another 20 minutes! We questioned this wait as everyone else who had arrived had already be allocated their rooms. Then I was told cheekily by the male receptionist it would be 10 minutes and not to ask again! very rude. Even on checkout my husband handed the key to reception and all that was said to us by another male receptionist was "Right".
Our first room was number 2030 slab bang next to a slope where at 7am they trundle trollies along and through a metal door across from this room where it was slammed every time plus loud staff members voices. Plus ground level and sunbathers right outside our balcony where we could have shaken hands with them they were that close. We asked at reception if the noise could be kept down, we were eventually given another room as we were there for another 5 nights, this time overlooking the main road but at least we did not have the early morning wake up call with the door and trollies. Why do guests have to rent a fridge? we didn't bother. We, like all the others had paid for the room and facilities so why are we expected to rent a fridge? And a first hotel we have stayed in that did not provide tissues! We cannot see how this is a 4* hotel, even though it is a Thomson 4*. All in all a most disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Main block and 2nd storey or above, and west facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed late January 2014 for one week. Hotel is well located in
Costa Adeje, but is also near quite a busy road. Our room faced onto this road and road noise woke us up in the morning. The hotel charges 4€ per day for fridge hire which seems a little steep as the things are switched on anyway.... Food was not of the highest quality with prawn sticks counting as an ingredient in a fresh fish salad...... The quality of the meat on offer is not high either, but i would say that the pork was good. Beef not so good and the only chicken on offer seemed to be chicken wings. Staff were friendly and helpful. For some reason many people return to this hotel year after year, but I really cannot see why. Many of the clientele are very elderly indeed and perhaps they are just creatures of habit

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caithnessquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

What a lovely place, quiet and tranquil- not a place for the young or party animals or those with children.

Was initially put off by the buffet style dinner but the food was lovely. could be improved by providing coffee and soft drinks with vening meal. otherwise fantastic, lovely staff and guest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shann0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week (19th-26th Jan) at this great hotel.We were lucky enough to have a room on 4th floor overlooking the pool with a sea view. The room was comfortable and kept immaculately clean all week.Paid for wi-fi and safe but we knew that would be the case before we booked. There was plenty choice for breakfast and dinner and the staff were very efficient at all times. We met a couple who had been going to this hotel for the last ten years....can understand why.No complaints from us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank JMMERC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The only bad thing I can say is a kettle in the room would have been great.
This hotel well deserves a four star rating, The staff can't be faulted they are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble. The room perhaps is a little tired but was roomy spotless & comfortable. We were opposite the entertainment venue which finished at a reasonable hour so didn't cause a problem.
We thought the food was very enjoyable - breakfast was exceptional. Considering the no of persons catered for the evening meal was also good, plenty of choice. Attentive staff.
Will be going again!
The entertainment was good - it may not be top quality but so enjoyable - the entertainment staff tried their best to involve you & create a party atmosphere & they did achieve this! Michael Buble and the Beatles were our favourites.
Great holiday

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 201644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great Hotel, very friendly and efficient staff.

My wife and I stayed on a half board basis ( Jan 12 to Jan 19 2014 ) and food in the main restaurant for breakfast was brilliant, dinner was, well, not too surprisingly as they are catering for hundreds of people within a 3 hour period. It was a little bland.

Great variety though and there is a station cooking freshly prepared food each night and great to watch how efficiently the staff handle a massive throughput of people in such a short time.

If you choose to dine out we would highly recommend the Argentine Grill and the Atlantico restaurant on the sea front. Come out of the hotel, turn left, take the first road on the left down to the beach road and you will find them there. The Argentine Grill right in front of you and the Atlantico if you turn right and walk for 5 minutes or so.

Lots of other options in the area too, the Gran Reserva restaurant was good for steak based dishes, down the same road, take the second right and it's about half way down opposite a shopping plaza on the right.

Hotel highly recommended but a bit spoilt by the fact that they expect you to pay a rental fee for the use of an empty fridge and also a fee to use the in room safe. After paying around £1,400.00 for a week for the two of us we thought this was a bit petty to say the least. Other than that no problems, try it, you'll like it

Best room options are in the main building on the upper floors. We stayed in room 415 which was top floor facing the road. Would've been better overlooking the pool but, hey ho !, you can't have everything and it suited us just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, not the annexes. Preferably overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Expedia, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing