We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“3 star plus”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The first thing I must say is this is DEFINATLEY not a five star hotel and Thompsons are wrong to say it is. we realised this as soon as we walked in.
Here are some of the negatives but there were more
1, No indoor pool.
2,no bidet.
3, no hand rails in bathroom
4, only one restaurant to eat your main meals in
5,no tea making facilities in the rooms
6,entertainment very hit and miss
Our first room had very poor double glazing so much so that we asked to be moved after our first night of having no sleep, we were moved four days later as the hotel was full we had four miserable nights, being kept awake by a karaoke bar, people shouting and when that finished the bin men arrived. There is no net curtain up and as the room was overlooked by another hotel you needed to close the curtains any time you undressed .When we were moved to the annex we finally got some sleep, as long as you don't want an early night that is as the annex faces the building that had the entertainment at night and believe me most of the entertainment didn't really encourage us to stay up late.
The positives were
1,The staff were very friendly
2, The hotel is kept spotless
3,The food was hot with plenty of choice
4, There are lots of loyal returning customers
My partner and I have never been to Tenerife and I have to say we didn't like it and wont return Thompsons lead us to believe that we were going to a five star hotel and it isn't people are returning to this hotel because the staff are good and do recognise returning customers not because its a five star hotel.

Room Tip: high room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyholsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    780
    253
    61
    38
See reviews for
499
1,200
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snaith
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here following a 1 week cruise as part of the holiday deal, and reading the excellent reviews we were looking forward to our stay. On check in we found our room to be on the ground floor looking out on to the main Rd (room 15) which was not what we wanted, traffic noise and then the eve/night noise from outside, also the noise from the above room moving the furniture across the tiled floor..... However we did manage to get a room change after a couple of days to a magnificent room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and the sea with a view across to La Gomera...bliss no noise! only sound from the outdoor bar which finished at mid night!
The staff in general were very helpful which is good but they were only doing their job as opposed to the attention we received on the cruise hence the title of the review.
The food was very good although timing your visit to the restaurant and playing dodgems with the other guests can be fraught as the self service can bring out the worst in people. We would definitely consider staying again, The hotel is lovely,clean and spacious and is away from the centre, but offers easy access.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks early November. All seemed good at first even though we paid approx 4 euros per day to use the the fridge, already in the room, and 2.5 euros per day for the use of the safe, again already in the room. Getting ice for the fridge was a different matter. There was a particularly rude and aggressive barman who for some reason resented giving a 'plastic' glass of ice now and again. He was even worse when we were in the bar, so much so we walked out on our last last, leaving our unfinished drinks on the table. We contacted the duty manager and after waiting for nearly one hour in reception, he literally said "write to the general manager". A great help! He said ,he did not know the member of staff we were talking about and made no attempt to find out, even though we had given his christian name. On our return I immediately emailed the General manager but to no avail. Not even a response. Poor customer service to say the least!

As far as the dining is concerned it is very rushed. Although the food is reasonable there is no time to enjoy it, you feel pressurised to eat and get out. Look up and you lose your plate! Even though we were on Half Board we ate out numerous times because of this. There are a lot of very nice restaurants and all reasonably priced.

Adeje is a lovely part of Tenerife and we will no doubt return, but not to this hotel. Management, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was the 12th time we had been to this hotel. Call me boring if you wish, but I have been disappointed in the past with new places, one knows with the Bahia, one will get a good deal with quality food, accommodation and staff.
Forget some of the comments that you read previously, like old TV's and the place wanting a re-furb. I don't go on holiday to watch TV and if you want to watch something, as long as it works, it can be a reflection on a bottle of vodka, if I can see it. Everywhere is so very clean, even the sun beds are spotlessly white, quite unlike the sister hotel across the way! I have always been completely satisfied here, the location is sufficiently close to pubs and shops in the area, and if you are into walking, La Caleta at one end and Los Cristianos at the other is quite walkable.
Oh and by the way, if you fancy a 5pm 'prayer meeting' visit Bar Miami across the street, speak to Leto, you can get the best Gin and Tonic's on the Island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ww1guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We really like the Bahia Princess in Costa Adeje. Transfer from the airport is short. It's near to Playa de Las Americas but also in the other direction it's easy to get to more tranquil places...so something for everyone. The hotel itself is spotless, the rooms spacious and the food brilliant. Staff are friendly. Entertainment is provided for daytime and evenings. The evening entertainment is a bit dull.. a lot of tribute bands, but there are plenty bars around providing live music. The hotel do charge a lot for the room safe and I do think they should be cheaper for this as it's something you need really. There are a lot of steps down to the restaurant but there is a lift too and the steps make the hotel look pretty spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel but it is not a 5 star hotel by any means. The room is very basic, you don't get any sun at all at any time of the day of the balcony. We had to pay €20 for the wifi for the week. €10 for an empty fridge to be plugged in and the hotel was very overpriced. The cocktails were rubbish and waste of money. The food at the hotel was very nice and loads to choose from, the hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and very efficient. The entertainment in the hotel is shocking .They could do with opening the gate at the bottom end of the hotel to save u having to walk up the full hill. The room was very basic and nothing special at all and actually quite dated. If your looking for a really special hotel this is not it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarclay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in . Courteous and professional staff in all areas. The restaurant Manager was especially attentive as I have dietary needs . Excellent choices of food every night . The only downside was the lack of sockets in the rooms , almost all guests have some electronic gadgets that need charging ! Lighting in rooms very poor , can't see to read .I would definitely recommend a stay .

Room Tip: Room 439 and 424 have the best views and balconies and are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday09dunfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing