We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous :)”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

VERY happy we chose this hotel for our weeks stay beginning of October. Spotlessly clean throughout, staff friendly, food very good with lots of choice. Various spacious areas to sunbathe with no problem getting a sunbed at any time of day or any need to put towels out at the crack of dawn! More than happy with the room, top floor, sunny, sea view balcony which we requested by email a few days before arrival. Hotel is in a great area with plenty bars, restaurants and shops etc. What a lovely, tranquil and thoroughly relaxing holiday and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: email your request for room type a few days in advance and they will try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usher152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    791
    258
    63
    38
See reviews for
509
1,215
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to Bahia princess for our honeymoon,we got a bottle of champagne on arrival , staff are lovely and very helpfull, place is clean, there was plenty to choose from at meal times and that's coming from a very fussy eater :) , only thing a can complain about is how dear the drink was out with happy hour, but you find that at most hotels. All in all it was a brilliant place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel 5 times in the last 10 years. The standards have improved each occasion but the main factors being the friendly and attentive nature of the staff. We are treated as not just guests but almost as friends. The quality and variety of food is superlative to any other hotels we have been to. Highly recommended without question.

Room Tip: In the main building retaining the reception area and looking down on the pool/restaurant. Gets the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We travelled to this hotel with Thomson for one week with our 5 month old daughter.
The hotel on arrival is a very welcoming and looks great, our room was massive with a separate lounge area and two TV's ( room 2022) we were overlooking the main pool and restaurant areas.
Value for money is good with a Estrella Damn pint of lager €3.50 which for a top hotel is very reasonable.
Every member of staff were very friendly and always gave a warm welcome, the animation guys around the pool, Rachel & Glen really lifted you up off the sun lounger to participate in some activities, we gave rifle shooting ago and water polo.
There is a great friendly atmosphere around the place, lots of Brits, few Italians, couple of Germans.
Outside the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the large beach area, you won't have to look far for food and drinks, we ate several times at the Azar restaurant next to Burger King, food was amazing, fillet steak massive, good selections of wines to enjoy while watching the sun set.
Would I go back, definitely, if your reading this as we were before booking, ignore any moaning comments, yes there's steps everywhere but we had a push chair and used the lifts it not difficult. So book it!

The only thing I can find fault on was the air con was quite noisy in the room and not the coolest and the chocolate rice crispy's at breakfast don't turn the milk chocolatey!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pentland0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of September and beginning of October and wanted a cheap holiday with a bit of sun prior to going to Vegas in a few weeks. After reading the reviews we booked this hotel like others with an open mind but also looking forward to staying here.


We booked through Thomson Holidays and to be honest couldn't fault their service. We tend to book things independently so were a little apprehensive but everything worked out very well. Check in process was easy; we paid the extra for the fridge and safe just for peace of mind. First time I have had to ever pay for either but wasn't really a big deal.

We were on a half board basis and despite the rave reviews about the food we were a little skeptical as we usually like to experience the local culture and cuisine of the place we are visiting. But I guess if you staying in this area of Tenerife local culture doesn't really exist! The food was excellent with a brilliant variety for both breakfast and dinner. The fact you could have grilled fish etc was lovely. Some people have complained that their food was cold; however you have to appreciate they are cooking for 300+ people every night so you need to treat it with a pinch of salt! Only complaint I would have is that is was very British but I guess this is due to the clientele; it would have been nice to have more Spanish food as the paella we had on one night was fantastic.

Pool areas are good; we stayed the majority of the time at the top pools which are not heated. We personally had no issue getting a sun bed as we were up early however on one occasion when we went to breakfast at 7:00 am a few couples had already reserved their beds!!!!! They then proceeded to not arrive until 1:00pm!! I couldn't believe this; in my opinion that is just plane rude. I think the hotel should adopt a policy to remove these if they have been left empty for anytime after an hour!

Happy hour at the bar near the reception is excellent; beer and gin and tonic €3 is not to be sniffed at!

The entertainment was certainly mixed. El Divo, the dancing troupe, magician were very good but the best act was defiantly Elton John - he was fantastic and his piano skills were brilliant. The Robbie Williams act was dreadful - not sure if he was standing in for the real act but he couldn't sing to save his life!

We went to Siam Park (brilliant as ever) and Loro Park; really worth a visit if you get chance.

All in all this is a good place to stay. When we went the average age was 50+ but this did not take anything away from the holiday. i wouldn't recommend going here if you want a lads/ girls holiday!

I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floors ideally facing in to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBirty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Bahia Princess 7 times over the past 12 years & I can't understand how some people on this site have slagged it off, in-fact I'm going in December for a week with friends!!!
The food is lovely the rooms are spacious, clean & it's set in a great location, 5mins from the beach & shops yet just far enough away from Play de las americas that you're not woke up in the middle of the night by people returning from night clubs. The drinks are not that cheap but hey that's any hotels for you, I haven't stayed in a hotel yet that sells cheap alcohol.
Don't listen to these idiots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! some people just like to moan about anything......

Room Tip: top tip, email the hotel & ask for a room over looking the pool as these rooms have a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 1 week from the17th September half-board basis, we had a lovely holiday at this hotel. We arrived about 8:30 pm the receptionist staff took our passports but said if we hurry to the restaurant we will get a meal and return back to finish the checking in process. Food delicious and plentiful. All the staff were polite and helpful. The whole of the hotel and our room was very clean. We had two spare sockets one in the bathroom and one on the headboard near a lamp on one side. Never had to queue for the lift and plenty of sun beds. The pool snack bar was reasonable. It's a shame you have to pay extra for a fridge we didn't bother. Brought cold bottled water from the local supermarket 1.5L for 60c at a supermarket as you go out of the hotel entrance turn right and cross over the road and slightly to the left down a short tunnel, it's not far. This was ideal to drink by the pool. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. We did take our own like a cuppa first thing in the morning. Entertainment not bad we don't normally bother but did go two evenings for a change, lovely cocktails especially when they are half price before 9:00 pm. We would return to the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 which was in the main hotel and looking over the pool with a partial sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraG222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing