We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdare
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Total relaxation!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Bahia Princess (I first wrote a review in July 2010) and we still like the laid back atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, staff are friendly and helpful. We usually visit in either May or July and even though this is not a couples hotel, it certainly feels like one. We have never seen many children at the hotel and during the day when you're relaxing by the top level pools, you can hear a pin drop. Activities and water aerobics take place at the main pool on the lower level. I always e-mail the hotel in advance and request room 204 which overlooks the pools and is a larger than average room. The food is good and fresh hot food is being brought out by the staff constantly. You can ask for a fresh omelette or fried egg to be made for you at breakfast while you wait and the staff are very friendly. every night there is a choice of carvery and fresh fish as well as other meats etc. We like to relax at the top pools and you can also get bar service at this level, so you don't even have to move from your sunbed when you fancy a drink. The entertainment is varied but make sure you see Mister Sister, best act in Tenerife. We've seen him about seven or eight times now and he still makes us laugh. Overall this is a place for a relaxing break with everything on your doorstep if you need it. We've just booked to go back for our fifth visit in October.

Room Tip: Room 204 - larger than average overlooking pools and piano bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sangriasher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    791
    258
    63
    38
See reviews for
509
1,215
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had room 1 overlooking a small pool. The hotel was imacculately clean , the restuarant's food was very good -lots of choice, freshly cooked steak or fish every evening S well as a hot and cold buffet - no complaints or even niggles - a brilliant week

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Top hotel from the minute we arrived, bedrooms, meals, service, excellent, only thing is you have to pay for wi fi where everywhere else it's free.the entertainment is very good thanks to the animation team.

Room Tip: Dont get a Room on ground floor at the front, the road noise is bad and no view , to be fair we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RayBurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay,just what i needed,time to relax,and enjoy good food,can not fault the place,friendly staff,room was spotless,would go back there again for sure,the promenade was lovely to walk along after your evening meals,the beaches were not really crowded,and there was bar after bar on la Pinta beach,which was definately useful,to have a break from the midday sun :) !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank janeyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel. spotlessly clean, probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in.I had booked a triple room. Room was large with two lots of sliding doors and a large terrace. However, downside was that the third bed was a pull out bed from under the sofa and way too hard and small. The room also overlooked the road and a few bars which played blasting music until 2.00am - not a good nights sleep.No tea or coffee in the room and television was very small. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was fantastic and the piano bar does some great cocktails. The entertainment in this hotel was superb. I would definitely return to hotel again but request a room away from the main road.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the road. Rooms overlooking pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I agree with most of the comments that people have flagged up on here. To start with reception staff were not approachable or friendly. No plugs in room to charge up devices. Extra charges for safe ( which is not a deposit) fridge and wi fi. Beds incredibly hard in room and air con was non existent. Thompson rated this hotel a 5* which I find unbelievable!! Our disappointment came when we saw in the lift the 'dress code' for the restaurant. My partner had no trousers with him and we were not informed about wearing trousers in the evening. We turned up that night to be turned away, we couldn't even sit outside to eat. We ended up eating out every night and spending what little money we had on food. It would have been nice to have been warned about this on the website or even by Thompson? I find it hard to believe there was a 'dress code' when all it was was a buffet. No fancy 4 * meal which is what you would expect? The only day we went down for breakfast the food was awful so I am quite glad we ended up eating out. Pool bars stairs were not staffed until midday and then shut at 3 which is ridiculous if you wanted a drink. Pool closes at 6 which is way too early.
The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is that it could not be cleaner, the cleaners do a fantastic job.
All in all I would never return to is hotel. I would not entertain staying at a princess hotel and I certainly would not book a holiday within Thompson again.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed 7 nights in August 2013 with our daughter and 2 grandchildren aged 5 and 10. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful.Both children enjoyed the Junior disco at night and our granddaughter, age 5, loved the mini club. There were lots of activities for all ages during the day provided by the "Animacion" team, who were excellent! With three pools and more than enough sunbeds there were plenty of opportunities to build up a tan.The evening entertainment was very,very good.
Now the downside: We booked half board. The food was superb and plentiful morning and evening and at breakfast there was every drink imaginable , including Champagne on one morning! However, in the evening no drink not even water was provided. Everything had to be bought at the table and it was not cheap! We tried to take the meal without a drink but this was not allowed. The fridge and safe cost extra. You will have a good holiday here but take plenty of Euros. You will need them!

Room Tip: Ask for pool side on floors 4 or 5. We were in the annexe rooms 4002 and 4003 and there was never an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellap2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing