We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, not 5 star”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel. spotlessly clean, probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in.I had booked a triple room. Room was large with two lots of sliding doors and a large terrace. However, downside was that the third bed was a pull out bed from under the sofa and way too hard and small. The room also overlooked the road and a few bars which played blasting music until 2.00am - not a good nights sleep.No tea or coffee in the room and television was very small. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was fantastic and the piano bar does some great cocktails. The entertainment in this hotel was superb. I would definitely return to hotel again but request a room away from the main road.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the road. Rooms overlooking pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    774
    247
    60
    38
See reviews for
493
1,187
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I agree with most of the comments that people have flagged up on here. To start with reception staff were not approachable or friendly. No plugs in room to charge up devices. Extra charges for safe ( which is not a deposit) fridge and wi fi. Beds incredibly hard in room and air con was non existent. Thompson rated this hotel a 5* which I find unbelievable!! Our disappointment came when we saw in the lift the 'dress code' for the restaurant. My partner had no trousers with him and we were not informed about wearing trousers in the evening. We turned up that night to be turned away, we couldn't even sit outside to eat. We ended up eating out every night and spending what little money we had on food. It would have been nice to have been warned about this on the website or even by Thompson? I find it hard to believe there was a 'dress code' when all it was was a buffet. No fancy 4 * meal which is what you would expect? The only day we went down for breakfast the food was awful so I am quite glad we ended up eating out. Pool bars stairs were not staffed until midday and then shut at 3 which is ridiculous if you wanted a drink. Pool closes at 6 which is way too early.
The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is that it could not be cleaner, the cleaners do a fantastic job.
All in all I would never return to is hotel. I would not entertain staying at a princess hotel and I certainly would not book a holiday within Thompson again.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed 7 nights in August 2013 with our daughter and 2 grandchildren aged 5 and 10. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful.Both children enjoyed the Junior disco at night and our granddaughter, age 5, loved the mini club. There were lots of activities for all ages during the day provided by the "Animacion" team, who were excellent! With three pools and more than enough sunbeds there were plenty of opportunities to build up a tan.The evening entertainment was very,very good.
Now the downside: We booked half board. The food was superb and plentiful morning and evening and at breakfast there was every drink imaginable , including Champagne on one morning! However, in the evening no drink not even water was provided. Everything had to be bought at the table and it was not cheap! We tried to take the meal without a drink but this was not allowed. The fridge and safe cost extra. You will have a good holiday here but take plenty of Euros. You will need them!

Room Tip: Ask for pool side on floors 4 or 5. We were in the annexe rooms 4002 and 4003 and there was never an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellap2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable 11 nights stay at the Bahia Princess, great hotel ,large clean room, very pleasant staff,no problem getting a sunbed with lots of space.Only a couple of negatives the cost of the drinks at the hotel are very pricey and the outside of the hotel needs a coat of emulsion it looks a little bit tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in June had a wonderful time Thomson advertised as a 5 star but it's more like a 4 star, main good points are its close to beach, and great food choice and quality bad points include a £15 charge for safe and £20 for fridge and no free wifi overall 4 out of 5

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mit6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

well i put it in one word FANTASTIC The rooms were spacious plenty of wardrobe space and spotless towels clean everyday.We had a lovely balcony over pool with table and chairs.people moaned about plugs for charging but we managed.The pool was spotless and their was plenty of sunbeds.at night the sunbeds were put away and the pool area cleaned The food was lovely and plenty to choose from spoilt for choice especially at breakfast i dont know why people complain cos i am fussy and i give it a 10 out of 10.they cooked food in front of you which was nice the staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble for them the entertainment was nOT bad but il divo were brill.The drinks wasnt watered down like some people say either.I have told my friend about this hotel and she has booked it i am going myself next year. Thanks again thomson for an outstanding holiday 100% TO YOU BAHIA PRINCESS .

Room Tip: we had a high room over looking the pool and it was lovely .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Impressive looking hotel. Lovely room, very clean, and spacious. The piano bar was a lovely place to sit, pre dinner. Food was excellent and lots of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside were the steps> not a problem for us, but for elderly or small children could be a problem. Had a great holiday and would recommend.

Room Tip: away from road would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing