We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had a week in Bahia Princess to celebrate my 50th birthday & had a great time. Hotel was spotlessly clean & room a good size room & plenty storage space. Food excellent & best we have ever had in a hotel lots to choose from at breakfast & evening meal spoilt for choice. Entertainment was very good especially Johnnycake Circus(Charlie Chaplin) Beatles & Queen. Loved this hotel & Costa Adeje,will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool & not in annexe part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

No need to repeat all the good comments as we have stayed before and will again.Have had rooms in different parts and are all good.Food for a buffet is excellent although I heard one person complaining that they had to make their own toast!What do they expect?
Staff are all excellent and helpful and it is good to be able to share the facilities of its adjacent hotel although the Bahia is better being much smaller.
Do not object to paying for fridge or to a lesser extent the safe but would prefer them to recognise that we should be able to make tea and coffee in the room.[but you can get round that]especially on waking up.Its just very English.

Look forward to the next time and our walks to La Caleta and Los Christianos ;did the last one both ways this time without having to use the excellent bus services.If you go to Los Gigantes dont miss the coffee and pastry bar in the corner of The Square or the boat in the middle corner of the harbour to see the Whales and Dolphins.Super.

Room Tip: Upper room overlooking pool in main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morgoShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I visited the Bahia Princess during January and February 2013 for two weeks. I was travelling alone and met up with family, some of whom were staying at this hotel, others elsewhere nearby.

As advised by previous visitors I had emailed prior to arrival requesting a rear-facing room, which I received. Despite travelling solo I was allocated a room that was the same size and with the same facilities as the double room given to my relatives.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel. In particular my room and all communal areas were spotlessly clean throughout my stay. The room was of a decent size with a pleasant view of the pool and dining room, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was adequately appointed. There was only one spare plug socket (in the bathroom) so be aware if you have a lot of electronic and electrical devices to use or recharge.

The largest of the three pools was heated to a pleasant temperature throughout the day, which enabled a pre-breakfast swim every morning (to any fellow guests - yes it was me swimming up and down the pool many times, alone, before breakfast each day!).

Food was of a good standard throughout my stay, with a reasonable selection available. The dining room can get busy at certain times so I would suggest venturing in earlier or later if you wish to avoid the crowds.

I did not sample the entertainment, choosing to meet up with family in one of the many bars close by to the hotel after dinner. In this respect the hotel is very well located. I would in particular recommend a newly-opened cocktail bar called Sau Paulo (on Avenida de Espana,close to Harley's),especially if you are partial to a mojito.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As others have noted, email prior to travelling to request a rear-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for the first week of a Thompson's Colourful Coasts Hotel/Cruise package. All in all our stay was most enjoyable despite some niggles.

Perfectly clean in and around the public areas, the food is excellent for a buffet style operation, service in restaurant efficient and friendly - the staff are to be complimented for their hard work and attention to detail, reception is efficient and helpful. Room was clean and always restocked. Entertainment was exactly that - fun but not great. Lots of space - three pool areas

Once we worked out "how things worked" - including finding the La Cabana cafe/bar on the roundabout where a "pint" was 1 euro - we were very comfortable here.

Niggles:
Room allocation is hit or miss - quiet vs noisy. Sunny vs shady. View vs no view
Some balconies have solid guards which blocks any view when seated no matter where you end up facing.
Lots of steps - 80 odd between restaurant to reception.
People using iPads to Skype over Wi Fi in the otherwise quiet and peaceful bar area - I don't want to know/see your family affairs.
Poolside beds "booked" but not used for hours.

PS Left hotel for week on Thompson Majesty - wish we had stayed put!!!! Not a patch on this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't make the room the priority of your stay. Try to look at it as somewhere just to rest your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OspreyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We agree totally with everything mentioned in the last review by Tony C from Newton Abbot. Bahia Princess is a great hotel for a winter-sun break and Costa Adeje a very clean resort in a good location. We agree that the evening entertainment was of a generally high standard and particularly liked the Chinese Acrobats and the Magician and his 2 female assistants.

Tenerife is a wonderful island to explore and we went on 2 organised trips as well as hiring a car for one day from our Thomson Rep. This was very convenient as the pick-up was just across the road from the hotel.

When we next visit Tenerife, the Bahia Princess Hotel will be the first place we will try for.

Maureen & Chris from Norwich

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just spent a week at the Bahia what a excellent hotel the reception staff were very friendly on arrival this was contintued right through the week by all the staff . The food was first class and a great choice at breakfast and evening meals. Adeje is a good resort nice beaches and good walks. We had a room on the roadside but it was not a problem, the rooms had always been cleaned by the time we came back after spending the day out. There was a good range of entertainment in the Bar Princess from Tribute Singers and Bands to Parrot and Snake shows. Just up the road there is a Market on Thursday and Saturday good choice of stalls but busy. The weather was a welcome relief after all our rain & snow temp in mid twenties will being going back first class stay

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent an enjoyable weeks stay here in January however we would not return to the hotel as the allocation of rooms could have a major impact on any future stay. I will start by saying that we were one of the lucky Thomson guests and got a lovely room on the 4th looking out to the sea, we got sunshine on the balcony all afternoon and evening. Many of the rooms however I would not find acceptable (and neither did some of our fellow guests who were not at all happy with what was allocated) for example

Some rooms are on a very busy road with constant traffic noise by day and very loud music from bars and pubs all night.

Some are on the lower level next to the pool and restaurant and because of the buildings have no daylight and certainly no privacy. You can look straight into someone's bedroom from the side tables in the restaurant

Some are overlooking another slightly quieter road but have many have trees and bushes in front, look down onto the drive to the underground car park or are behind the main hotel sign which also expels the air conditioning , making a constant noise.

On the very lovely 4th floor I met no other British guests, our neighbours were all German or Italian. In short there is more chance of getting a very noisy room or one with no natural daylight or little privacy than a good one so beware.

That said if you prefer the public areas to your own balcony then you will be more than happy. The public areas are spotless and there are more than adequate sun beds, parasols etc.

The staff in the restaurants and bars are really friendly and helpful. Try the hotels sangria, it is a really nice version

The choice and quality of food is excellent and you would have to very fussy not to find something nice to eat from the extensive choice. Another nice touch is the labels above the food telling you exactly what is in it, I have a specific food allergy and this was so helpful.

The atmosphere in the restaurant was a bit chaotic at times, don,t expect intimate dining but you will have a good meal.

We were eating out one evening and the hotel provided a picnique lunch as a replacement for dinner which was very nice. Just tell them you will be by 8pm the night before and they will give you the bags at breakfast.

We were not too keen on the evening entertainment but that is of course very subjective. The piano bar was a nice alternative if the show is not to your taste.

The bedrooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable, it's just a shame about the noise etc or else we would book here again for the food and service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Egglesbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#24 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,098 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $147 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing