We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream place for a young couples retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Went with my boyfriend, then 18 and 19 years old as a treat post exams. Wanted somewhere nice as we had both had the privilege of high quality family holidays, but still close to nightlife, bars and clubs. Rooms were great, only complaint would be no double rooms/only one plug in bathroom. Pool area was great, and we were impressed with the lunch served at the pool bar. It was reasonable, as we were only half board. Food in the evening was good, always something for everyone. Only comment would be more chicken dishes, we were there for a week and all I ate was red meat and fish. Salads good though. Breakfast was spot on. Staff were really friendly and helpful, as were our holiday reps. Location is perfect, there is a really good English cafe close by for lunch and also good shopping centres. If you walk up the hill you will also find an unspoilt typical spanish shopping centre which was amazing- cheap but really cool clothes. Had a great stay, and was sad to leave. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoeeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have just returned from our second holiday at this hotel and would find it very difficult to criticise.Excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ghw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were on our 2nd visit 5th Jan 12 to 12th Jan 2012. Hotel very clean, lovely rooms and food. This hotel in in an excellant position for walking, we will be back.

Marg 123

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed november 2011 as a couple. We had a room on the third floor near the entrance. This is about 6 stories from the restaurant. Plenty of lifts but not always working in the main building while we were there. Though they were quickly repaired. The room was clean and large with a comfey bed. Good food and selection all week. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Barrices are shocking 5 euros for one bottle of beer. Go to the small bars on the right as you come out the hotel far better. Lovely location not wild. Bar across from hotel had music till about 1 not an issue for us but might be for some.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomMc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. It is in a very convenient location, 50 yards from bus stop, taxi rank, and a short walk to the beach. The staff were generally very pleasant and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The buffet breakfast and dinner were of good quality, with plenty of choices. It was great to start the day with a plateful of tropical fruits. We had emailed ahead to request a pool view room, as recommended on this site and got one facing inwards, though not directly at the pool. However, we could hear the evening entertainment in the room even with the windows shut till well after 11pm, and we were if anything furthest corner from the entertainment area. In the morning, got woken by a sound like someone running above us repeatedly,which we eventually figured was the rotary cleaner for the terraces. We didn't ask for a room change, as we were only there for a week and thought that the evening noise will apply to any of the rooms facing the pool on the lower level, which would have been at least half the rooms there. We were puzzled about this, as lots of people seemed to recommend pool view rooms....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KCGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Loved this hotel. We arrived on16th December for a weekend stay after a week long cruise. Receprion was well organised our luggage was taken to our room within a few minutes of us getting into the room. We then went for lunch at the outside bar which was really nice. Food in the restaurant that evening was also very good. The 52 steps down it didn't put us off at all, had to wait to be seated ordered our drinks and then was spoilt for choice with the food didn't know where to start but eventually got the hang of it all. Breakfast was also a case of not knowing how it all worked on our first morning but once we got the hang of it all couldn't fault it. Our room on floor 3 overlooked the road which was not much of a problem but would have like one that overlooked the pools.
One downside for us was the price of the drinks and the ice cream at the Piano bar, there were always seats which makes you think if prices were cheaper then there would be more take up.
Hotel was decorated for Christmas and looked lovely didn't want to leave especially as the weather was fab too.

Room Tip: We had room 312 which as I have said overlooked the roundabout and bar/restaurants across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stay at the Bahia Princess between December 23rd and 30th 2011.
Good location and good food, but too many faults for the price paid.
1. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room
2. Have to pay for use of fridge/safe
3. Very expensive laundry service
4. Culture of leaving beach towels on loungers to reserve them. Selfish people, luckily better on the beach anyway.
5. Rooms generally very clean, but sometimes maid didn't arrive unti 3-4pm
6. Christmas Eve, heard a lady being beaten in a neighbouring room, shouting, violent noises. Reported at reception, they and the police didn't want to know.
7. Also, Christmas Eve, locals in a pub opposite singing anti-English songs and generally keeping us all awake into the early hours.
8. Would not stay at this hotel again over Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#35 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,832 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $149 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Splitty, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing