We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guayarmina Princess(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia(Playa de Fanabe)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mare Verde/Maluca(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveler rating
1,064
864
294
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
864
294
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barplenty of sunbedslovely hotelevening entertainmentmain buildingthomson repsfacing the roadper daywi fiplenty of choiceemailed the hotelhalf boardtribute actsmain poolbreakfast and dinnerreception staffbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just returned from the Bahia,Food very nice,Plenty of choice,Downside for us was the lack of plug sockets,There was only one that was visable to use which was in the bathroom. I dont think you should be plugging straightners in there, also if you need to iron anything you would find it very hard.There was other plugs but to get to them you would have to pull out a big sideboard which had a big lamp on it.The drinks are exspensive. But all in all it still is a nice place to stay. We did email the hotel when we booked and asked for a high room over looking the pool . we were told on arrival this was not possible due to being very busy although the room was on the first floor overlooking the pool so it was ok. The rooms are very clean a credit to the cleaners has she is comes in everyday changes the towels and makes your bed.Also pool towels are provided. I will return to this hotel as our stay was very nice.

Room Tip: dont pay for the fridge you dont need it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holroydfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Lovely friendly hotel, happy, helpful staff in a great location.Well presented and excellent quality food,varied and appetising. Unfortunately the hotel is let down a bit by faded decor, especially to the buildings exterior.Nicely central to everything, but not too noisy at night. All in all a great holiday in a very pleasant location.

Room Tip: E-mail hotel and ask for room with pool view, no extra charge,high floors3 or 4 have great views of pools and sea beyond.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel was beautiful, not as lovely as its sister hotel the Guayarmina built in front of it and is a lot bigger,but a bit more layed back. Quite expensive for drinks, coffee's and snacks but extremely clean and friendly. There was a bit of putting towels out on sunbeds early but normally plenty of beds if not round the pool in the other areas. No tea and coffee in the rooms, you had to pay for fridge and safe. The food is lovely although wouldn't like to have it for 2 weeks as was board with it by the third night and ended out going a few nights, although could have had a picnic the next day if you didn't have an evening meal. Staff were vey friendly although did just feel like a number occasionally as no eye contact from the waiters as they were all so busy. Lovely hotel and area, would definately go again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors not the ground floor and not on the road side as a bit noisy sometimes.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Yorkie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Bahia Princess from 6th - 13th September 2011 and did enjoy our stay there.

We had no problems with the afore mentioned 'grumpy' check-in staff, the girl who attended to us was very polite. I was not impressed though with being charged the best part of 50 Euro's to rent the fridge & safe in our room, this is daylight robbery!! Come on Thomson/Princess management, sort this out please!!

We had room 306 which had a pool and sea-view and was very nice. We did e-mail the hotel to request a nice view and were very happy with what we got. Rooms that were the road side seemed ok too, the 'noisy' road that has been talked about on here is not half as bad as I thought it would be so wouldn't have bothered us if we had been given a room on that side.

The 2 grumbles about the room were:

Power points - Princess management it is the 21st century, EVERYONE has digital camera's, mobile phones, kindles, d s games, i-pods etc that will need charging up during their holiday!! Having to either move the furniture around and pulling out the main lamp socket or use the plug in the bathroom is not acceptable - water and electricity do not mix!!

Towels - no problem with pool towels, saved us carting our own there but the bathroom towels were poor - small, thin/threadbare and grey looking, not the usual Princess standard.

Apart from the above the room was fine, comfy beds, plenty of drawer/hanging space & a decent sized balcony.

We were implressed by the food at the start of our week, lovely paella one evening, roast lamb another but by the end of the week we thought the evening meals had gone off a bit. We're not fussy eaters at all but were un-inspired on our last couple of evenings so we ate out a couple of times. Breakfast was ok, a huge choice, bacon & eggs were swimming in grease so did not appeal and couldn't understand whhy chips of garlic bread were served at that time of day!! But a good choice of fresh fruit, cereals etc.

We have stayed in hotels previously that were buffet style meals but this time it just didn't work for us having to join the bun-fight for every course of your evening meal, in future we will go for waiter service I think. Some people were just ignorant and rude when it came to selecting food from the various counters, this spoiled our experience a little. This is not a critisism of the hotel, just our own opinion about trying to de-stress and relax on holiday!

The pool areas were nice, plenty of sunbeds available, but still the brits (mainly older ones!) insisted in reserving sunbeds and then not using them for most of the day!! Why we don't know as there are plenty of beds available!! The pool was clean and nice and warm.

We watched the entertainment one night, a dreadful drag act called 'Mister Sister' which was not good so we went out every night after that. Drinks in the hotel were a little more than in the resort but we still liked to sit in the top piano bar for a relaxing end to our evening sometimes.

The staff in the hotel were great, nothing was too much trouble and they really do seem to care about the guests and want to ensure they have a good holiday.

Didn't do any excursions, too expensive as most were 50 Euros each via Thomson. The reps welcome meeting was ok, it's so obvious they only want to know the ones who buy all the trips. We were told as we were Platinum guests there were VIP trips available, oh but they were more expensive, come on Thomson this is not going to impress many of us!!

The surrounding area was ok, huge choice of bars, restaurants etc, just watch the slippery tiled walkways as we saw a couple of nasty falls whilst we were there.

All in all a good holiday, in the hotel has a lot more plus points than bad ones, if they could only sort out the above niggles I would say it was very good.

Room Tip: we e-mailed the hotel for a pool/sea view room before we travelled and got just what we asked for.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jojo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just back from the Bahia Princess a lovely hotel.We had a fourth floor room facing the front of hotel with a large balcony,which was great as we could sit and look out over the mountains.The hotel was in a good area with bars offering good cheap food just a few steps away,the Off Shore no frills bar served good food the doorstep sandwich was hugh and enough for 2 people,very friendly.The pool area's had plenty of sunbeds and the pools were very inviting.Found the evening entertainment ok but better a few minutes walk down by the beach.Dont go there if you are vegan as they only offer pasta and tomato sauce limited salads as most had fish or meat part of the ingredients, the soup was nice but not sure what was in it.
Have been to better hotels in the area for food.Drinks at hotel were priced on average for a hotel (more expensive than the bars), staff were nice happy and friendly and entertainment ream very good. Tip if you like live music the Bandido Music Planet over the road played great rock music but only opens late, and music finished sharp midnight.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews