We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2007

This was our first visit to this hotel and we were very pleased with the friendliness of all the staff. The restaurant staff were attentive and pleasant whenever you went there. The food was various but the same each night except for a change of main meat,grill. The weekly menu is changed and the same each week just repated for the following weeks. But what we had was very good.
The only thing we were not happy with was the entertainment in the evening. It was too loud and a bit old fashioned. Much the same in all the other hotels. Also I think there could be more going on during the day as if you were sunbathing on the 2nd level you were not included and missed everything. We were located on the 1st level for our room which overlooked the childrens play area and night club and I must say it was just too noisy there even when the windows were shut you heard every thing in the night club and if not that children screaming in the play area up to 12 pm at night which was not good especially if you have an early flight the next morning. Needless to say we will give this hotel another try but ask for different room location. Thank goodness they have itv,BBc1/2 on the TV so at least you got some up to date programme when you wanted to be entertained.

  • Liked — Staff superb and cleanliness
  • Disliked — too noisy at night from the night club
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    749
    239
    59
    36
See reviews for
476
1,149
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northants, England, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

3rd Visit to the Bahia Princess and to be fair it can`t be faulted.
Fantastic Food, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic Facilities what else do you need.

Would not hesitate to go again

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidaymadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from a week in the Bahia Princess, Costa Adeje. We were there 4 years ago and enjoyed our stay; this time it was even better. Top of the list has to be the staff, genuinely pleasant, smart and very attentive. Next would be the food - greatly improved from our last visit. Bottom of the list would be the entertainment - very poor, and no change from 4 years ago.

Highly recommend this hotel - good location, clean, friendly with excellent food and facilities.

If you get the chance, don't miss the Monte Cristo restaurant directly across the road from the entrance - it is an absolute gem.

  • Liked — Friendly staff & food
  • Disliked — Entertainment in the evening
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Videoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinqueterre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

we stayed in this very nice hotel from 12th to 19th november 2007. Our room was large enough for me, my wife and our 21 months old baby. Hotel is just 300 mt from the beach just back of his twin guayarmina princess, that lies just on the beach. Beach here is vulcanic, so black with little bit of white of the shells. Hotel bulding is well maintained, very scenografic. Food was good enough for us, good variety also if not extra.
Restaurant staff is absolutely something of extraordinary for who has a baby. they always are helpful and kindy to you baby even if there is the room full of guests. we will come back for sure

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tommy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2007

Battle of The Princesses

My wife and I have just returned from the Guayarmina Princess Hotel, Costa De Adeje. O.K. last year (same week) we stayed at the Princess Bahia Hotel that is only a couple of 100 yards further up the road.

So which is the best and how do they rate – both are clearly chain Hotels and well run. Their location (Adeje) is very good and facilities of the hotels are similar, with excellent staff. Stay at either and you shouldn’t be disappointed.

But which did we prefer…. Of the two we both agree that the Guayarmina
Princess has the edge. It would appear to be the newer or certainly the latest to undergo a refurbishment. It was very clean and well decorated. I think there were more bars and overall the guest facilities were better. There were squash courts and rooms for those who were looking to play cards or chess etc to meet and play. Of course there were plenty of places just to sit (inside or outside) and chill and drink the evening away. There was also the essential evening entertainment and again no complaints. I’m 52 (wife still in her 40’s - better get that in) and it wasn’t like sitting in gods waiting room – if you get my drift. Breakfast and evening dinner was excellent, with service to match.

Having stayed at Porta De La Cruz on the North side of Tenerife during
similar weeks, Costa Adje is sunnier and warmer (Average was about 26 degrees). So go south.

We have also stayed at the Arona Gran Hotel, Los Christianos. This is also a very nice hotel and some will give it 5 stars, hence is being rather expensive. However it’s location lets it down and so our advice
is go to the Guayarmina princess, if you can’t get in then the Bahia Princess is nearly as good.

  • Liked — Location, service and food
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank telfordpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgilphead Argyll
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

My wife sheila and I have just returned from our main fortnights holiday for the fourth year running at the Bahia Princess and they get better and better all the time . Yes the saddos are there who put the towels over the beds but that didnt bother us . Also the saddos who insisted queing up for their dinner at 6 o clock promt considering the dining room is open till 9 o clock and there is stil plenty of fresh food then albeit the staff are trying to get set up for breakfasts but they still dont ignore you. Only thing in the restuarant you can get in with jeans and a football top but cant wearing long shorts an a dress shirt (work that one out) The whole place is great and relaxing with excellent staff and you should try crawfords resturant down to the beach an turn left very very good scottish hospitality. All in all another great holiday only to be spoiled by a Useless Thomsom rep called Laura or could it have been the other Laurax.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — A bit distant from the pools but not a problem
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BruceSheila59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2007

Second year I have been here for the weekend. Around 3-4 mins to the beach and front. Quiet bars near the hotel. Food is excellent. Service is OK. Pools are great (apart from the saddo's who get up at 7am to put a towel on the sunbeds)

4 or 5 mins walk from the beach.

Ok for kids, though not full of them. A good mix of customer.

Just a great hotel, in a great location. Hope to go back next year

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardANDJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing