We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveler rating
2,411
621
143
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,411
621
143
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zeus restaurant aida block duplex suite barbacoa kids club heated pool priority location animation team sea view mini club salt water sea water fantastic hotel star hotel buffet restaurant half board turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This was our 4th stay at this hotel courtesy of an upgrade. Rooms have been refurbished. Beds are very comfy but not sure I like the new layout of the bathrooms. The toilet has a glass door to which you can see through and the whole bathroom is open plan which to be honest i am not sure i liked. Lack of privacy was missed. Although our room did have a door between the bedroom and the ? bathroom area which did give you a bit of privacy but our sons were in the room next door and they didn't have this door so there room was all open planned. Might be an issue if you were a family of three sharing the same room. The hotel is very well laid out and there is lots of open spaces and plenty of room to walk. Pools were very busy due to it being the Easter Holidays but we always got a sunlounger. All the areas are well maintained and very clean. The gardens are well attended and all the staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Explorer28623655209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you have returned once again to our beautiful hotel and to read you had such a wonderful time. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story. We also appreicate your feedback on our room design and layout, we will pass on your opinions and observations to the appropriate team for their consideration.

We would like to thank you once again for your fabulous rating and constructive review and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff - great for the children .....
Pool games & interaction were fantastic .... rooms were stunning & the food was amazing
Great location right on the front
Want to stay here every year !!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank JJSizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

I have been here before so I know the lay out.
Rooms have been updated looks like they shopped at IKEA. Very sparce had to ask for furniture, such as dressing table etc.
They bought old ones from before refit.
We had a duplex non smoking.
Well the room next door smoked all the time on the balcony so could not have balcony door open.
Spoke to hotel they where willing to move us but not to as nice room.!!!
They said the room was non smoking but the balcony was not. Mmmm.
Not a good policy especially when you have children you dont want exposed to smoking...
But the real problem for this hotel is the larger pool area.
This is where the hotel is not 5 star. The melia up the road and the Sheraton have a good policy about leaving towels and stuck to it.
Here it's a complete joke.
People get up crack of dawn plant towels down and dont come back to 11 am or later.
There is a big sign scattered around the pool, saying you can leave them 45 minutes.
Well the pool people do nothing so you have an empty pool with no people but it's full and when people turn up later there is no Sears available as they are all saved. Stick to your rules make it fair and not a chave hotel.
No management to oversee get some authority to organise instead of walking about going nothing.
This let's the hotel down and makes it feel very low class.
Shame!
We didn't eat in hotel much.
Breakfast buffet is good.
The staff overall are good and do try.
The view and the area is perfect.
Easy access to higher end eating and cheaper options if you wish but most restaurant in this area are good.
The grounds are well kept and the pools are clean and warm enough to swim in even on cooler days.
The reception helpfull but not effective.
So the main issue has been the towels and people reserving beds for no reason.
Come on iberostar do something and become a real 5 star hotel.
You would not see this at the melia or a Ritz down the coast.
Such a shame as I said.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank marklockey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to our family 5* hotel on the Costa Adeje, and for taking the time to share details of your experience. We are delighted that you found our well-appointed hotel, its fantastic location, gastronomy and impeccable service, all to your complete satisfaction.

It is regrettable to read, however, that you did not find our beautiful accommodation to your liking as, our aim is to provide rooms which through their design and unique features, guarantee our valued guests a pleasant and restful stay and so we would like to apologise if this was not your particular experience. We are however pleased to read that our attentive staff were able to accommodate you with your request and hopefully helped make your stay more comfortable.

Regarding your comments relating to sunbed availability and the custom of reserving beds with towels, we certainly appreciate your concern and frustration and we do as you say, have a policy in place and do our best to ensure guests are respectful of the rules and are considerate of other guests. Nevertheless, we are sorry for any inconvenienced caused and would like to assure you that all your comments, will be passed on to the management team and promise to take full advantage of the improvement opportunities they provide.

We thank you for this constructive review, we wish all our guests a wonderful and memorable time in our hospitality and comments like yours, helps us to improve on our excellent customer service. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity in the future to truly exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

On arrival you enter a very large reception area with a bar at the far end. You are made to feel valued and are given a glass of Cava on arrival. One of our cases had gone astray in transit to the hotel but they sorted that out very quickly and it was delivered to our room with the rest of our luggage within minutes. We stayed B&B although were offered a discount rate for all inclusive when booking in. The hotel is arranged in blocks set in tasteful and immaculate surroundings and gardens. The hotel, grounds and rooms were always spotless. We only used the main pool area. This was well laid out with comfortable sunbeds.Although many were "booked" early with towels there was never a shortage of free ones. The poolside entertainment was excellent and discrete. It didn't disturb those wanting a quiet time. We had a Sea View Suite which was well worth the extra. It was spacious and well appointed, more than living up to the description on their website. It was over 2 floors with a narrow winding stairs to the bedroom. However, we didn't find this too difficult although we both have slight mobility problems. There are 2 bathrooms with excellent showers. The king size bed was very comfortable. The suite had plenty of room with far more storage space than we needed. There was a private sundeck with sunbeds and a 2 person jacuzzi off the bedroom. If you can try and get rooms E313 or E314. These have the best views and are convenient for the restaurants, pool and the beach. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and Cava if you wanted it. We ate once in the Seasoul and once in the Portofino. Both were excellent meals. Make sure you book the Portofino Restaurant early. We would certainly go back to this hotel again. We have stayed in many hotels in this area over the years and this is the best we have experienced.

Room tip: Rooms E313 & E314 have excellent views and well placed to access the pool, restaurants and beach.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marches687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.
Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel. The hotel is lovely, the food is great and the staff are wonderful.
I am, however, simply fed up with the problem getting a sunbed by the heated pool every single day. Rows of towels. Anthelia management this is for you to sort out. It is not acceptable for some people’s holidays to be spoilt in this way and you need to find a solution.
Aside from this we love this hotel and have stayed here before, but please get this matter sorted. Every day many of the beds are never used during the afternoon, they are simply a place to leave towels.
The pool attendants are well aware of the problem so you must be aware of this matter already.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank tricky752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for making Iberostar your hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly make sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.
Again, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews