We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just amazing for our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is outstanding. beautiful interior, great facilities (the pool is saltwater but not that salty, though the jacuzzi is very salty and more like a bubbling lava pit!) and as we were there on honeymoon got a free hour in the spa and a bottle of fizz on arrival :)

breakfasts are to die for, buffet style everything you could want. ate in the restaurant once, quite expensive but had 6 tapas dishes which were superb. had the cheapest level of room but still huge, walk in wardrobe, good sized balcony etc. if you want a quieter balcony one with a pool view would be better, ours faced the road and at about 11 ish or midnight there would be restaurants emptying bins, etc. not a problem in the room or any other time though.

right on the promenade, the beach isn't totally fine sand until you get in the sea and the parasols and beds were always gone by the time we got there. we actually preferred the beach down the road from the plaza del duque shopping centre, more people with their own umbrellas and more relaxed really. we bought a small umbrella from the supermarket across the road from the hotel for 8..50 euros, should have got a large one though for 2 of us. also bought our water here (can't drink the tap water).

there's a snack bar on the roof, tasty food, and good cocktails. solarium was nice at the end of the day when it was less busy.

there are pool towels provided through the use of cards, and book swap tables by the pool and in the spa with many different languages available.

the hotel staff were brilliant, a really high level of english, always helpful, knowledgable etc.
room was always clean, great shower and separate bath and bidet.

generally had a great time, relaxed and felt pampered! would stay there again if back in tenerife, and we don't usually ever return to a place - we were blown away!

Room Tip: facing the pool away from the road will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1985ldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Wow, thank you for that detailed comment and your positive words. We are so glad to know that you had a lovely stay and honeymoon and are very happy that you enjoyed every minute of it.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible, so that they want to return, like in your case. :)
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us. We will do our best to accomplish your wish!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
There are newer reviews for Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was our third holiday in Costa Adeje, but our first at Jardines de Nivaria. It is hard to find the words to express what a wonderful hotel this is. Every single member of staff was friendly, helpful and polite. The food at the breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, and we also ate in two of the restaurants, which were both wonderful. The entire holiday was so relaxing, and just what we needed. The hotel building itself is very beautiful inside, with lots of art deco touches, and great attention to detail. We stayed in Ucanca on the 4th floor, which we were very happy with, we had a lovely view across the pool to the sea. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. We would love to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

What a nice comment and such lovely words- thank you so much.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to see you again very soon and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel, we had a suite overlooking the sea and our two daughters a double. The suite was lovely and the double room, very clean great maid service, chocolates, flowers, turnback service etc. 2 plasma screen tvs, beeb, ITV, Sky, good picture. Breakfast superb, space, good choice, nice service. Pool very good and enough sunbeds (of the quality - rather than platic type) towels for the pool and to fit the sunbeds. Good nightime entertainment, nice cocktails. So basically a really good 5 star. Things that need to improve - wifi just not good enough, an expensive suite with wifi that is at best poor is not on and would dissuade us from coming back. The poolside food cafe was very poor, we ate once and did not bother for the following 8 days, have seen other reviews saying the same, extraordinary that the hotel management have not sorted it out. Good restaurants within metres and 2 good restaurants onsite. Had a nice time, but the little things would have made it superb.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank hillbill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your honest words about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves in general, but are very sorry that you did not enjoy the food in our Cascada restaurant. We do read all our comments and we have had no bad comment about the food in a longer time. Even if we try to make it right for everyone, it is just not possible.
If we had known about your "bad" experience in our Cascada restaurant, we could have reacted in time. But in general our clients enjoy the food there.
If you need a proper WIFI connection and see that yours is not working as you need it, please let us know so that we can do something for you. We also have the option of providing a modem for you, but we would need to know.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but sometime we need to be informed to be able to interact.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you have any queries before coming back to us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent 10 days at this wonderful hotel in July with family and friends! Have to agree with other reviews that this is a first class hotel and we will definitely return. A special thanks to the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Sea view or pool view very good
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and also for having published a comment about your gained experiences. We are very glad that you enjoyed every minute and that you be be back, we hope soon.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a garden room in the Masca building on a B&B basis. This meant that we had our own sun loungers and no daily bun fight for the best positions. The hotel was first class from start to finish with lots of nice touches. The breakfast buffet was great, with plenty of choice. The evening entertainment was varied and although it was not to our particular taste, the excellent cocktails made up for this. If we were to come back to Tenerife for a relax, I see no reason why we wouldn't choose Jardines de Nivaria again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank RobOHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thanks a lot for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it here and hope, that you will be back one day.
If there is anything you need to know regarding a new stay with us, or if you should have a certain room wish, please do contact us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay, our first holiday with our baby boy, and all the positive comments about this hotel are true. The heated pool was perfect for lazing around in and the fresh water pool really cools you down. Getting a sunbed was tricky however so you have to join the masses and put towels out before breakfast. We would definitely stay here again but would prefer a refurbished room as our rooms, although adjoining as requested, were out dated for this price range. The staff were very friendly especially toward our little boy and I didn't notice the hotel as being full of elder holiday makers, probably because it's the school holidays there were children and adults of all ages. In all, a near perfect holiday.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Scottandrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director de Recepción at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment here on TA.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have any questions regarding our rooms, so that you can book the perfect room type for you. We always do our best to accomplish the wishes of our guests, because we want them to feel comfortable and if at all possible to come back to us.

We hope to see you again soon and are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned home from our FANTASTICO 9ngt stay,, it was our third visit within a year to the Jardines De Nivaria,,we just can't stay away everything about this hotel is just simply 100% PERFECT,,,This Hotel is set in the most Beautiful surroundings with its incredible Botanical Gardens so much to admire outside and also inside the Hotel too with its stunning Dome Bar that make the most amazing Cocktails you have ever tasted and have won awards for,,, I'm not surprised .YUM.,,,,,The staff in this Hotel are just so lovely nothing is any problem if you need anything,,they just make your Holiday so very relaxed in evrey way, so very well done to you all, keep your good work up and keep smiling , we are so impressed ..the hotel is spotless ,, the food is excellent with a huge choice for Buffet Breakfast, we were just B/B,, but ate in the Restrurants in the Hotel which were FAB,, overall this was once again an excellent stay in the Jardines De Nivaria,,, we will definitely be going back again .. Karen and Bill Lickley

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lickleykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Karen and Bill,

thank you so much for this comment and for having stayed with us a third time this year already. We are very happy to know that we meet all your expectations and that we help you to have a wonderful holiday. This is nice to know and your words do motivate us, because we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regard,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $277 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing